Epidemiology, Economics and Risk Assessment


Roles of our team members

Independent Research Leaders

Name (sorted in descending order) Role
Prof. Lisa Boden Head of the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies and Dean of Veterinary Medicine
Professor Mark Bronsvoort Personal Chair of Veterinary Epidemiology
Dr Deborah Hoyle Lecturer
Dr Adrian Muwonge BBSRC Future Leader Fellow

Research Staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role
Dr Helen Fielding Epidemiologist
Stella Mazeri Chancellor's Fellow
Erhan Yalcindag Research Fellow

PhD Students

Kaj Stanksi

Charlotte Woolly

Isobel McLachan

Andrew Gibson

Stephanie Brien

Issac Mengele


MSc Students

Shabani Motto

Shedrack Bwatoto


Dr Florian Duchatel

Dr Frankln Egbe  - Univeristy of Lincoln

Dr Paolo Motta - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Dr Robert Kelly - Lecturer in Farm Animal Medicine, University of Edinburgh

Dr Carys Pugh - PDRA Roslin Institute

Dr William de Glanville - PDRA University of Glasgow

Dr Annie Cook - PDRA University of Liverpool

Dr Geoffrey Mainda

Dr Siben Li

Dr Vincenzo Lorusso 

Dr Gerardo Acosta-Jamett

Dr Jo Halliday - PDRA University of Glasgow

Dr Lian Doble - PDRA International Livestock Research Institute  (ILRI)

Dr Samuel Thumbi - PDRA Paul G Allen School for Global Animal Health, Washington State University

Lina Gordon González - PhD, University of Edinburgh

Cynthia Onzere 

Francesca Scolamacchia

Milton Gad Ochuka

Mamoona Chaudhry