Student Systems

Attendance Recording FAQs

Some questions frequently asked about uploading course groups and registers

 

A course group has been uploaded with the wrong tutor's details.  How do I correct this?

  • Re-save your course group file with the correct tutor details.
  • Re-upload the new course group file; this will overwrite the existing course group upload.
  • You should then re-upload the register.

Re-uploading the course group and register should not affect attendance already taken - that's stored in the students' engagement pages - but it means that the correct tutor has access to the register going forward.