College of Science & Engineering

Staff list

A detailed list of the College Office staff with their contact information.

 

Enquiries

  Email Phone number
Undergraduate & PGT Admissions Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
General (Non-student) sciengmail@ed.ac.uk  

Head of College

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof Dave Robertson Professor of Applied Logic / Head of College of Science & Engineering D.Robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5754

College Registrar

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Bruce Nelson College Registrar registrar.cse@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5757

Senior Management

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Prof Tom Bruce Dean International - Students tom.bruce@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8701
Andy Davis Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5991
Ms Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment & Admissions, College of Science and Engineering lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7168
Prof Judy Hardy Dean of Learning and Teaching j.hardy@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6716
Dr Linda Kirstein Dean of Education Quality Assurance and Culture linda.kirstein@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4838
Alex Laidlaw Head of Academic Affairs Alex.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 7531
Prof David Leach Dean of Academic Excellence D.Leach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5373
Dr Antony Maciocia Dean of Postgraduate Research A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5994
Andrew Morris Chair of Medicine / Vice-Principal Data Science andrew.morris@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7850
Prof Andrew Mount Dean of Research a.mount@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4747
Prof Mark Parsons Associate Dean for e-Research m.parsons@epcc.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5022
Professor Neil Robertson Dean International Partnerships neil.robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4755
Dr Niamh Shortt Dean of Diversity and Inclusion / Reader in Human Geography Niamh.Shortt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7130
Dr Graham Spittle Dean of Innovation Graham.Spittle@ed.ac.uk
Margarida Teixeira-Dias Special Projects Manager margarida.teixeira-dias@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4857
Stephen W Warrington Dean of Student Experience s.warrington@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5672

Management Support 

Name Position Email Phone number
Gail Linnett PA to Head of College gail.linnett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505754
Sandra Borthwick PA to College Registrar (Tues-Fri) sandra.borthwick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505753

Academic Affairs

PG Research Enquiries   pgrcse@ed.ac.uk  
Heather Tracey Acting Head of Academic Affairs heather.tracey@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507531
Julia Ferguson Academic Policy Officer (PGR) julia.ferguson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517643
Alan Henderson Academic Policy Officer (Taught) alan.henderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507311
Amanda MacKenzie Doctoral Cohort Coordinator amanda.mackenzie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507266
Stephanie Kirkham Student Experience and Curriculum Officer steph.kirkham@ed.ac.uk   +44 (0)131 6 508528
Elizabeth Tudhope Student Support and Engagement Officer elizabeth.tudhope@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507312
Linda Archibald Academic Support Administrator (Taught) (Mon-Thurs) linda.archibald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505793
Lisa Guenther Academic Support Administrator (PGR)

lisa.guenther@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 6 507142
Maheem Khan Academic Support Assistant maheem.khan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505793
Lucy Wall Academic Support Administrator (PGR) l.wall@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507324
Sarah Wyse Academic Support Administrator (QA) sarah.wyse@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505034

Finance, Planning and Engagement

Andy Davis Head of Finance and Planning and Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505991
Dr Lynn Forsyth Research Support Manager and Deputy Head of Section lynn.forsyth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505761
Steve Scott Senior Planning Officer sd.scott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505763
Sharon Green College Procurement Manager sharon.green@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 515930
Mark Eardley Procurement Officer mark.eardley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505787
Olivia Hale REF Officer for College of Science & Engineering olivia.hale@ed.ac.uk  +44 (0)131 6 505655
Euan Hetherington Planning Accountant euan.hetherington@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505567
Katherine Quinn Research Support Officer Katherine.Quinn@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505789
Serena Goodman Planning Officer

Serena.Goodman@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 6 507323
Stuart Dunbar Engagement Manager s.dunbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513597
Peter Reid Project Manager peter.reid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513596
Kenny Bell  College Communications Manager k.bell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505760
Position vacant Estates Officer   +44 (0)131 6 504927
Sheryl Vickery Management Accountant sheryl.vickery@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517182
Nichola Malcolm Management Accountant (Maternity cover) Nichola.Malcolm@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517182
Katarzyna (Kasia) Kusak Accounts Assistant kasia.kusak@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507530
George Lawie Facilities and IT Support Officer george.lawie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505775
Mark Reynolds Technician mark.reynolds@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507404

Human Resources

Human Resources staff list

Recruitment & Admissions

General Enquiries   Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment and Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517168
Tessa Rundell Deputy Head of Recruitment and Admissions tessa.rundell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507313
Alison Fitch Marketing & Recruitment Manager alison.fitch@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 511886
Josie Pilcher Recruitment & Internationalisation Officer josie.pilcher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513494
Iseabail Cameron Recruitment and Admissions Officer iseabail.cameron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507310
Sarah Forbes Recruitment and Admissions Officer s.forbes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517294
Wendy Hisbent Recruitment and Admissions Officer w.hisbent@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505783
Lorna Howat Recruitment and Admissions Officer lorna.howat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505762
Catriona Irvine Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Tues-Fri) catriona.irvine@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513476
Carla McShane Recruitment and Admissions Officer  (Wed-Fri) carla.mcshane@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505729
Wendy Magowan Recruitment and Admissions Officer (UG) (Tues-Thurs) wendy.magowan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505755
Lizzie Mann Recruitment and Admissions Officer lizzie.mann@ed.ac.uk  
Karen Redpath Recruitment and Admissions Officer karen.redpath@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513477
Cat Short Recruitment and Admissions Officer cat.short@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 514184
Stacey Heggie Recruitment and Admissions Support Officer stacey.heggie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507534
Alex Roden Visiting Student Officer (Mon-Thurs) alexandra.roden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505739
Matt Clyne Recruitment and Admissions Assistant matthew.clyne@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505756
Nik Dickson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Fri AM) nick.dickson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507143
Lisa Mann Recruitment and Admissions Assistant lisa.mann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 506480
Lucy Simmons Recruitment and Admissions Assistant lucy.simmons@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 519027
Jamie Smith Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jamie.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504731
Mhairi Thomson-Malcolm Recruitment and Admissions Assistant mhairi.thomson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505766
Virag Heller Recruitment and Admissions Assistant virag.heller@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513509
Grace Wilson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant grace.wilson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507535

Online Learning

Teresa Ironside Head of Online Learning Development

t.ironside@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 6 508537
Fraser Pullar Online Learning Programme Manager fraser.pullar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 515616
Cat Andrade Online Learning Programme Coordinator cat.andrade@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504846
Maree Hardie Online Learning Programme Administrator maree.hardie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517890

Schools' and units' staff lists

The Bayes Centre

School of Biological Sciences

School of Chemistry

School of Engineering

EPCC

School of GeoSciences

School of Informatics

School of Mathematics

School of Physics & Astronomy