The Roslin Institute
Roslin logo

Research Advisory Group

Advises senior management on our research programmes as well as knowledge exchange and commercialisation activities.

Roslin Institute Research Advisory Group Members

Professor Jonathan D Cooper

Professor of Pediatrics, Genetics and Neurology

Washington University School of Medicine, USA

cooperjd@wustl.edu

Professor Susan Rosser

Professor of Synthetic Biology, Director of the Centre for Mammalian Synthetic Biology

Institute of Quantitative Biology, Biochemistry and Biotechnology, University of Edinburgh, UK

Susan.Rosser@ed.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Christa Kühn

Präsidentin

Friedrich-Loeffler-Institut, Germany

Christa.Kuehn@fli.de

Dr Janet Metcalfe

Principal

Vitae, UK

janet.metcalfe@vitae.ac.uk

Professor Rick M Maizels

Professor of Parasitology

Wellcome Centre for Integrative Parasitology, University of Glasgow, UK

rick.maizels@glasgow.ac.uk

Dr James Briscoe

Principal Group Leader - Associate Research Director

The Francis Crick Institute, UK

James.briscoe@crick.ac.uk

Professor Grant D Stentiford

Chief Scientist

Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (Cefas), UK

grant.stentiford@cefas.gov.uk

James Stewart

Chair of Molecular Virology, Head of Dept of Infection Biology and Microbiomes

Institute of Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences University of Liverpool, UK

J.P.Stewart@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr Susan J Lamont

C.F. Curtiss Distinguished Professor

Dept. of Animal Science, Iowa State University, USA

sjlamont@iastate.edu

Dr Ian Nanjiani

Director

Nanjvet Consulting Ltd, UK

ian@nanjvet.com

Professor Michael Goddard

Professorial Fellow in Animal Genetics

Agriculture Victoria | DEECA

and

University of Melbourne, Australia

Mike.Goddard@agriculture.vic.gov.au