Martin Lee Doctoral Scholarship Programme

Programme team and supervisors

Find out who will deliver the Martin Lee Doctoral Scholarship programme.

Meet the Programme Directors and Steering Group

The programme will be run by Programme Co-Directors Dr Marieke Hoeve and Professor Lesley Forrester at the Institute for Regeneration and Repair (IRR), Deanery of Clinical Sciences.

Dr Marieke A Hoeve

Postgraduate Training and Funding Manager

  • Centre for Regenerative Medicine
  • Institute for Regeneration and Repair

Contact details

Lesley Forrester

Group Leader

Contact details

Programme oversight will be provided by the Programme Steering Group, which consists of Programme Co-Directors Dr Marieke Hoeve and Professor Lesley Forrester, IRR Director and CMVM Dean of Research Professor Stuart Forbes and College Postgraduate Dean Professor Robert Semple.

Professor Stuart Forbes research page

Professor Robert Semple research page

Programme supervisors

Students will be co-supervised by two IRR supervisors deemed most appropriate for their research project. Students will be assigned a PhD Thesis Committee consisting of at least four senior academics, who will provide advice and guidance, and who will perform official assessment of study progress.

Group leaders at IRR will be invited to propose rotation and PhD research projects to create a pool of projects for students on the programme. Projects will span the breath of research areas at IRR in the Centre for Inflammation Research (CIR) and Centre for Regenerative Medicine (CRM) and range from basic science to clinical and industrial translation projects. Information about IRR group leaders can be found on the websites below.

IRR research groups at CIR

IRR research groups at CRM