College of Science & Engineering

Staff list

A detailed list of the College Office staff with their contact information.

 

Enquiries

  Email Phone number
Undergraduate & PGT Admissions Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
General (Non-student) sciengmail@ed.ac.uk  

Head of College

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof Dave Robertson Professor of Applied Logic / Head of College of Science & Engineering D.Robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5754

College Registrar

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Bruce Nelson College Registrar d.b.nelson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5757

Senior Management

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof Tom Bruce Dean International - Students tom.bruce@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8701
Andy Davis Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5991
Ms Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment & Admissions, College of Science and Engineering lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7168
Prof Judy Hardy Dean of Learning and Teaching from 2019/20 j.hardy@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6716
Dr Linda Kirstein Dean of Education Quality Assurance and Culture linda.kirstein@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4838
Alex Laidlaw Head of Academic Affairs Alex.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 7531
Prof David Leach Dean of Academic Excellence D.Leach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5373
Dr Antony Maciocia Dean of Students A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5994
Andrew Morris Chair of Medicine / Vice-Principal Data Science andrew.morris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7850
Prof Andrew Mount Dean of Research a.mount@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4747
Prof Mark Parsons Associate Dean for e-Research m.parsons@epcc.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5022
Prof Graeme Reid Dean of Learning and Teaching graeme.reid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5352
Professor Neil Robertson Dean International Partnerships neil.robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4755
Dr Niamh Shortt Dean of Diversity and Inclusion / Reader in Human Geography Niamh.Shortt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7130
Dr Graham Spittle Dean of Innovation Graham.Spittle@ed.ac.uk
Margarida Teixeira-Dias Special Projects Manager margarida.teixeira-dias@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4857
Stephen W Warrington Dean of Student Experience s.warrington@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5672

Management Support 

Name Position Email Phone number
Gail Linnett PA to Head of College gail.linnett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505754
Sandra Borthwick PA to College Registrar (Tues-Fri) sandra.borthwick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505753

Academic Affairs

PG Research Enquiries   pgrcse@ed.ac.uk  
Claire Vallance Head of Academic Affairs claire.vallance@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507531
Heather Tracey Deputy Head of Academic Affairs heather.tracey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505765
Julia Ferguson Academic Policy Officer (PGR) julia.ferguson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517643
Alan Henderson Academic Policy Officer (Taught) alan.henderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507311
Amanda MacKenzie Doctoral Cohort Coordinator amanda.mackenzie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507266
Linda Archibald Academic Support Administrator (Taught) (Mon-Thurs) linda.archibald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505793
Lisa Guenther Academic Support Administrator (PGR)

lisa.guenther@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 6 507142
Fiona Hartree Student Support and Engagement Officer fiona.hartree@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507312
Lucy Wall Academic Support Administrator (PGR) l.wall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507324
Sarah Wyse Academic Support Administrator (QA) sarah.wyse@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505034

Finance, Planning and Engagement

Andy Davis Head of Finance and Planning and Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505991
Dr Lynn Forsyth Research Support Manager and Deputy Head of Section lynn.forsyth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505761
Steve Scott Senior Planning Officer sd.scott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505763
Sharon Green College Procurement Manager sharon.green@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 515930
Olivia Hale REF Officer for College of Science & Engineering olivia.hale@ed.ac.uk  +44 (0)131 6 505655
Euan Hetherington Planning Accountant euan.hetherington@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505567
Michael Cummings Planning Officer michael.cummings@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507323
Stuart Dunbar Engagement Manager s.dunbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513597
Peter Reid Project Manager peter.reid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513596
Kenny Bell  College Communications Manager k.bell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505760
Duncan Herd Estates Officer (Tues-Thurs) duncan.herd@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504927
Sheryl Vickery Management Accountant sheryl.vickery@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517182
Katarzyna (Kasia) Kusak Accounts Assistant kasia.kusak@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507530
George Lawie Facilities and IT Support Officer george.lawie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505775
Mark Reynolds Technician mark.reynolds@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507404

Human Resources

Human Resources staff list

Recruitment & Admissions

General Enquiries   Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment and Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517168
Tessa Rundell Deputy Head of Recruitment and Admissions tessa.rundell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507313
Iseabail Cameron Recruitment and Admissions Officer iseabail.cameron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507310
Sarah Forbes Recruitment and Admissions Officer s.forbes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517294
Wendy Hisbent Recruitment and Admissions Officer w.hisbent@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505783
Lorna Howat Recruitment and Admissions Officer (UG) lorna.howat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505762
Catriona Irvine Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Tues-Fri) catriona.irvine@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513576
Carla McShane Recruitment and Admissions Officer  (Wed-Fri) carla.mcshane@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505729
Wendy Magowan Recruitment and Admissions Officer (UG) (Tues-Thurs) wendy.magowan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505755
Lizzie Mann Recruitment and Admissions Officer lizzie.mann@ed.ac.uk  
Karen Redpath Recruitment and Admissions Officer karen.redpath@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513477
Cat Short Recruitment and Admissions Officer cat.short@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517751
  Visiting Student Officer (Mon-Thurs)   +44 (0)131 6 507534
Matt Clyne Recruitment and Admissions Assistant matthew.clyne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505756
Nik Dickson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Fri) nick.dickson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507143
Stacey Heggie Recruitment and Admissions Assistant stacey.heggie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505766
Alex Roden Recruitment and Admissions Assistant alexandra.roden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505737
Lucy Simmons Recruitment and Admissions Assistant lucy.simmons@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 519027
Jamie Smith Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jamie.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504731
Grace Wilson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Thurs) gwilson8@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507535

Online Learning

Teresa Ironside Head of Online Learning Development

t.ironside@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 6 508537
Fraser Pullar Online Learning Programme Manager fraser.pullar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517890
Cat Andrade Online Learning Programme Coordinator cat.andrade@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504846