Widening Participation

ACES Eligibility and Registration

Find out about ACES eligibility and register here

Register for ACES online here!

You can register for ACES if you attend one of the following schools in Edinburgh, the Lothians and the Scottish Borders and you are interested in possibly applying to courses in art / design at university:

  • Alloa Academy
  • Armadale Academy
  • Bannockburn High School
  • Bathgate Academy
  • Broxburn Academy
  • Castlebrae High School
  • Craigroyston High School
  • Deans Community High School
  • Drummond Community High School
  • Eyemouth High School
  • Forrester High School
  • Gracemount High School
  • Grangemouth High School
  • Hawick High School
  • Holy Rood High School
  • Inveralmond Community High School
  • James Young High School
  • Lasseade High School Centre
  • Leith Academy
  • Liberton High School
  • Lornshilll Academy
  • Musselburgh Grammar School
  • Newbattle High School
  • Preston Lodge High School
  • Ross High School
  • St Augustine's High Shcool
  • St David's High School
  • St Kentigern's Academy
  • St Margaret's Academy
  • Tynecastle High School
  • Wester Hailes Education Centre
  • Whitburn Academy

If you’re not a student at one of the schools listed, don’t worry, as you may still be eligible to be involved, depending on your home postcode. If you’d like to check your eligibility, please contact the ACES (Edinburgh) project officer (details below).

Register for ACES online here!


Rob Davies

ACES Project Officer

Contact details