Scholarships and Student Funding

Clinical Management of Pain Scholarship

The Department of Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine offers up to ten scholarships to students on the Clinical Management of Pain (Online Distance Learning) programme in the 2021-2022 academic session.


Each scholarship provides a one-off payment of up to £860 towards tuition fees.


Applicants must be in possession of an unconditional offer by the scholarship deadline of 2nd August 2021 to be considered for funding and intend to begin their PGCert/PGDip/MSc in the Clinical Management of Pain (Online Distance Learning) in 2021-2022.

Students on programme are also eligible to apply.


Eligible applicants should complete an online scholarship application

The scholarship deadline is 23:59 GMT 02nd August 2021.

In order to gain access to the scholarship application system applicants must have applied for admission to the University of Edinburgh.  Please note that, following the submission of an application for admission, it can take up to ten working days for all system checks to be completed and for access to be granted.

The online scholarship application form is located in EUCLID and can be accessed via MyEd our web based information portal at

When logging in to MyEd, you will need your University User Name and password. If you require assistance, please go to

  Frequently Asked Questions


All applicants will be notified of the outcome by the end of August 2021.