Confidentiality settings for notes and comments
Guidance on the recording of confidential details within the Personal Tutor channel.
All authorised users of the system (most University staff) will be able to see the Personal Tutor channel Notes/Meetings details unless you, or a member of University staff, mark an item as Confidential.
If a message is marked as Confidential then this will restrict the contents of that post so that it can only be viewed by you, your Student Support Team, Personal Tutor, Student Adviser, Senior Tutor(s), the creator of the note and the Dean of Students.
There is guidance on confidentiality which sets out categories which are used by staff and students to decide together what level applies to specific notes and to support a common approach.