Student Appeal Committee Membership Academic Year 2023/24

Undergraduate Student Appeal Committee

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Tara Morrison Business School

Dr Alison Jack Divinity

Dr Emily Taylor
Professor Tonks Fawcett
Professor Simon Riley
Dr Robert Lane
Health in Social Science
Edinburgh College of Art
Edinburgh Futures Institute
Edinburgh School of Law

Dr Sandra Bingham

Professor Alexis Grohmann

Dr Chris Perkins

Dr Steve Loughnan

History, Classics and Archaeology

Literatures, Languages and Cultures

Literatures, Languages and Cultures

Philosophy, Psychology and Language

Dr Paul Norris (Convener)

Dr Andrea Birdsall

Social and Political Science

Social and Political Science

College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Dr Fanney Kristmundsdottir
Dr Deborah Shaw
Biomedical Sciences
Biomedical Sciences
Clinical Sciences
Dr Alison Scott
School of Medicine

Dr Jill MacKay R(D)SVS

College of Science and Engineering

Dr Chris Mowat (Vice-Convener) Chemistry

Professor Heather McQueen Biological Sciences
Dr Matt Bell Biological Sciences

Professor Stephen Warrington
Dr Simon Smith
Engineering
Professor Markus Mueller
Dr Caroline Nichol
Dr Max Ruffert
Engineering
GeoSciences
Mathematics

Postgraduate Student Appeal Committee

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Raluca Bunduchi Business School

Dr Colin Chandler Health in Social Science
Dr Emily Taylor Health in Social Science

Professor Andrew Lang Law

Professor Simon Kirby Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Professor Angus Bancroft Social and Political Science

College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Dr Kim Picozzi (Vice-Convener)

Professor Ruth Andrew

Biomedical Sciences

Clinical Sciences

Professor Cathy Abbott (Convener) Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences

Dr Susan Morrow Clinical Sciences
Dr Sandrine Prost Clinical Sciences

Ms Sharon Boyd R(D)SVS Dr Jill MacKay R(D)SVS

College of Science and Engineering

Professor Andrew Hudson Biological Sciences
Dr Martin Wear Biological Sciences
Dr Alasdair Ivens Biological Sciences

Dr Annamaria Lilienkampf
Professor Prashant Valluri
Professor Markus Mueller
Dr Simon Smith
Professor Henry Thompson
Dr Julian Hall
Chemistry
Engineering
Engineering
Informatics
Mathematics

Student Fitness to Practise Appeal Committee

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Tonks Fawcett (Health in Social Science)

Dr Helen Griffiths (Health in Social Science)

Professor Andrew Steven (Law)

Mr Neil Anderson (Law)

Dr Sam Fawkner (Moray House School of Education and Sport)

Professor Kay Tisdall (Moray House School of Education and Sport)

Prof John Devaney (Social and Political Sciences)

Dr Mary Mitchell (Social and Political Sciences)

College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Professor Stephen Wigmore (Deanery of Clinical Sciences)

Dr Jen Foley (Deanery of Clinical Sciences)

Professor David Argyle (R(D)SVS)

Professor Bruce McGorum (R(D)SVS)

Dr Alex Corbishley (R(D)SVS)