Edinburgh Research Office

Who we are

Our people and their contact details. Click on an individual to find out more about their role and expertise.

Getting in touch with us

Please note that ERO staff are currently working from home.  Please contact us by email in the first instance.

 

Director of Edinburgh Research Office

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr Lorna Thomson Director, Edinburgh Research Office lorna.thomson@ed.ac.uk

Administration Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Beatriz Barreto Saalfeld PA to Director of Edinburgh Research Office Beatriz.Saalfeld@ed.ac.uk
Kalina Charvala Research Office Administrator Kalina.Charvala@ed.ac.uk
Anne Newlands Research Support Administrator anne.newlands@ed.ac.uk

Engagement and Communications

 

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Laura Cockram Head of Engagement and Communications laura.cockram@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Thomas Communications Officer Sarah.Thomas@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Vernon Communications Support Officer sarah.vernon@ed.ac.uk

Research Funding Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Seth Amanfo Senior Research Project Manager, Una Europa Research and Innovation Project seth.amanfo@ed.ac.uk
Anna Anderson Senior Research Funding Specialist anna.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Mary Bailes Research Funding Specialist Mary.Bailes@ed.ac.uk
Dr Laura Bonsall Research Funding Specialist laura.bonsall@ed.ac.uk
Marc Campbell Research Funding Specialist Marc.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Hannah Chater Research Funding Specialist (EU & International) Hannah.Chater@ed.ac.uk
Helen Cross Research Funding Specialist helen.cross@ed.ac.uk
Dr Natasha Curley Senior Research Funding Specialist (EU/International) Natasha.Curley@ed.ac.uk
Dr Boleslaw Czarnecki Proposal Development Executive (EU & International) boleslaw.czarnecki@ed.ac.uk
Steven Docherty Research Funding Specialist Steven.Docherty@ed.ac.uk
David Dougal Senior Research Funding Specialist David.Dougal@ed.ac.uk
Emma Giles Research Funding Specialist emma.giles@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jennifer Hazelton Head of Research Funding jennifer.hazelton@ed.ac.uk
Fiona King Research Funding Specialist fiona.king@ed.ac.uk
Daria Kitaeva Research Funding Specialist Daria.Kitaeva@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Andy Liken Senior Research Funding Specialist andrew.liken@ed.ac.uk
Ina Lindsay Senior Research Funding Specialist Ina.Lindsay@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Loukes Senior Research Funding Specialist jennifer.loukes@ed.ac.uk
Georgios Matrakas Research Funding Specialist george.matrakas@ed.ac.uk
Dr Jochen F. Mayer Research Funding Specialist Jochen.Mayer@ed.ac.uk
Dawne Milligan Research Funding Specialist dawne.milligan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Angus Moodycliffe UK Research Funding Manager Angus.Moodycliffe@ed.ac.uk
Gillian-F. Mutanga Research Funding Specialist Gillian.Mutanga@ed.ac.uk
Dr Aine Ryan Research Funding Manager (EU & International) aine.ryan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Elisabetta Spano Proposal Development Executive (EU & International) elisabetta.spano@ed.ac.uk
Angela Sturniolo Research Support Officer angela.sturniolo@ed.ac.uk
Stacey Thomson Research Finance Specialist Stacey.Thomson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Wheeldon Research Funding Specialist hannah.wheeldon@ed.ac.uk
Charis Wilson Senior Research Funding Specialist charis.wilson@ed.ac.uk

Research Grants Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Rizwaan Akhtar Research Grants - Post Award (International Grants SCE & CAHSS) Rizwaan.Akhtar@ed.ac.uk
Mrs Marieke Blair Research Grants Administrator M.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Karolina Borkowska-Szczurak Research Grants Administrator karolina.szczurak@ed.ac.uk
Ellie Cockram Research Grants Support Officer ecockram@ed.ac.uk
Stuart Dalgliesh Research Grants Administrator stuart.dalgliesh@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Darge Research Grants Administrator
Elaine Fortune Research Grants Administrator Elaine.Fortune@ed.ac.uk
Olga Garcia Sabater In my role as Research Grants Administrator, I support Centre for Inflammation Research and Centre for Integrative Physiology olga.garcia-sabater@ed.ac.uk
Kathleen Glass Research Grants Administrator kathleen.glass@ed.ac.uk
Laura Hurrie Research Grants Administrator laura.hurrie@ed.ac.uk
Loukia Koutsoventi Research Finance Manager (EU & International) Loukia.Koutsoventi@ed.ac.uk
Linda Lane Research Grants Administrator Linda.Lane@ed.ac.uk
Anna Lantouri Research Grants Administrator anna.lantouri@ed.ac.uk
Barbara Lindfield Research Grants Administrator barbara.lindfield@ed.ac.uk
Libby McCue Head of Research Finance Libby.McCue@ed.ac.uk
Emma Munro Research Grants Administrator Emma.Munro@ed.ac.uk
Una Murray Research Grants Administrator una.murray@ed.ac.uk
Arti Nair Research Liaison Manager arti.nair@ed.ac.uk
Manju Nair Research Grants Administrator manju.nair@ed.ac.uk
Cristiana Nicoletti Deputy Research Finance Manager cristiana.nicoletti@ed.ac.uk
Delphine Perret Research Grants Administrator delphine.perret@ed.ac.uk
Jane Robertson Research Grants Administrator jane.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Ms Eirini Souri Deputy Research Finance Manager - EU & International Eirini.Souri@ed.ac.uk
Didem Kaner Ural Research Grants Administrator didem.kaner@ed.ac.uk
Kathryn Williamson Research Grants Administrator kathryn.williamson@ed.ac.uk
Ms. Emma Zou Research Finance Specialist emma.zou@ed.ac.uk

Research Contracts, Governance and Integrity Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Sanchit Anand Export Control Specialist sanchit.anand@ed.ac.uk
Alan Campbell Research Integrity Manager alan.campbell@ed.ac.uk
Susana Guzman Contracts Officer Susana.Guzman@ed.ac.uk
Katarina MacDonald Tomolova Contracts Manager Katarina.Tomolova@ed.ac.uk
Kwadwo Koree Ohemeng-Boakye Contracts Manager kk.ohemengboakye@ed.ac.uk
Veronica Pagnani Contracts Support Officer veronica.pagnani@ed.ac.uk
Alan Shanks Solicitor, Senior Contracts Manager allan.shanks@ed.ac.uk
Carmen Soriano Grau Contracts Officer Carmen.Soriano@ed.ac.uk
Martina Vajsova Contracts Manager Martina.Vajsova@ed.ac.uk
Maria Val Fernandez Solicitor, Contracts Manager maria.val@ed.ac.uk
Annie Vozar Contracts Manager annie.vozar@ed.ac.uk
Clare Whittaker Head of Research Contracts, Governance and Integrity clare.whittaker@ed.ac.uk

Strategic Research Development Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Dr Charlotte Brady Strategic Research Executive charlotte.brady@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Burns Assistant Director Catherine.Burns@ed.ac.uk
Dr Kirsty Collinge Strategic Research Executive kirsty.collinge@ed.ac.uk
Dr Susan Cooper Strategic Research Executive (Research Policy) Susan.Cooper@ed.ac.uk
Al Innes Research Development Officer al.innes@ed.ac.uk
Dr Louise Ker Senior Business Intelligence Analyst Louise.Ker@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Rans Strategic Research Executive j.rans@ed.ac.uk
Dr Conor Snowden Strategic Research Executive (International Development) conor.snowden@ed.ac.uk
Roy Woolley Research Business Intelligence Officer roy.woolley@ed.ac.uk

Knowledge Exchange and Impact Team

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email
Mara Götz Knowledge Exchange Administrator mara.goetz@ed.ac.uk
Dr Anne Sofie Laegran Head of Knowledge Exchange and Impact a.s.laegran@ed.ac.uk
Tracy Ann Lonie Public Engagement Administrator Tracy.Lonie@ed.ac.uk
Dr Shonagh McEwan Knowledge Exchange and Communications Advisor shonagh.mcewan@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Murray Public Engagement Coordinator f.murray@ed.ac.uk
Taryn Murray Knowledge Exchange & Impact Coordinator taryn.murray@ed.ac.uk