Programme teaching staff

Staff profiles of those involved in teaching on the programme

    Research interests
Alistair Isaac

Dr Alistair Isaac

The nature of representation and its role in inference
Andy Clark
Professor Andy Clark FRSE Philosophy of mind; artificial intelligence, including robotics, artificial life, embodied cognition, and mind, technology and culture
Jesper Kallestrup
Professor Jesper Kallestrup Philosophy of language; epistemology; philosophy of mind
Suilin Lavelle
Dr Suilin Lavelle Philosophy of psychology; philosophy of mind; cognitive science; moral psychology; philosophy of science
Aidan McGlynn
Dr Aidan McGlynn Epistemology; philosophy of language; philosophy of mind
Rob Rupert
Professor Rob Rupert Philosophy of mind; philosophical foundations of cognitive science; philosophy of science; metaphysics
Paul Schweizer photo
Dr Paul Schweizer Philosophical logic; the computational paradigm and conceptual foundations of cognitive science and AI; philosophy of mind and language
Mark Sprevak
Dr Mark Sprevak Philosophy of mind, philosophy of science, metaphysics, and philosophy of language, with particular focus on the cognitive sciences
Nick Treanor
Dr Nick Treanor Metaphysics, epistemology and the philosophy of mind
Tillman Vierkant
Dr Tillmann Vierkant

Programme Director (Sem1)

Philosophy of mind; free will; mental actions; mindreading; consciousness; implicit/explicit mental processing; neuroethics; philosophy of psychology and cognitive science
David Ward
Dr David Ward

Programme Director (Sem2)

Philosophy of mind and cognitive science