Research-Led Learning and Teaching Remit

Remit

- Scope current practices across Schools;
- Drawing on the Universitas 21 work, develop the University's narrative regarding how its research strengths enable it to offer programmes underpinned by research-led teaching and learning, with a particular focus on the University's undergraduate degree programmes;
- Develop a framework to enable Schools to evaluate the extent to which their programmes are delivering research-led teaching and learning, and instigate pilots of the framework in a small number of programmes;
- Identify barriers to and enablers of research-led teaching and learning, and feed them into the strand of work on fostering and embedding innovation (see above); and
- Consider the merits of developing a community of practice around research-led teaching and learning and an increased web presence on research-led teaching and learning and the research/teaching nexus.

Membership

Assistant Principal Research-Led Learning (Convener) School Director of Teaching from each College Phil Bailey (Chemistry, CSE) Philip Larkman (BMTO, CMVM) Elizabeth Bomberg (SPS, CAHSS) School Director of Research David Cavanagh (Insitute of Immunology and Infection Research, CSE) College Deans of Learning and Teaching Sarah Cunningham-Burley Phil Bailey (Chemistry, CSE) Philip Larkman (BMTO, CMVM) Elizabeth Bomberg (SPS, CAHSS) Graeme Reid (CSE)
School Director of Teaching from each College Phil Bailey (Chemistry, CSE) Philip Larkman (BMTO, CMVM) Elizabeth Bomberg (SPS, CAHSS) School Director of Research David Cavanagh (Insitute of Immunology and Infection Research, CSE)
 Elizabeth Bomberg (SPS, CAHSS) School Director of Research David Cavanagh (Insitute of Immunology and Infection Research, CSE)
School Director of Research • David Cavanagh (Insitute of Immunology and Infection Research, CSE)
and Infection Research, CSE)
College Deans of Learning and Teaching Grapme Roid (CSE)
Conege Deans of Learning and Teaching
Neil Turner (CMVM)
Neil Mulholland (CAHSS)
College Dean of Research • To fill
Head of School • Iain Gordon (Maths, CSE)
SLICCS Rep • Simon Riley
University Research Strategy Rep • Charlotte Brady
Governance and Strategic Planning Rep • Pauline Jones
Institute for Academic Development Rep • Jon Turner (possibly also Lara Isbel in
attendance)
Students' Association Rep • Tanya Lubicz-Nawrocka
Administrator • Pippa Ward