Student Disability Service

The Team

The Student Disability Service Team.

The Management Team

Name Role Email
Paddy Corscadden Director paddy.corscadden@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Buchanan Assistant Director Student Support victoria.buchanan@ed.ac.uk
Gael Campbell Assistant Director Operations gael.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Jan Gardiner Assistant Director Development jan.gardiner@ed.ac.uk
Martin Judd Assistant Director Student Support martin.judd@ed.ac.uk

The Student Support Team

Name Role Email
Marian Grimes Disability Advisor marian.grimes@ed.ac.uk
Hazel Hume Disability Advisor hazel.hume@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Hyndman Disability Advisor rebecca.hyndman@ed.ac.uk
Angela Joyce Disability Advisor angela.joyce@ed.ac.uk
Jahanara Khatun Disability Advisor jahanara.khatun@ed.ac.uk

Ruth Lee (on maternity leave)

Disability Advisor ruth.lee@ed.ac.uk
Grant McNicoll Disability Advisor grant.mcnicoll@ed.ac.uk
Karen Scott Disability Advisor karen.scott@ed.ac.uk
Suzanne Thomson Disability Advisor suzanne.hewitt@ed.ac.uk

The Operational Support Team  

Name Role Email
Karen Lawson Operations Assistant k.lawson@ed.ac.uk
Katie Mackinnon Operations Assistant katie.mackinnon@ed.ac.uk
Tamsin Taylor-Welch Operations Assistant tamsin.welch@ed.ac.uk

British Sign Language Development Officer

Name Role Email
Alison Hendry

British Sign Language Development Officer

alison.hendry@ed.ac.uk

The Support Assistant Team

The team includes a range of Support Assistants who deliver specialist support to students.  These include Notetakers, Specific Learning Differences Tutors, Mental Health Mentors and Proofreaders.