Social Responsibility and Sustainability

Our Team

We are a dedicated staff team with diverse background, skills and experience in social responsibility and sustainability.

Name Role Email Phone number
Dave Gorman Director of Social Responsibility and Sustainability Dave.Gorman@ed.ac.uk
Wendy McDonald SRS Processes/Health and Wellbeing Coordinator Wendy.McDonald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588

Programmes Unit

Name Role Email Phone number
Matthew Lawson Senior SRS Programmes Manager Matthew.Lawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050
Colin Fenton SRS Administrator Cfenton4@ed.ac.uk
Jane Rooney Committees & Projects Officer Jane.Rooney@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4375

Student Engagement & Events

Name Role Email Phone number
Matthew Lawson Senior SRS Programmes Manager Matthew.Lawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050
Vanessa McCorquodale SRS Project Coordinator – Sustainable Development Goals and Living Lab Projects Vanessa.Mccorquodale@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588
Lauren McLeron SRS Project Coordinator - Student Engagement and Events Lauren.Mcleron@ed.ac.uk

Communications

Name Role Email Phone number
Sarah Ford-Hutchinson Communication Manager Sarah.Ford-Hutchinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Ciprian Diaconita Computing Officer Ciprian.Diaconita@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Alexandra Kuklinski Communications Coordinator Alexandra.Kuklinski@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Eve Redhead Communications Coordinator Eve.Redhead@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063

Sustainability Innovation & Engagement

Name Role Email Phone number
Rachael Barton (Acting) Sustainability Innovation & Engagement Manager Rachael.Barton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Chris Litwiniuk Sustainability Innovation & Engagement Manager (parental leave) Chris.Litwiniuk@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Andrew Arnott Projects Coordinator (Labs) Andrew.Arnott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Aisling O'Reilly Projects Coordinator (Energy) Aisling.Oreilly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Alan Peddie Projects Coordinator Alan.Peddie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Bradley Richards IT Reuse Technician Bradley.Richards@ed.ac.uk

Sustainable Business & Fair Trade

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Sion Pickering Sustainable Business & Fair Trade Programme Manager (parental leave) Sion.Pickering@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4063

Community Engagement

Name Role Email Phone number
Sarah Anderson Community Engagement Programme Manager Sarah.Anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Anne Douglas Community Engagement Administrator & Projects Coordinator A.Douglas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Eppy Harries-Pugh Communications Manager: Finance and Community Engagement Eppy.Harries-Pugh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Ricardo Ribeiro Ferreira Communications Assistant Ricardo.RF@ed.ac.uk

Climate Policy

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Elizabeth Vander Meer Research & Policy Manager (Climate Change and Biodiversity) Elizabeth.VanderMeer@ed.ac.uk

Business Development (Edinburgh Innovations)

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Charlotte Lee-Woolf Business Development Manager - Social Responsibility and Sustainability Charlotte.Lee-Woolf@ei.ed.ac.uk
Lucy Stanfield-Jenner Business Development Executive - Circular Economy Lucy.Stanfield@ei.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050