Student Disability Service

The Team

The Student Disability Service Team.

The Management Team

Name Role Email
Paddy Corscadden Director paddy.corscadden@ed.ac.uk
Gael Campbell Assistant Director, Business Administration gael.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Jan Gardiner Assistant Director, Development jan.gardiner@ed.ac.uk
Martin Judd Assistant Director, Student Support martin.judd@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Buchanan Assistant Director, Student Support victoria.buchanan@ed.ac.uk

The Student Support Team

Name Role Email
Marian Grimes Disability Advisor marian.grimes@ed.ac.uk
Suzanne Hewitt Disability Advisor suzanne.hewitt@ed.ac.uk
Hazel Hume Disability Advisor hazel.hume@ed.ac.uk
Angela Joyce Disability Advisor angela.joyce@ed.ac.uk
Jahanara Khatun Disability Advisor jahanara.khatun@ed.ac.uk
Karen Scott Disability Advisor karen.scott@ed.ac.uk
Kathy Smith Disability Advisor kathy.smith@ed.ac.uk

The Business Administration Team  

Name Role Email
Karen Lawson Frontline Administrator k.lawson@ed.ac.uk
Katie Mackinnon Frontline Administrator katie.mackinnon@ed.ac.uk
Ola Soldan-Kieliszek Frontline Administrator Ola.Soldan@ed.ac.uk
Sara Tait Finance & Frontline Administrator sara-louise.tait@ed.ac.uk
Tamsin Taylor-Welch (currently on maternity leave) Frontline Administrator tamsin.welch@ed.ac.uk
Maeve Oakley Frontline Administrator maeve.oakley@ed.ac.uk

The Support Assistant Team

The team includes a range of Support Assistants who deliver specialist support to students.  These include Notetakers, Specific Learning Differences Tutors, Mental Health Mentors and Proofreaders.