Division of Psychiatry

Principal Investigators

Background and contact details of our Principal Investigators.

Name Role
Dr Alan Carson Alan Carson is a Consultant Neuropsychiatrist and part-time Senior Lecturer.
Professor David Cunningham Owens David Cunningham Owens is Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and an Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist.
Dr Sue Fletcher-Watson Sue Fletcher-Watson is a Senior Lecturer.
Dr Mandy Johnstone Mandy Johnstone is a Clinical Research Fellow and Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist.
Professor Stephen Lawrie Stephen Lawrie is Chair of Psychiatry and Neuro-Imaging.
Dr Donald Macintyre Donald MacIntyre is an NRS Fellow and Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer.
Prof Jean Manson Prof Jean Manson is a Professorial Fellow
Professor Andrew McIntosh Andrew McIntosh is Professor of Biological Psychiatry and Head of the Division of Psychiatry.
Dr Andrew McKechanie Andrew McKechanie is a clinical research fellow.
Professor Craig Ritchie Craig Ritchie is Professor of the Psychiatry of Ageing.
Dr Tom Russ Tom Russ is an Intermediate Clinical Fellow.
Prof Daniel Smith Daniel Smith is Chair of Psychiatry and Head of the Division of Psychiatry
Dr Andrew Stanfield Andrew Stanfield is a Senior Clinical Research Fellow.
Professor Lindsay Thomson Lindsay Thomson is Professor of Forensic Psychiatry at the University of Edinburgh and Medical Director of the State Hospitals Board for Scotland and the Forensic Mental Health Managed Care Network.
Dr Heather Whalley Heather Whalley is a Senior Research Fellow.