College of Science & Engineering

Public Engagement Advisory Group

This group was established by the College Strategy and Management Committee and draws together relevant expertise to develop best-practice resources and provide small-scale support and advice for colleagues.

Public Engagement Advisory Group

The group involves the following people. Please get in touch with any comments and enquiries about public engagement using the details below.

School/Group Name Job title Email
College Engagement Team Stuart Dunbar Engagement Manager / Chair of Group s.dunbar@ed.ac.uk
Peter Reid Project Manager peter.reid@ed.ac.uk
Biological Sciences Sarah Keer-Keer Public Engagement Manager, WCCB skkeer@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
Janet Paterson Public Engagement Manager janet.paterson@ed.ac.uk
Hilary Snaith Executive Manager, EID hilary.snaith@ed.ac.uk
Chemistry Anna-Maria Maciejuk Widening Participation Project Officer a.maciejuk@ed.ac.uk
Engineering Andy Firth School Liaison Officer  andrew.firth@ed.ac.uk
GeoSciences Matthew Ross Research Support Service Manager Matthew.Ross@ed.ac.uk
Informatics Kasia Kokowska

Communications and Outreach Manager

kasia.kokowska@ed.ac.uk
Mathematics Francesca Iezzi Mathematics Engagement Officer francesca.iezzi@ed.ac.uk
Physics and Astronomy Caroline Keir Publicity and Recruitment Officer caroline.keir@ed.ac.uk
J C Denis NBIC and Ogden Outreach Officer j.c.denis@ed.ac.uk
EPCC Jane Kennedy Applications Consultant (Data Science) J.Kennedy@epcc.ed.ac.uk
Institute for Academic Development Heather Rea Public Engagement Coordinator h.j.rea@ed.ac.uk
The Roslin Institute (CMVM) Nicola Stock Public Engagement Officer and Project Lead, EBSOC nicola.stock@roslin.ed.ac.uk