Psychology

Academic staff

Academic staff in Psychology

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Sharon Abrahams Professor s.abrahams@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3339
Bonnie Auyeung Reader Bonnie.Auyeung@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3451
Thomas Bak Reader thomas.bak@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3441
Timothy Bates Professor tim.bates@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1945
Tom Booth Senior Lecturer tom.booth@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3424
Neil Bramley Lecturer neil.bramley@ed.ac.uk +44 131 650 4643
Holly Branigan Head of School hos.ppls@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1759
Nicolas Chevalier Reader nicolas.chevalier@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4336
Martin Corley Professor Martin.Corley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6682
Hannah Cornish Lecturer h.cornish@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4521
Sara Cruz Teaching Fellow scruz@ed.ac.uk
Sergio Della Sala Professor sergio@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3242
Bérengère Digard Senior Teaching Coordinator berengere.digard@ed.ac.uk
Leonidas Doumas Senior Lecturer alex.doumas@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1328
Chris Egan Lecturer c.egan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3450
Paul Hoffman Reader p.hoffman@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4654
Zachary Horne Lecturer Zachary.Horne@ed.ac.uk
Wendy Johnson Professor wendy.johnson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1304
Josiah King Senior Teaching Coordinator (Statistics) josiah.king@ed.ac.uk
Peter Lamont Professor Peter.Lamont@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3372
Robert Logie Professor rlogie (at) ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1394
Steve Loughnan Reader steve.loughnan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9861
Michelle Luciano Reader michelle.luciano@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3063
Graham MacKenzie Senior Teaching Coordinator graham.mackenzie@ed.ac.uk
Sarah E MacPherson Head of Psychology hodpsych@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9862
Cristina Marinho Senior Teaching Coordinator cristina.marinho@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3450
Jasna Martinovic Senior Lecturer jmartino (at) ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7112
Robert McIntosh Professor r.d.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3444
Daniel Mirman Senior Lecturer daniel.mirman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0) 131 650 3348
Adam Moore Lecturer amoore23@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3369
Rene Mottus Reader rene.mottus@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3410
Aja Murray Reader Aja.Murray@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3455
Umberto Noe Senior Teaching Coordinator (Statistics) Umberto.Noe@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1990
Martin Pickering Professor martin.pickering@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3447
Hugh Rabagliati Professor hugh.rabagliati@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3454
Helena Radke Lecturer Helena.Radke@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3437
Alice Rees Lecturer Alice.Rees@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3597
Hilary Richardson Lecturer hilary.richardson@ed.ac.uk
Richard Shillcock Reader rcs@inf.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4425
Edward Silson Lecturer Ed.Silson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3459
Sarah Stanton Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) sarah.stanton@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8387
Patrick Sturt Reader patrick.sturt@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1712
Anne Templeton Lecturer a.templeton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1302
Monica Truelove-Hill Lecturer m.truelovehill@ed.ac.uk
Emma Waterston Senior Teaching Coordinator (Statistics) Emma.Waterston@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8385
Caroline Watt Professor Caroline.Watt@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3382
Alexander Weiss Senior Lecturer alex.weiss@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3456
Jasmin Wertz Lecturer jasmin.wertz@ed.ac.uk
Sue Widdicombe Senior Lecturer S.Widdicombe@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3411
Matti Wilks Lecturer mwilks@ed.ac.uk

Research staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Drew Altschul British Academy Post Doctoral Fellow drew.altschul@ed.ac.uk
Anezka Beamish Leskovcova Project Administrator abeamish@ed.ac.uk
Colin Buchanan Research Associate Colin.Buchanan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3453
Milena Contreras Postdoctoral Research Assistant M.Contreras@ed.ac.uk
Janie Corley Research Fellow janie.corley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1683
Simon Cox Henry Dale Fellow simon.cox@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8493
Gail Davies Genetic Statistician gail.davies@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8492
Junhua Ding Postdoctoral Researcher jding33@ed.ac.uk
Greta Gandolfi Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher greta.gandolfi@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Harris Lothian Birth Cohorts group geneticist Sarah.Harris@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8495
W. David Hill MRC Research Fellow David.Hill@ed.ac.uk
Matthew Iveson Senior Data Scientist Matthew.Iveson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4005
Beth Jones Research Assistant beth.jones@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1685
Janell Kwok Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher janell.kwok@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1752
David Liewald Database Manager Dave.liewald@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8330
Emily Lüdecke Research Assistant eludecke@ed.ac.uk
Caroline McHutchison ALS Association Postdoctoral Fellow caroline.mchutchison@ed.c.uk 0131 650 4653
Joanna Moodie Research Associate joanna.moodie@ed.ac.uk
Hayley Mountford Postdoctoral Research Assistant hayley.mountford@ed.ac.uk
Danielle Page Research Assistant danielle.page@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1685
Paul Redmond Database Manager paul.redmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1534
Catriona Scrivener Postdoctoral Researcher catriona.scrivener@ed.ac.uk
Barbora Skarabela Knowledge Exchange & Impact Officer, Lothian Birth Cohorts b.skarabela@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3343
Aba Szollosi Postdoctoral Research Assistant aba.szollosi@ed.ac.uk
Adele Taylor Research Assistant adele.taylor@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1303
Anita Tobar Henríquez Postdoctoral Research Associate anita.tobar@ed.ac.uk
Charlotte Wilks Postdoctoral Research Assistant cwilks@ed.ac.uk
Kelly Wolfe Postdoctoral Research Assistant kwolfe@ed.ac.uk
Wei Wu Postdoctoral Research Assistant wei.wu@ed.ac.uk
Charley Xia Research Associate Charley.Xia@ed.ac.uk

Honorary and Affiliate Staff

Name Role Email Location
Professor Elizabeth Austin Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow Elizabeth.Austin@ed.ac.uk  
Professor David Batty Honorary Fellow David.batty@ucl.ac.uk  
Dr David Carmel Honorary Fellow Dave.carmel@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Ian Deary Professor Emeritus I.Deary@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Morag Donaldson Honorary Fellow morag.donaldson@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Catharine Gale Honorary Fellow cgale@staffmail.ed.ac.uk  
Professor Dave Lee Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow d.n.lee@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Sue Fletcher-Watson Honorary Fellow Sue.Fletcher-Watson@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Maggie McGonigle Honorary Fellow m.mcgonigle@ed.ac.uk  
Professor Andy McKinlay Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow andrew.mckinlay@ed.ac.uk  
Professor David Milner Honorary Professor V1amiln5@exseed.ed.ac.uk  
Dr Alexa Morcom Honorary Fellow alexa.morcom@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Mario Parra-Rodriguez Honorary Fellow Mprodri1@exseed.ed.ac.uk  
Professor Thomas Rabeyron Honorary Fellow thomas.rabeyron@univ-lorraine.fr  
Professor Colwyn Trevarthen Professor Emeritus, Honorary Fellow c.trevarthen@ed.ac.uk  

Visitors

Academic visitor information

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Dr Fatma Yasin Tekizolglu Visitor fatmayasinn@gmail.com    
Professor Meng Xiong Visitor xiongmeng@yangtzeu.edu.cn