Digital Education Task Group

Remit and Membership

Remit

- To guide, inform and direct activities towards developing a University vision for digital education by advising on and developing the methodology for developing the vision, championing the project and building links to key stakeholders among the student and staff body;
- To advise on and generate project communication activities, enable transfer of project outputs to university strategies, policies and activities, and report to LTC and other groups/committees as appropriate.

Membership

- Prof Sian Bayne, Assistant Principal Digital Education (convenor)
- Tim Fawns, MSc Clinical Education Programme Coordinator
- Dr Michael Seery, Reader in Chemistry Education, School of Chemistry
- Dr Michael Rovatsos, Senior Lecturer at the School of Informatics
- Dr Anouk Lang, Lecturer in English Literature/Digital Humanities
- Prof Chris Speed, Chair of Design Informatics
- Patrick Garratt, EUSA VP Academic Affairs
- Dr Jon Turner, Institute for Academic Development
- Melissa Highton, Director Learning Teaching and Web services, Information Services group and Assistant Principal Online Learning
- Prof Susan Rhind, Chair of Veterinary Education and Assistant Principal Assessment and Feedback
- Prof Sarah Cunningham-Burley, Professor of Medical and Family Sociology and Assistant Principal Research-led Learning
- Jennifer Williams, Institute for Academic Development
- Dr Jen Ross, College Rep, CAHSS
- Prof Judy Hardy, College Rep, CSE
- Dr Sarah Henderson, College Rep, MVM