Social Responsibility and Sustainability

Our Team

We are a dedicated staff team with diverse background, skills and experience in social responsibility and sustainability.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dave Gorman Director of Social Responsibility and Sustainability Dave.Gorman@ed.ac.uk
Wendy McDonald Office Manager and PA to Director Wendy.McDonald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588

Programmes Unit

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Michelle Brown Deputy Director and Head of SRS Programmes M.H.Brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4364
Jane Rooney Committees & Projects Officer and PA to Head of SRS Programmes Jane.Rooney@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4375

Student Engagement & Events

Name Role Email Phone number
Matthew Lawson Student Engagement, Events & Reporting Programme Manager Matthew.Lawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050
Kerry Cheek Projects Coordinator - Sustainability and Festivals Kerry.Cheek@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4363
Rachel Chisholm SRS Projects Coordinator - Student Engagement and Events Rachel.Chisholm@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050
Sarah Kate Read Sustainable Development Goals and Curriculum Mapping Assistant Intern SK.Read@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4363

Communications

Name Role Email Phone number
Sarah Ford-Hutchinson Communication Manager sarah.ford-hutchinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Alexandra Kuklinski Communications Coordinator alexandra.kuklinski@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Megan McGrath Communications Coordinator megan.mcgrath@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Aaron McHale Website Technical Coordinator Aaron.McHale@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063

Engagement

Name Role Email Phone number
Chris Litwiniuk Engagement Manager chris.litwiniuk@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Andrew Arnott Projects Coordinator (Labs) Andrew.Arnott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Rachael Barton Projects Coordinator (Office Awards) rachael.barton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Vanessa Mccorquodale Projects Coordinator - Engagement vanessa.mccorquodale@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Aisling O'Reilly Projects Coordinator (Energy) aisling.oreilly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Alan Peddie Projects Coordinator Alan.Peddie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Sion Pickering Projects Coordinator sion.pickering@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4063
Bradley Richards IT Reuse Assistant Bradley.Richards@ed.ac.uk

Research and policy

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Alexis Heeren SRS in Supply Chains Programme Manager Alexis.Heeren@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4363

Community Engagement

Name Role Email Phone number
Sarah Anderson Community Engagement Programme Manager Sarah.Anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Melissa Steel Communications Manager - Community Engagement and Finance Melissa.Steel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Sibyl Adam Project Assistant for Community Engagement S.Adam@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Anne Douglas PA and Administrator to the Community Engagement Portfolio A.Douglas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Hannah Gormley Community Engagement Programme Assistant: Educate Edinburgh Hannah.Gormley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4363
Eppy Harries-Pugh (parental leave) Communications Coordinator Eppy.Harries-Pugh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406

Climate Policy

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Zihao Li Carbon Emissions Reporting Analyst zihao.li2@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4363
Elizabeth Vander Meer Research & Policy Manager (Climate Change and Biodiversity) Elizabeth.VanderMeer@ed.ac.uk

Business Development (Edinburgh Innovations)

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Charlotte Lee-Woolf Business Development Executive charlotte.lee-woolf@ei.ed.ac.uk
Lucy Stanfield Circular Economy Analyst Lucy.Stanfield@ei.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050