College of Science & Engineering

Staff list

A detailed list of the College Office staff with their contact information.

 

Enquiries

  Email Phone number
Undergraduate & PGT Admissions Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
General (Non-student) sciengmail@ed.ac.uk  

Head of College

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dave Robertson Professor of Applied Logic / Head of College of Science & Engineering D.Robertson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5754

College Registrar

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Bruce Nelson College Registrar d.b.nelson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5757

Senior Management

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Andy Davis Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5991
Ms Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment & Admissions, College of Science and Engineering lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 7168
Alex Laidlaw Head of Academic Affairs Alex.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 7531
Prof David Leach Dean of Academic Excellence D.Leach@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5373
Dr Antony Maciocia Dean of Students A.Maciocia@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5994
Dr Gordon McDougall Dean, Quality Assurance g.mcdougall@ed.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Mount Dean of Research a.mount@ed.ac.uk
Prof Mark Parsons Associate Dean for e-Research m.parsons@epcc.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 5022
Prof Graeme Reid Dean of Learning and Teaching graeme.reid@ed.ac.uk
Professor Neil Robertson Dean International Partnerships neil.robertson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4755
Niamh Shortt Dean of Diversity and Inclusion / Reader in Human Geography Niamh.Shortt@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7130
Graham Spittle Dean of Innovation Graham.Spittle@ed.ac.uk

Management Support 

Name Position Email Phone number
Gail Linnett PA to Head of College gail.linnett@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505754
Sandra Borthwick PA to College Registrar (Tues-Fri) sandra.borthwick@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505753

Academic Affairs

PG Research Enquiries   pgrcse@ed.ac.uk  
Alex Laidlaw Head of Academic Affairs alex.laidlaw@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507531
Vacancy Deputy Head of Academic Affairs   +44 (0)131 6 505765
Julia Ferguson Academic Policy Officer (PGR) julia.ferguson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517643
Alan Henderson Academic Policy Officer (Taught) alan.henderson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507311
Linda Archibald Academic Support Administrator (Taught) (Mon-Thurs) linda.archibald@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505793
Vacancy Academic Support Administrator (PGR)   +44 (0)131 6 507142
Fiona Hartree Student Engagement Officer fiona.hartree@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507312
Angharad Jenkins Academic Support Administrator (PGR) angharad.jenkins@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507324
Samantha Brown Academic Support Administrator (QA) samantha.brown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505034

Finance, Planning and Engagement

Andy Davis Head of Finance and Planning and Deputy College Registrar andy.davis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505991
Dr Lynn Forsyth Research Officer and Deputy Head of Section lynn.forsyth@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505761
Steve Scott Senior Planning Officer sd.scott@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505763
Sharon Green College Procurement Manager Sharon.Green@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 515930
Rosanna Maccagnano REF Officer for College of Science & Engineering rosanna.maccagnano@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505655
Euan Hetherington Planning Accountant euan.hetherington@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505567
Michael Cummings Planning Officer michael.cummings@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507323
Stuart Dunbar Engagement Manager s.dunbar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513597
Peter Reid Project Manager peter.reid@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513596
Kenny Bell  Social Media and Web Developer k.bell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505760
Duncan Herd Estates Officer (Tues-Thurs) duncan.herd@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504927
Sheryl Vickery Management Accountant sheryl.vickery@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517182
Katarzyna (Kasia) Kusak Accounts Assistant kasia.kusak@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507530
Mark Reynolds Technician mark.reynolds@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507404

Human Resources

Human Resources staff list

Recruitment & Admissions

General Enquiries   Enquiry Form +44 (0)131 6 505737
Lorna Halliday Head of Recruitment and Admissions lorna.halliday@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517168
Vacancy Deputy Head of Recruitment and Admissions   +44 (0)131 6 507313
Iseabail Cameron Recruitment and Admissions Officer iseabail.cameron@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507310
Sarah Forbes Recruitment and Admissions Officer  (Mon-Wed) s.forbes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517294
Shannon Hersage Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Mon-Thurs) shannon.hersage@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505783
Lorna Howat Recruitment and Admissions Officer (UG) lorna.howat@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505762
Catriona Irvine Recruitment and Admissions Officer (Tues-Fri) catriona.irvine@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513576
Carla McShane Recruitment and Admissions Officer  (Wed-Fri) carla.mcshane@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505783
Wendy Magowan Recruitment and Admissions Officer (UG) (Tues-Thurs) wendy.magowan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505755
Lizzie Mann Recruitment and Admissions Officer Lizzie.Mann@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 513477
Cat Short Recruitment and Admissions Support Assistant cat.short@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517751
Karen Redpath Visiting Student officer (Mon-Thurs) karen.redpath@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507534
Nik Dickson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Fri) nick.dickson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507143
Stacey Heggie Recruitment and Admissions Assistant stacey.heggie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505766
Alex Roden Recruitment and Admissions Assistant alexandra.roden@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 505737
Jamie Smith Recruitment and Admissions Assistant jamie.smith@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504731
Grace Wilson Recruitment and Admissions Assistant (Tues-Thurs) gwilson8@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 507535

Online Learning

Teresa Ironside Head of Online Learning Development

T.Ironside@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 6 508537
Fraser Pullar Online Learning Programme Officer Fraser.Pullar@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 517890
Cat Andrade DSTI Programme Administrator cat.andrade@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6 504846