College of Science & Engineering

Staff list

A detailed list of the College Office staff with their contact information.

Enquiries

  Email Phone (11am-3pm)
Science and Engineering Undergraduate & Postgraduate Taught Admissions enquiries Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6505737
General (Non-student) sciengmail@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6505727

Head of College

Name Position Email
Prof Iain Gordon Vice-Principal and Head of College i.gordon@ed.ac.uk

College Registrar

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Anne Payne College Registrar, College of Science & Engineering registrar.cse@ed.ac.uk

Senior Management

Name Position Email
Rachel Bowen Head of College Engagement rachel.bowen@ed.ac.uk
Prof Tom Bruce Dean International - Students tom.bruce@ed.ac.uk
Adam Bunni Head of Academic Affairs adam.bunni@ed.ac.uk
Mike Cowan Head of College HR mike.cowan@ed.ac.uk
Andy Davis Head of Planning and Operations & Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk
 

IT Strategy and Engagement Manager

 
Prof Karen Halliday Dean of Systematic Inclusion karen.halliday@ed.ac.uk
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment & Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk
Prof Linda Kirstein Dean of Education Quality Assurance and Culture linda.kirstein@ed.ac.uk
Prof Antony Maciocia Dean of Postgraduate Research a.maciocia@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Morris Chair of Medicine / Vice-Principal Data Science andrew.morris@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Mount Dean of Research a.mount@ed.ac.uk
Martin Mulube Head of Finance for CSE mmulube@ed.ac.uk
Prof Mark Parsons Dean of Research Computing m.parsons@epcc.ed.ac.uk
Prof Neil Robertson Dean International Partnerships neil.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Graham Spittle Dean of Innovation graham.spittle@ed.ac.uk
Prof Tim Stratford Dean of Learning and Teaching tim.stratford@ed.ac.uk
Stephen W Warrington Dean of Student Experience stephen.warrington@ed.ac.uk
Dr John Womersley Special Adviser john.womersley@ed.ac.uk

Academic Affairs

Name Position Email Phone number
PG Research Enquiries   pgrcse@ed.ac.uk  
Adam Bunni Head of Academic Affairs adam.bunni@ed.ac.uk  
Katy McPhail Deputy Head of Academic Affairs k.mcphail@ed.ac.uk  
Julia Ferguson Academic Policy Officer (PGR) julia.ferguson@ed.ac.uk  
Amanda Fegan Postgraduate Research Manager amanda.fegan@ed.ac.uk  
Morag Fairlie Projects and Quality Officer morag.fairlie@ed.ac.uk  
Al Spratt Student Experience and Curriculum Officer aspratt@exseed.ed.ac.uk  
Stewart Nicholson Project Officer (Student Support Implementation) stewart.nicholson@ed.ac.uk  
Lucy Roddie Postgraduate Research Officer l.roddie@ed.ac.uk  
Elizabeth Tudhope Student Support and Engagement Officer elizabeth.tudhope@ed.ac.uk  
Dawn Everett Postgraduate Research Administrator dawn.everett@ed.ac.uk  
Scott Harrison Quality and Curriculum Administrator scott.harrison@ed.ac.uk  
Alfie Garland Learning and Teaching Administrator alfie.garland@ed.ac.uk  
Thomas Flower Teaching Organisation Support Team Assistant thomas.flower@ed.ac.uk  
Emma Hughes Teaching Organisation Support Team Assistant emma.hughes@ed.ac.uk  

College Engagement

Rachel Bowen Head of College Engagement rachel.bowen@ed.ac.uk  
Alison Fitch Marketing & Recruitment Manager alison.fitch@ed.ac.uk  
Lynn Forsyth Research Support Manager    
Katherine Quinn Research Strategy Officer katherine.quinn@ed.ac.uk  
Kenny Bell Communications Manager  k.bell@ed.ac.uk  
Peter Reid Project Manager peter.reid@ed.ac.uk  
Abigail Steed Research Support Officer abigail.steed@ed.ac.uk  
Eirini Theofanidou Research Support Officer e.theofanidou@ed.ac.uk  
Mark Reynolds Technician mark.reynolds@ed.ac.uk  

Finance

 
Martin Mulube Head of Finance for CSE mmulube@ed.ac.uk  
Euan Hetherington Lead Finance Business Partner (Engineering, Maths, Institutes, CO) euan.hetherington@ed.ac.uk  
Huey Ling Tan FBP (CO and SRFs) huey.tan@ed.ac.uk  
Nichola Malcolm FBP (College Office) nichola.malcolm@ed.ac.uk  
  Senior Finance Analyst (College Office)    
  SRF Lead    
Anna Zielinska Finance Analyst (SRF Team/General) anna.zielinska@ed.ac.uk  
Maciej Bargiela Finance Analyst (SRF Team/General) maciej.bargiela@ed.ac.uk  
Denise Cairney Finance Analyst (SRF Team/General) denise.cairney@ed.ac.uk  

Human Resources

Human Resources staff list

Planning and Operations

Andy Davis Head of Planning and Operations & Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk
Steve Scott Senior Planning & Business Insight Officer sd.scott@ed.ac.uk
Serena Goodman Planning & Business Insight Officer serena.goodman@ed.ac.uk
Kelly Mumford Planning & Business Insight Officer kelly.mumford@ed.ac.uk
George Lawie Facilities and IT Support Officer george.lawie@ed.ac.uk
Gail Linnett PA to Head of College gail.linnett@ed.ac.uk
Sandra Borthwick PA to College Registrar (Tues-Fri) sandra.borthwick@ed.ac.uk

Procurement (College)

Helen Zheng College Procurement Manager zzheng33@ed.ac.uk
Tony Newjem Category Head tony.newjem@ed.ac.uk

Recruitment & Admissions

College of Science and Engineering UG and PG Taught Admissions Enquiries Phone lines are open from 11.00am - 3.00pm Mon-Fri.  Enquiry Form +44 (0)131  650 5737
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment and Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk  
Tessa Rundell Deputy Head of Recruitment and Admissions tessa.rundell@ed.ac.uk  
Josie Pilcher Recruitment & Internationalisation Officer josie.pilcher@ed.ac.uk  
Iseabail Cameron Recruitment and Admissions Officer iseabail.cameron@ed.ac.uk  
Sarah Forbes Recruitment and Admissions Officer s.forbes@ed.ac.uk  
Wendy Hisbent Recruitment and Admissions Officer w.hisbent@ed.ac.uk  
Lorna Howat Recruitment and Admissions Officer lorna.howat@ed.ac.uk  
Catriona Irvine Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon, Wed-Fri) catriona.irvine@ed.ac.uk  
Mikey Matthews Recruitment and Admissions Officer mikey.matthews@ed.ac.uk  
Wendy Magowan Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Tues-Thurs) wendy.magowan@ed.ac.uk  
Lizzie Mann  Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon, Wed-Fri) lizzie.mann@ed.ac.uk  
Karen Redpath Recruitment and Admissions Officer    
Johana Russotto Ramirez Recruitment and Admissions Officer johana.russotto@ed.ac.uk  
Cat Short Recruitment and Admissions Officer cat.short@ed.ac.uk  
Carla McGaharan Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer carla.mcgaharan@ed.ac.uk  
Lisa Mann  Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer  lisa.mann@ed.ac.uk  
Alex Roden Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer alexandra.roden@ed.ac.uk  
Mhairi Thomson-Malcolm Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer (Mon-Wed) mhairi.thomson@ed.ac.uk  
Kieran Bisset Recruitment and Admissions Assistant k.bisset@ed.ac.uk  
Katy Brown Recruitment and Admissions Assistant katy.brown@ed.ac.uk  
Nik Dickson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Fri AM) nick.dickson@ed.ac.uk  
Julia Frazer Recruitment and Admissions Assistant j.frazer@ed.ac.uk  
Jessica McAteer Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jessica.mcateer@ed.ac.uk  
Rory Nutter Recruitment and Admissions Assistant rory.nutter@ed.ac.uk  
Jemilla Russell Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jemilla.russell@ed.ac.uk  
Jamie Smith Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jamie.smith@ed.ac.uk  
Emily Taylor Recruitment and Admissions Assistant e.taylor@ed.ac.uk  

Online Learning and Bayes Education

Bayes Centre Staff List

Schools' and units' staff lists

Bayes Centre

School of Biological Sciences

School of Chemistry

School of Engineering

EPCC

School of GeoSciences

School of Informatics

School of Mathematics

School of Physics & Astronomy