College of Science & Engineering

Staff list

A detailed list of the College Office staff with their contact information.

 

Enquiries

  Email Phone number
Undergraduate & PGT Admissions Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
General (Non-student) sciengmail@ed.ac.uk  

Head of College

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dave Robertson Professor of Applied Logic / Head of College of Science & Engineering D.Robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5754

College Registrar

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Bruce Nelson College Registrar d.b.nelson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5757

Senior Management

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Joy Candlish Special Projects Manager joy.candlish@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5655
Andy Davis Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5991
Dr Antony Maciocia Dean of Students A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5994
Dr Gordon McDougall Dean, Quality Assurance g.mcdougall@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Mount Dean of Research a.mount@ed.ac.uk
Prof Mark Parsons Associate Dean for e-Research m.parsons@epcc.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5022
Prof Graeme Reid Dean of Learning and Teaching graeme.reid@ed.ac.uk
Graham Spittle Dean of Innovation Graham.Spittle@ed.ac.uk
Prof Robin Wallace Dean, International robin.wallace@ed.ac.uk

Management Support 

Name Position Email Phone number
Gail Linnett PA to Head of College gail.linnett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505754
Sandra Borthwick PA to College Registrar (Tues-Fri) sandra.borthwick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505753

Academic Affairs

PG Research Enquiries   pgrcse@ed.ac.uk  
Alex Laidlaw Head of Academic Affairs alex.laidlaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507531
Matt Elliot Deputy Head of Academic Affairs matt.elliot@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505765
Julia Ferguson Academic Policy Officer (PGR) julia.ferguson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517643
Alan Henderson Academic Policy Officer (Taught) alan.henderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507311
Linda Archibald Academic Support Administrator (Taught) linda.archibald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505793
Kamila Coughtrie Academic Support Administrator (PGR) kamila.coughtrie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507142
Fiona Hartree Student Engagement Officer fiona.hartree@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507312
Angharad Jenkins Academic Support Administrator (PGR) angharad.jenkins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507324
Sarah Wyse Academic Support Administrator (QA) sarah.wyse@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505034

Finance, Planning and Engagement

Andy Davis Head of Finance and Planning and Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505991
Dr Lynn Forsyth Research Officer and Deputy Head of Section lynn.forsyth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505761
Steve Scott Senior Planning Officer sd.scott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505763
Sharon Green College Procurement Manager Sharon.Green@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 515930
  Planning Accountant   +44 (0)131 6 505567
Michael Cummings Planning Officer michael.cummings@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507323
Stuart Dunbar Engagement Manager s.dunbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513597
Peter Reid Project Manager peter.reid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513596
Kenny Bell  Social Media and Web Developer k.bell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505760
Duncan Herd Estates Officer duncan.herd@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504927
David Phillips Management Accountant david.phillips@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517182
Katarzyna (Kasia) Kusak Accounts Assistant kasia.kusak@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507530
Mark Reynolds Technician mark.reynolds@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507404

Human Resources

June Bell College Head of HR june.bell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505969
Mike Cowan Senior HR Adviser mike.cowan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517033
Diane Langley Senior HR Adviser diane.langley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505942
Aileen McKie Senior HR Advisor aileen.mckie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 508544
Jennifer Syme HR Projects Advisor jennifer.syme@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505970
Sarah Cunningham HR Operations Team Leader sarah.cunningham@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 508653
Lorna Currie Senior HR Assistant lorna.currie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507537
Graeme Laing Senior HR Assistant graeme.laing@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507177
Evelyn Law HR Admin Assistant evelyn.law@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517157
Ria Murdoch Senior HR Assistant ria.murdoch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 506012

Recruitment & Admissions

General Enquiries   Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment and Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517168
Mhairi Leask Deputy Head of Recruitment and Admissions mhairi.leask@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507313
Iseabail Cameron Recruitment and Admissions Officer iseabail.cameron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507310
Sarah Forbes Recruitment and Admissions Officer  (Mon-Wed) s.forbes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517294
Lorna Howat Recruitment and Admissions Officer (UG) lorna.howat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505762
Carla McShane Recruitment and Admissions Officer  (Wed-Fri) carla.mcshane@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505783
Wendy Magowan Recruitment and Admissions Officer (UG) (Tues-Thurs) wendy.magowan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505755
Lizzie Mann Recruitment and Admissions Officer Lizzie.Mann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513477
Cat Short Recruitment and Admissions Support Assistant cat.short@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517751
Karen Redpath Visiting Student officer (Mon, Tues) karen.redpath@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507534
Nik Dickson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Fri) nick.dickson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507143
Stacey Heggie Recruitment and Admissions Assistant stacey.heggie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505766
Alex Roden Recruitment and Admissions Assistant alexandra.roden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505737
Jamie Smith Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jamie.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504731
Mhairi Thomson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant mhairi.thomson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507535

Online Learning

Teresa Ironside Head of Online Learning Development

T.Ironside@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 6 508538
Fraser Pullar DSTI Programme Administrator Fraser.Pullar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517890