Acute Care Edinburgh

Member profiles A-Z list

Profiles of our members including research information

 

 

Profile/Research Explorer profile PURE profile Role Department/Research Group/Website Email
Professor Rustam Al-Shahi Salman PURE Profile  Professor of Clinical Neurology Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences  Rustam.Al-Shahi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Atul Anand PURE Profile Clinical Lecturer and Geriatric Specialist Registrar Centre for Cardiovascular Science atul.anand@ed.ac.uk
Dr Julia A M Anderson   Consultant Haematologist/Honorary Senior Lecturer Department of Haematology Julia.Anderson@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Professor Kenneth Baillie

PURE profile

Professor of Experimental Medicine Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine j.k.baillie@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kirsty Boyd PURE Profile Macmillan Honorary Reader in Palliative Care

Primary Palliative Care Research Group

kirsty.boyd@ed.ac.uk
Professor Harry Campbell

PURE

Profile

Acting Dean of Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Infomatics  harry.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tom Carven PURE Profile Specialty Registrar in Anaesthesia and Critical Care Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Thomas.Craven@ed.ac.uk
Professor Eddie Clutton PURE Profile

Personal Chair of Veterinary Anaesthesiology

The Roslin Institute E.Clutton@ed.ac.uk
Professor James Dear

PURE

Profile

Personal Chair of Clinical Pharmacology Centre for Cardiovascular Science james.dear@ed.ac.uk
Dr Eddie Donaghy

PURE

Profile

Social Scientist/Critical Care Research Co-ordinator Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Eddie.Donaghy@ed.ac.uk
Professor Michael Eddleston

PURE

Profile

Personal Chair of Clinical Toxicology Centre for Cardiovascular Science m.eddleston@ed.ac.uk
Jane Ewins   Research Project Co-ordinator (Eddleston Group) Centre for Cardiovascular Science jane.ewins@ed.ac.uk
Professor Mike Gillies PURE Profile Honorary Clinical Reader, Consultant and Associate Medical Director. Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine michael.gillies@ed.ac.uk
Dr Claire Gordon   Consultant in Acute Medicine Acute Medicine Claire.Gordon@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Professor Alasdair Gray

PURE

Profile

Professor of Emergency Medicine and Clinical Director of the Emergency Department Emergency Medicine Research Group of Edinburgh alasdair.gray@ed.ac.uk
Dr David Griffith PURE profile Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Anaesthesia and Critical Care Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine david.m.griffith@ed.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Greenhalgh PURE Profile Lecturer in Animal Bioscience Large Animal Research and Imaging Station Stephen.Greenhalgh@ed.ac.uk
Mr Ewen Harrison PURE profile

Clinical Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant Surgeon

Clinical Surgery ewen.harrison@ed.ac.uk
Professor Peter Hayes PURE Profile

Personal Chair of Hepatology

Hepatology P.Hayes@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jo Hockley PURE Profile Macmillan Senior Research Fellow Primary Palliative Care Research Group jo.hockley@ed.ac.uk
Professor Steff Lewis PURE Profile Professor of Medical Statistics Edinburgh Clinical Trials Steff.Lewis@ed.ac.uk
Dr Nazir Lone PURE Profile Senior Clinical Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Critical Care Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine nazir.lone@ed.ac.uk
Dr Grant Mair PURE Profile Senior Clinical Lecturer in Neuroradiology Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences  grant.mair@ed.ac.uk
Dr Areti Manataki PURE Profile Teaching and Research Fellow Centre for Medical Infomatics A.Manataki@ed.ac.uk
Dr Bruce Mason PURE Profile Senior Researcher Primary Palliative Care Research Group bruce.mason@ed.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Scott Murray PURE Profile St Columba's Hospice Chair of Primary Palliative Care Primary Palliative Care Research Group

Scott.Murray@ed.ac.uk

Professor John Norrie PURE Profile Chair of of Medical Statistics and Trial Methodology Edinburgh Clinical Trials j.norrie@ed.ac.uk
Miss Kat Oatey PURE Profile Trial Manager Edinburgh Clinical Trials k.oatey@ed.ac.uk
Miranda Odam   Research Nurse Manager Emergency Medicine Research Group of Edinburgh Miranda.odam@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Alex Peden   Senior Research Strategy Manager Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics alex.peden@ed.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Reed PURE Profile Director of EMERGE Emergency Medicine Research Group of Edinburgh Matthew.reed@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk
Dr Sheila Rodgers PURE Profile Senior Lecturer, Honorary Nurse Consultant in Critical Care Nursing Studies s.rodgers@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susan Sherkin PURE Profile Senior Clinical Lecturer, Honorary Consultant Geriatric Medicine susan.shenkin@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer M Tocher PURE Profile Senior Lecturer Nursing Studies jennifer.tocher@ed.ac.uk
Professor Edwin van Beek PURE Profile SINAPSE Chair in Clinical Radiology Edinburgh Imaging edwin-vanbeek@ed.ac.uk
Professor Tim Walsh PURE Profile

ACE Director/Lead of Edinburgh Critical Care Research Group

Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Timothy.Walsh@ed.ac.uk
Professor Christopher Weir PURE Profile Professor of Medical Statistics and Clinical Trials

Edinburgh Clinical Trials

christopher.weir@ed.ac.uk
Dr William Whiteley PURE Profile Senior Clinical Lecturer Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences william.whiteley@ed.ac.uk
Dr Siobhan Williams   Assistant Psychologist

The Prospect Model

Siobhan.Williams@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk