Scholarships and Student Funding

Higgs Centre MSc Scholarships

The Higgs Centre for Theoretical Physics offers three scholarships in Theoretical or Mathematical Physics for the 2017-2018 academic session.


One Walter Nimmo Walter Scott MSc Scholarship and two Higgs Centre Prize MSc Scholarships are available with each scholarship worth £5,000 and tenable for one academic year.


Applicants must have applied to study full-time on either the MSc Theoretical Physics or MSc Mathematical Physics programmes of study.


Scholarships will be awarded on the basis of academic merit to students of any nationality. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, a UK first-class honours degree or its overseas equivalent.


Applications for this scholarship are no longer being accepted for 2017-18 as the deadline of 1st May 2017 has now passed.


 MSc Administrator:

Related Links