Edinburgh Research Office

Knowledge Exchange and Impact Team

We work alongside researchers to enable engagement with policy makers, practitioners, industry and the public. We focus mainly on the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

We are networked across the College, the wider University and with a wide range of external stakeholders which enables us to connect researchers with one another and with research users.

We:

  • Provide advice on developing pathways to impact. 
  • Run learning events on knowledge exchange. 
  • Broker relationships with research users in the public, private and third sectors through events and meetings. 
  • Are the first point of contact for CAHSS researchers interested in licensing out intellectual property or setting up a company. 
  • Provide funding for knowledge exchange activities via the CAHSS Knowledge Exchange and Impact Grant and the University’s Economic and Social Research Council Impact Acceleration Account. 
  • Advise on how to source external funding to achieve research impact. 
  • Coordinate a network of Knowledge Exchange professional services colleagues in CAHSS. 

 

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Madeleine Beveridge Knowledge Exchange and Impact Coordinator Madeleine.Beveridge@ed.ac.uk 0131 6509370
Mara Götz Knowledge Exchange Administrator mara.goetz@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9013
Anne Sofie Laegran Head of Knowledge Exchange and Impact a.s.laegran@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 4203
Dr Shonagh McEwan Knowledge Exchange and Communications Advisor shonagh.mcewan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 4211
Dr Fiona Murray Public Engagement Coordinator f.murray@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Pilgrim Business Engagement Executive fiona.pilgrim@ed.ac.uk
Lucy Ridley Public Engagement Administrator lucy.ridley@ed.ac.uk
Clare Sowney Business Development Manager - CAHSS clare.sowney@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 4388