The Roslin Institute
Roslin Logo

Contact us

How to get in touch with the Roslin Institute and how to get here.

Main Contacts

Management      
Director Professor Bruce Whitelaw bruce.whitelaw@roslin.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9100

Deputy Director (Research) 

Professor Mark Stevens

mark.stevens@roslin.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9128
Deputy Director (Culture and Equality) Professor Jayne Hope +44 (0) 131 651 9211
Deputy Director (Translation and Commercialisation) Professor Thomas Wishart +44 (0)131 651 9100
Deputy Director (Emergence and Impact) Professor Paul Digard +44 (0) 131 651 9240

Campus Operating Officer

Val White

val.white@roslin.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9180
Head of Marketing and Communications Hannah Simpson Hannah.Simpson@ed.ac.uk  
Press, communications & engagement      

Press enquiries

University of Edinburgh Press Office

press.office@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 650 9547

+44 (0)7979 446 209 (out-of-hours)

Communications

Inês Crespo & Catriona Kelly

communications@roslin.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9190
Scientific services      
Bioimaging & Flow cytometry  Dr Anna Raper +44 (0)131 6519205
Genomics Platform James Furniss James.Furniss@ed.ac.uk  
Proteomics and Metabolomics Facility Dr Dominic Kurian +44 (0)131 6506584
Bioinformatics Dr Andy Law andy.law@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
Statistics Dr Helen Brown Helen.Brown@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
Large Animal Research and Imaging Facility (LARIF) and farms James Nixon James.Nixon@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
National Avian Research Facility (NARF) Kris Hogan & Dr Lyndsay Henderson narf@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
Public Engagement Dr Nicola Stock PE@roslin.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9421
Professional Services      
Industry engagement Business Development Team EbcampusBD@ei.ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 651 9183

Human Resources

Pauline McLeod

pauline.mcleod@ed.ac.uk

+44 (0)131 651 7435
Finance Christopher Tacker Christopher.Thacker@ed.ac.uk  
Strategic Research Coordinator Dr Florence Gohard Florence.gohard@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
Research Operations Dr Abigail Diack abigail.diack@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
Legal Clare Neilson EBCampusLegal@ed.ac.uk  
Health and Safety Jeni Temperley Jeni.Temperley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8819
Information Services Anthony Davie IS Helpline  
Facilities Jane Weaver jane.weaver@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
Central Services Unit Lorna Bathgate lorna.bathgate@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
Quality Dawn Law dawn.law@roslin.ed.ac.uk  
Science Administration Science Management Group Science.Administration@roslin.ed.ac.uk  

Procurement (> £50k)

Kim Scott-Woodhouse

k.scott-woodhouse@ed.ac.uk  
Procurement (< £50k) Robbie McCaig rmccaig3@exseed.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9251
Roslin Reception   info@roslin.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 9100

Research staff

A screenshot of The Roslin Institute's location on a map.

Location

Easter Bush, Midlothian, EH25 9RG, Scotland, UK.

For information on the location of the Roslin Institute please visit the page on how to get here.