College of Science & Engineering

Public Engagement Advisory Group

This group was established by the College Strategy and Management Committee and draws together relevant expertise to develop best-practice resources and provide small-scale support and advice for colleagues.

Public Engagement Advisory Group

The group involves the following people. Please get in touch with any comments and enquiries about public engagement using the details below.

School/Group Name Job title Email
College Engagement Team Stuart Dunbar Engagement Manager / Chair of Group
Peter Reid Project Manager
Biological Sciences Sarah Keer-Keer Public Engagement Manager, WCCB
Janet Paterson Public Engagement Manager
Hilary Snaith Executive Manager, EID
Chemistry Rebecca Burns Widening Participation and Outreach Officer
Engineering Andy Firth School Liaison Officer
GeoSciences Matthew Ross Research Support Service Manager
Informatics Kasia Kokowska

Communications and Outreach Manager
Mathematics Francesca Iezzi Mathematics Engagement Officer
Physics and Astronomy Caroline Keir Publicity and Recruitment Officer
J C Denis NBIC and Ogden Outreach Officer
EPCC -- To be confirmed --
The Roslin Institute (CMVM) Nicola Stock Public Engagement Officer and Project Lead, EBSOC