College of Science & Engineering

Staff list

A detailed list of the College Office staff with their contact information.

***Our staff are currently working from home in line with Coronavirus (Covid-19) guidance. ***

Enquiries

  Email Phone
Science and Engineering Undergraduate & Postgraduate Taught Admissions enquiries Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6505737
General (Non-student) sciengmail@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6505727

Head of College

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof Dave Robertson Professor of Applied Logic / Head of College of Science & Engineering D.Robertson@ed.ac.uk

College Registrar

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Anne Payne College Registrar, College of Science & Engineering registrar.cse@ed.ac.uk

Senior Management

Name Position Email
Prof Tom Bruce Dean International - Students tom.bruce@ed.ac.uk
Andy Davis Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Dishon

IT Strategy and Engagement Manager

v.dishon@ed.ac.uk
Prof Karen Halliday Dean of Systematic Inclusion karen.halliday@ed.ac.uk
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment & Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk
Prof Judy Hardy Dean of Learning and Teaching j.hardy@ed.ac.uk
Prof Linda Kirstein Dean of Education Quality Assurance and Culture linda.kirstein@ed.ac.uk
Alex Laidlaw Head of Academic Affairs alex.laidlaw@ed.ac.uk
Prof Antony Maciocia Dean of Postgraduate Research a.maciocia@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Morris Chair of Medicine / Vice-Principal Data Science andrew.morris@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Mount Dean of Research a.mount@ed.ac.uk
Prof Mark Parsons Dean of Research Computing m.parsons@epcc.ed.ac.uk
Prof Neil Robertson Dean International Partnerships neil.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Graham Spittle Dean of Innovation graham.spittle@ed.ac.uk
Stephen W Warrington Dean of Student Experience stephen.warrington@ed.ac.uk

Management Support 

Name Position Email Phone number
Gail Linnett PA to Head of College gail.linnett@ed.ac.uk  
Sandra Borthwick PA to College Registrar (Tues-Fri) sandra.borthwick@ed.ac.uk  

Academic Affairs

PG Research Enquiries   pgrcse@ed.ac.uk  
  Head of Academic Affairs    
Heather McNeill Deputy Head of Academic Affairs heather.mcneill@ed.ac.uk  
Julia Ferguson Academic Policy Officer (PGR) julia.ferguson@ed.ac.uk  
Amanda Fegan Postgraduate Research Manager amanda.fegan@ed.ac.uk  
Stephanie Kirkham Student Experience and Curriculum Officer steph.kirkham@ed.ac.uk    
Elizabeth Tudhope Student Support and Engagement Officer elizabeth.tudhope@ed.ac.uk  
Stewart Nicholson Project Officer (Student Support Implementation) snichol4@ed.ac.uk  
Lucy Roddie Postgraduate Research Support Officer l.roddie@ed.ac.uk  
Dawn Everett Postgraduate Research Administrator dawn.everett@ed.ac.uk  

Maheem Khan

Learning and Teaching Administrator

maheem.khan@ed.ac.uk

 

Planning and Engagement

Andy Davis Head of Finance and Planning and Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Lynn Forsyth Research Support Manager and Deputy Head of Section lynn.forsyth@ed.ac.uk  
Steve Scott Senior Planning & Business Insight Officer sd.scott@ed.ac.uk  
Helen Zheng College Procurement Manager zzheng33@ed.ac.uk  
Vacancy Research Support Officer  
Katherine Quinn Research Support Officer katherine.quinn@ed.ac.uk  
Serena Goodman Planning & Business Insight Officer

Serena.Goodman@ed.ac.uk

 
David Beamish Planning & Business Insight Officer david.beamish@ed.ac.uk  
Peter Reid Project Manager peter.reid@ed.ac.uk  
Kenny Bell  College Communications Manager k.bell@ed.ac.uk  
George Lawie Facilities and IT Support Officer george.lawie@ed.ac.uk  
Mark Reynolds Technician mark.reynolds@ed.ac.uk  

Finance Business Partners

 
Euan Hetherington Lead Finance Business Partner euan.hetherington@ed.ac.uk  
Nichola Malcolm FBP (College Wide/College Office) nichola.malcolm@ed.ac.uk  
Misti Cooper Senior Finance Analyst (College Wide/SRF Lead) misti.cooper@ed.ac.uk  
Rokas Stonys Finance Analyst (College Wide) rokas.stonys@ed.ac.uk  
Anna Zielinska Finance Analyst (SRF Team/General) anna.zielinska@ed.ac.uk  
Maciej Bargiela Finance Analyst (SRF Team/General) maciej.bargiela@ed.ac.uk  
Denise Cairney Finance Analyst (SRF Team/General) denise.cairney@ed.ac.uk  

Human Resources

Human Resources staff list

Recruitment & Admissions

College of Science and Engineering UG and PG Taught Admissions Enquiries Phone lines are open from 11.00am - 3.00pm Mon-Fri  Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment and Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk  
Tessa Rundell Deputy Head of Recruitment and Admissions tessa.rundell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507313
Alison Fitch Marketing & Recruitment Manager alison.fitch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 511886
Josie Pilcher Recruitment & Internationalisation Officer josie.pilcher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513494
Iseabail Cameron Recruitment and Admissions Officer iseabail.cameron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507310
Sarah Forbes Recruitment and Admissions Officer s.forbes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517294
Wendy Hisbent Recruitment and Admissions Officer w.hisbent@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505783
Lorna Howat Recruitment and Admissions Officer lorna.howat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505762
Catriona Irvine Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon, Wed-Fri) catriona.irvine@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513476
Mikey Matthews Recruitment and Admissions Officer mikey.matthews@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505729
Wendy Magowan Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon-Thurs) wendy.magowan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505755
Lizzie Mann  Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon, Wed-Fri; currently on maternity leave) lizzie.mann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513477
Karen Redpath Recruitment and Admissions Officer karen.redpath@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505758
Johana Russotto Ramirez Recruitment and Admissions Officer johana.russotto@ed.ac.uk  
Cat Short Recruitment and Admissions Officer cat.short@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 514184
Carla McGaharan Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer carla.mcgaharan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505832
Lisa Mann  Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer (currently on maternity leave) lisa.mann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 506480
Alex Roden Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer alexandra.roden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505739
Mhairi Thomson-Malcolm Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer (Mon-Wed) mhairi.thomson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505766
Kieran Bisset Recruitment and Admissions Assistant k.bisset@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507534
Katy Brown Recruitment and Admissions Assistant katy.brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507535
Nik Dickson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Fri AM) nick.dickson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507143
Julia Frazer Recruitment and Admissions Assistant j.frazer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505785
Jessica McAteer Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jessica.mcateer@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505759
Rory Nutter Recruitment and Admissions Assistant rory.nutter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505831
Jemilla Russell-Clough Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jemilla.russell-clough@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517751
Jamie Smith Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jamie.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504731
Emily Taylor Recruitment and Admissions Assistant e.taylor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505838

Online Learning and Bayes Education

Bayes Centre Staff List

Schools' and units' staff lists

Bayes Centre

School of Biological Sciences

School of Chemistry

School of Engineering

EPCC

School of GeoSciences

School of Informatics

School of Mathematics

School of Physics & Astronomy