Centre for Biomedicine, Self and Society

Our team

Who's who in the Centre

Director: Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley

Co-Directors: Professor Graeme Laurie, Professor Steve Sturdy

Co-PIs: Dr Sarah Chan, Dr Gill Haddow, Dr Martyn Pickersgill, Professor Devi Sridhar

Chancellor’s Fellows: Dr Lukas Engelmann, Dr Agomoni Ganguli Mitra, Dr Ellen Stewart, Dr Ingrid Young, Dr Nayha Sethi 

Postdoctoral Research Fellow: Dr Rebecca Hewer

PhD students: Sophie Ilson, Genevie Fernandes, Chase Ledin, Gabrielle King, Lisa Raeder, Dave Boden, Franciso Blancarte

Centre Administrator: Liz Anderson-Whymark

Public Engagement and Knowledge Exchange Co-ordinator: Stephanie Sinclair