College of Science & Engineering

Staff list

A detailed list of the College Office staff with their contact information.

***Our staff are currently working from home in line with Coronavirus (Covid-19) guidance. ***

Enquiries

  Email Phone
Undergraduate & Postgraduate Taught Admissions enquiries Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6505737
General (Non-student) sciengmail@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6505727

Head of College

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof Dave Robertson Professor of Applied Logic / Head of College of Science & Engineering D.Robertson@ed.ac.uk

College Registrar

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Bruce Nelson College Registrar registrar.cse@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5757

Senior Management

Name Position Email
Prof Tom Bruce Dean International - Students tom.bruce@ed.ac.uk
Andy Davis Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk
Prof Karen Halliday Dean of Systematic Inclusion karen.halliday@ed.ac.uk
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment & Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk
Prof Judy Hardy Dean of Learning and Teaching j.hardy@ed.ac.uk
Prof Linda Kirstein Dean of Education Quality Assurance and Culture linda.kirstein@ed.ac.uk
Alex Laidlaw Head of Academic Affairs alex.laidlaw@ed.ac.uk
Prof David Leach Dean of Academic Excellence d.leach@ed.ac.uk
Prof Antony Maciocia Dean of Postgraduate Research a.maciocia@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Morris Chair of Medicine / Vice-Principal Data Science andrew.morris@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Mount Dean of Research a.mount@ed.ac.uk
Prof Mark Parsons Associate Dean for e-Research m.parsons@epcc.ed.ac.uk
Prof Neil Robertson Dean International Partnerships neil.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Graham Spittle Dean of Innovation graham.spittle@ed.ac.uk
Margarida Teixeira-Dias Special Projects Manager margarida.teixeira-dias@ed.ac.uk
Stephen W Warrington Dean of Student Experience s.warrington@ed.ac.uk

Management Support 

Name Position Email Phone number
Gail Linnett PA to Head of College gail.linnett@ed.ac.uk  
Sandra Borthwick PA to College Registrar (Tues-Fri) sandra.borthwick@ed.ac.uk  

Academic Affairs

PG Research Enquiries   pgrcse@ed.ac.uk  
Alex Laidlaw Head of Academic Affairs alex.laidlaw@ed.ac.uk  
Heather Tracey Deputy Head of Academic Affairs heather.tracey@ed.ac.uk  
Julia Ferguson Academic Policy Officer (PGR) julia.ferguson@ed.ac.uk  
Amanda Fegan Doctoral Cohort Coordinator amanda.fegan@ed.ac.uk  
Stephanie Kirkham Student Experience and Curriculum Officer steph.kirkham@ed.ac.uk    
Elizabeth Tudhope Student Support and Engagement Officer elizabeth.tudhope@ed.ac.uk  
Lisa Guenther Academic Support Administrator (PGR)

lisa.guenther@ed.ac.uk

 
Maheem Khan Academic Support Assistant maheem.khan@ed.ac.uk  
Lucy Wall Academic Support Administrator (PGR) l.wall@ed.ac.uk  
Sarah Wyse Academic Support Administrator (QA) sarah.wyse@ed.ac.uk  

Finance, Planning and Engagement

Andy Davis Head of Finance and Planning and Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Lynn Forsyth Research Support Manager and Deputy Head of Section lynn.forsyth@ed.ac.uk  
Steve Scott Senior Planning Officer sd.scott@ed.ac.uk  
Sharon Green College Procurement Manager sharon.green@ed.ac.uk  
Mark Eardley Procurement Officer mark.eardley@ed.ac.uk  
Olivia Hale REF Officer for College of Science & Engineering olivia.hale@ed.ac.uk   
Euan Hetherington Planning Accountant euan.hetherington@ed.ac.uk  
Katherine Quinn Research Support Officer katherine.quinn@ed.ac.uk  
Serena Goodman Planning Officer

Serena.Goodman@ed.ac.uk

 
David Beamish Planning Officer david.beamish@ed.ac.uk  
Stuart Dunbar Engagement Manager s.dunbar@ed.ac.uk  
Peter Reid Project Manager peter.reid@ed.ac.uk  
Kenny Bell  College Communications Manager k.bell@ed.ac.uk  
Sheryl Vickery Management Accountant sheryl.vickery@ed.ac.uk  
Katarzyna (Kasia) Kusak Accounts Assistant kasia.kusak@ed.ac.uk  
George Lawie Facilities and IT Support Officer george.lawie@ed.ac.uk  
Mark Reynolds Technician mark.reynolds@ed.ac.uk  

Human Resources

Human Resources staff list

Recruitment & Admissions

General Enquiries   Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment and Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk  
Tessa Rundell Deputy Head of Recruitment and Admissions tessa.rundell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507313
Alison Fitch Marketing & Recruitment Manager alison.fitch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 511886
Josie Pilcher Recruitment & Internationalisation Officer josie.pilcher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513494
Iseabail Cameron Recruitment and Admissions Officer iseabail.cameron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507310
Sarah Forbes Recruitment and Admissions Officer s.forbes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517294
Wendy Hisbent Recruitment and Admissions Officer w.hisbent@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505783
Lorna Howat Recruitment and Admissions Officer lorna.howat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505762
Catriona Irvine Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon, Wed-Fri) catriona.irvine@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513476
Carla McShane Recruitment and Admissions Officer carla.mcshane@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505729
Wendy Magowan Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon-Thurs) wendy.magowan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505755
Lizzie Mann Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon, Wed-Fri) lizzie.mann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513477
Karen Redpath Recruitment and Admissions Officer karen.redpath@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505758
Cat Short Recruitment and Admissions Officer cat.short@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 514184
Ailidh Mackay Recruitment and Admissions Officer ailidh.mackay@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505838
Stacey Heggie Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer stacey.heggie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507534
Vacancy Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer   +44 (0)131 6 519027
Mhairi Thomson-Malcolm Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer (Mon-Wed) mhairi.thomson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505766
Samantha Ardron Recruitment and Admissions Assistant s.ardron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505756
Nik Dickson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Fri AM) nick.dickson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507143
Virag Heller Recruitment and Admissions Assistant virag.heller@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513509
Carla McGaharan Recruitment and Admissions Assistant carla.mcgaharan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505832
Lisa Mann Recruitment and Admissions Assistant lisa.mann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 506480
Rory Nutter Recruitment and Admissions Assistant rory.nutter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505831
Alex Roden Recruitment and Admissions Assistant alexandra.roden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505739
Jamie Smith Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jamie.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504731

Online Learning

Teresa Ironside Head of Online Learning Development

t.ironside@ed.ac.uk

 
Fraser Pullar Online Learning Programme Manager fraser.pullar@ed.ac.uk  
Cat Andrade-Robertsen Bayes Education Manager cat.andrade-robertsen@ed.ac.uk  
Ashley Harper (maternity cover) Online Learning Programme Administrator a.harper@ed.ac.uk  
Maree Hardie (returns end of Feb 2021) Online Learning Programme Administrator maree.hardie@ed.ac.uk  

Schools' and units' staff lists

The Bayes Centre

School of Biological Sciences

School of Chemistry

School of Engineering

EPCC

School of GeoSciences

School of Informatics

School of Mathematics

School of Physics & Astronomy