Professional services staff

All professional services staff in the School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Estates and Facilities

  Buildings & Facilities
Megan Cruickshank Building and Facilities Manager
Heath Duffy Building and Facilites Officer
Anna Higgins Building and Facilites Officer

Information Technology Support

  Technical Support
Morufu Adejumobi Teaching Labs IT Technologist
Jamie Bathgate Computing and Research Technologist jamie.bathgate (at)

Abby Anderson

Learning Technologist
Rebena Mubarak Participant Research Co-ordinator
Sylvia Parma Learning Technologist

David Perry

Research Technology Manager

Simon J Smith

Computer Programmer
Alisdair Tullo Programmer
Mate Varadi Technology Enhanced Learning Manager
Ronny Wiegand Head of Information Services and Infrastructure
Stew Wilson IT Service Delivery Manager

Marketing and Communications

  Marketing & Communications
Jessica Buchanan-Smith Marketing & Communications Coordinator (on maternity leave)

Emma Caldwell

Marketing & Communications Manager
Hannah Keba Student Communications & Engagement Coordinator
Sarah Moore

Student Communications & Engagement Coordinator (on maternity leave)

Lucas Peregrin

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Roy Welensky Web Editor

Joe West

Research Communications Coordinator

Operations and Management

  Operations & Management
  Finance Team
  Human Resources
Julie Anderson Business Improvement Manager (Operations)
Dawn Bannerman LEL Management Team Executive Assistant
Keith Deeley Business Support Administrator
Andrew Easton Finance Coordinator
Jennie Firth Philosophy Management Team Executive Assistant
Ruth Harley School Operations Administrator
Liam Kelly Human Resources Administrator
Clare McDonald School Operations Administrator
Steven McGauley Head of Operations
Abbey Morgan Finance Business Support Coordinator
Amanda Nisbet Business Improvement Manager (People)
Christie O'Donnell Finance Business Support Administrator
Chantal Schwinn Psychology Management Team Executive Assistant
Margarida Teixeira-Dias Director of Professional Services
Kara Young Human Resources Coordinator
Shirley Yuill Receptionist

Research/Knowledge Exchange Support

  Research/Knowledge Exchange Support Contacts as below:
Chris Berry Knowledge Exchange & Impact Manager
Giulia Giganti Research Data Coordinator
Susan Hamilton Head of Research Support

Katia Hervy

Research Support Senior Administrator
Nicola MacGregor Research Publications & Systems Administrator
Mel McLaughlin Research Support Senior Administrator
Rebecca Moody Research Support Senior Administrator
Denise Munro Administrative Secretary & Patient and Participant Involvement Coordinator
Cheryl Phillips Editorial/Clerical Assistant

Nat Riley

Knowledge Exchange & Impact Administrator
Barbora Skarabela Knowledge Exchange & Impact Officer

School Librarian

Karen Fleet Librarian

Student Services

Katie Keltie Head of Student Services

Postgraduate Research (PGR) Administration

Deanna Caplan Postgraduate Coordinator
Pilar Rodriguez Couceiro Senior PGR Administrator

Student Support & Enhancement
Colette Bush Student Adviser
Lisa Buttrick Student Adviser
Katie Byrne Student Adviser
Meghan Clark Student Support Administrator
Stephanie Fong Student Adviser

Mona Ribeiro

Student Adviser
Hayley Ross Student Adviser
Amy Russell Student Adviser

Kirsty Tragis

Student Adviser
Anna West Student Administration Coordinator
Mary Woolley Student Development Coordinator

Teaching Administration

Sabina Ali Postgraduate Teaching Coordinator
Moira Avraam Head of Teaching Administration
Olivia Coltman Teaching Administrator (postgraduate)
Liam Hedley Undergraduate Teaching Coordinator
Susan Hermiston Senior Teaching Administrator (undergraduate)
Anna Jarvis Teaching Administrator (undergraduate)
Kayla Johnson-McCraw Teaching Administrator (undergraduate)
Catriona Keay Teaching Administrator (undergraduate)
Joan Mackenzie Senior Teaching Administrator
Fiona Thomson Senior Teaching Administrator (undergraduate)
Sasha Wood Senior Teaching Administrator (postgraduate)