Deleting a progression record
If you find a student on the list who doesn't need a progression record, for example because they have withdrawn or gone interrupted, you can delete the progression record.
You will only be able to delete a progression record if:
- the student is not fully matriculated, and
- the progression record is not ratified or published.
If you try to delete a record where the student is matriculated you will see an error message displayed.
How to delete a progression record
- Click the Edit button on the end of the student's progression line to access their individual record
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the link "Remove progression record"
- A pop up box "Remove progression record" will now appear asking if you're sure you want to remove the progression record
- Confirm the action by clicking Remove progression record
- The record will be deleted and you will be returned to the student list screen
Full process with screenshots
If you need a bit more guidance you'll find step by step instructions with screenshots included on this document: