Social Responsibility and Sustainability

Our Team

We are a dedicated staff team with diverse background, skills and experience in social responsibility and sustainability.

Name Role Email Phone number
Dave Gorman Director of Social Responsibility and Sustainability Dave.Gorman@ed.ac.uk
Scott Davidson Deputy Director SRS & Head of Sustainability Scott.Davidson@ed.ac.uk
Gemma Gourlay Head of Social Impact Gemma.Gourlay@ed.ac.uk
Wendy McDonald SRS Business Manager and PA to the Director Wendy.McDonald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588
Ryan Ferguson SRS Administrator and PA to the Deputy Director Ryan.Ferguson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588

Sustainability Unit

Name Role Email Phone number
Scott Davidson Deputy Director SRS & Head of Sustainability Scott.Davidson@ed.ac.uk
Matthew Lawson Senior SRS Learning, Teaching and Reporting Manager Matthew.Lawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050
Andrew Arnott Climate Strategy and Sustainability Analyst Andrew.Arnott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Louise Hynd Carbon and Sustainability Analyst Louise.Hynd@ed.ac.uk
Ryan Ferguson SRS Administrator and PA to the Deputy Director Ryan.Ferguson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588

Learning, Teaching and Engagement

Name Role Email Phone number
Matthew Lawson Senior SRS Learning, Teaching and Reporting Manager Matthew.Lawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050
Alan Peddie Sustainability Training Manager Alan.Peddie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064
Lucy Patterson Climate and Sustainability in the Curriculum Coordinator LPatters@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Bradley Richards IT Reuse Technician Bradley.Richards@ed.ac.uk

Sustainable Business & Fair Trade

Name Role Email Phone number
Siôn Pickering Sustainable Business & Fair Trade Programme Manager Sion.Pickering@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 4063
Rachael Barton Projects Coordinator Rachael.Barton@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4064

Climate Policy

Name Role Email Phone number
Elizabeth Vander Meer Research & Policy Manager (Climate Resilience and Biodiversity) Elizabeth.VanderMeer@ed.ac.uk
Kim Vender Biodiversity and Climate Resilience Projects Officer KVender@ed.ac.uk

Communications

Name Role Email Phone number
Sarah Ford-Hutchinson Head of SRS Communications Sarah.Ford-Hutchinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Alexandra Kuklinski Communications Coordinator Alexandra.Kuklinski@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063
Eve Redhead Communications Coordinator Eve.Redhead@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4063

Departmental Operations and Administration

Name Role Email Phone number
Matthew Lawson Senior SRS Learning, Teaching and Reporting Manager Matthew.Lawson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050
Wendy McDonald SRS Business Manager and PA to the Director Wendy.McDonald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588
Sarah Barnard Committees and Administration Officer Sarah.Barnard@ed.ac.uk
Ryan Ferguson SRS Administrator and PA to the Deputy Director Ryan.Ferguson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588

Social Impact Unit

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Gemma Gourlay Head of Social Impact Gemma.Gourlay@ed.ac.uk
Bethany Parsons Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Coordinator Bethany.Parsons@ed.ac.uk

Community Engagement

Name Role Email Phone number
Sarah Anderson Community Engagement Programme Manager Sarah.Anderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Anne Douglas Community Engagement Administrator & Projects Coordinator A.Douglas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Eppy Harries-Pugh Communications Manager: Finance and Community Engagement (parental leave) Eppy.Harries-Pugh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406
Lauren McLeron Communications Manager: Finance and Community Engagement Lauren.Mcleron@ed.ac.uk
Iona Barrie Dumbiedykes Digital Inclusion Intern Iona.Barrie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4406

Forestry Unit

Name Role Email Phone number
Yvonne Edwards Forest, Peat and Rural Land Manager Yvonne.Edwards@ed.ac.uk
Vanessa McCorquodale Community and Student Engagement Manager - Forest and Peatland programme Vanessa.Mccorquodale@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 5588
Misti Cooper Forests and Peatlands Project Coordinator Misti.Cooper@ed.ac.uk

Business Development (Edinburgh Innovations)

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Charlotte Lee-Woolf Business Development Manager - Social Responsibility and Sustainability Charlotte.Lee-Woolf@ei.ed.ac.uk
Lucy Stanfield-Jenner Business Development Executive - Circular Economy Lucy.Stanfield@ei.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 4050