The Principal's Office

Thematic Vice-Principals

The Principal is supported by Senior Vice-Principal Charlie Jeffery and by a team of Vice-Principals working to specific portfolios. They are: Chris Cox, Richard Kenway, Andrew Morris, Jane Norman, Jonathan Seckl, James Smith, and Alan Mackay.

Professor Charlie Jeffery

Charlie Jeffery is Professor of Politics and Senior Vice-Principal.

Mr Chris Cox

Chris Cox is Vice-Principal Philanthropy and Advancement and Executive Director of Development and Alumni.

Professor Richard Kenway

Richard Kenway is Tait Professor of Mathematical Physics and Vice-Principal High Performance Computing.

Professor Andrew Morris

Andrew Morris is Professor of Medicine, Director of the Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics, and Vice-Principal Data Science.

Professor Jane Norman

Jane Norman is Professor of Maternal and Fetal Health, Director of the Edinburgh Tommy's Centre and Vice-Principal People and Culture.

Professor Jonathan Seckl

Jonathan Seckl is the Professor of Molecular Medicine and Vice-Principal Planning, Resources and Research Policy.

Professor James Smith

James Smith is Professor of African and Development Studies and Vice-Principal International.

Mr Alan Mackay

Alan Mackay is Deputy Vice-Principal International and Director of Edinburgh Global.