Social Responsibility and Sustainability

Our Team

We are a dedicated staff team with diverse background, skills and experience in social responsibility and sustainability.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dave Gorman Director of Social Responsibility and Sustainability Dave.Gorman@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Heald Forestry Consultant Andrew.Heald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4363
Wendy McDonald SRS Processes/Health and Wellbeing Coordinator Wendy.McDonald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588

Programmes Unit

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Michelle Brown Deputy Director Social Responsibility & Sustainability (SRS) and Head of SRS Programmes M.H.Brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4364
Jane Rooney Committees & Projects Officer Jane.Rooney@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4375

Student Engagement & Events

Name Role Email Phone number
Matthew Lawson Student Engagement, Events & Reporting Programme Manager Matthew.Lawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050
Vanessa Mccorquodale SRS Project Coordinator – Sustainable Development Goals and Living Lab Projects vanessa.mccorquodale@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588
Lauren McLeron SRS Project Coordinator - Student Engagement and Events lauren.mcleron@ed.ac.uk

Communications

Name Role Email Phone number
Sarah Ford-Hutchinson Communication Manager sarah.ford-hutchinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Alexandra Kuklinski Communications Coordinator alexandra.kuklinski@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063

 Sustainability Innovation & Engagement

Name Role Email Phone number
Chris Litwiniuk Sustainability Innovation & Engagement Manager chris.litwiniuk@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Andrew Arnott Projects Coordinator (Labs) Andrew.Arnott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Rachael Barton Projects Coordinator (Office Awards) rachael.barton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Aisling O'Reilly Projects Coordinator (Energy) aisling.oreilly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Alan Peddie Projects Coordinator Alan.Peddie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Bradley Richards IT Reuse Assistant Bradley.Richards@ed.ac.uk

Sustainable Business & Fair Trade

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Sion Pickering Sustainable Business & Fair Trade Programme Manager sion.pickering@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4063

Community Engagement

Name Role Email Phone number
Sarah Anderson Community Engagement Programme Manager Sarah.Anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Anne Douglas Community Engagement Administrator & Projects Coordinator A.Douglas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Eppy Harries-Pugh Communications Manager: Finance and Community Engagement Eppy.Harries-Pugh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Ricardo Ribeiro Ferreira Communications Assistant ricardo.rf@ed.ac.uk

Climate Policy

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Elizabeth Vander Meer Research & Policy Manager (Climate Change and Biodiversity) Elizabeth.VanderMeer@ed.ac.uk

Business Development (Edinburgh Innovations)

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Charlotte Lee-Woolf Business Development Executive charlotte.lee-woolf@ei.ed.ac.uk
Lucy Stanfield Circular Economy Analyst Lucy.Stanfield@ei.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050