Philosophy

Academic staff

Academic staff in Philosophy

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Thomas Baker Teaching Fellow thomas.baker@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3484
Damian Caluori Senior Lecturer dcaluori@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3595
Jason W. Carter Teaching Fellow jason.carter@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5512
Matthew Chrisman Professor matthew.chrisman@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3648
Alix Cohen Reader Alix.Cohen@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1379
James Collin Teaching Fellow James.Collin@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3484
Jonathan Cottrell Lecturer j.cottrell@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3655
Tommy J Curry Professor t.j.curry@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3659
Guy Fletcher Senior Lecturer guy.fletcher@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1291
Jade Fletcher Teaching Fellow Jade.Fletcher@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5512
Alistair Isaac Senior Lecturer a.m.c.isaac@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5174
Inna Kupreeva Senior Lecturer inna.kupreeva@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3653
Suilin Lavelle Lecturer j.s.lavelle@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3651
David Levy Senior Teaching Fellow david.levy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9943
Andrew Mason Teaching Fellow a.s.mason@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1843
Elinor Mason Senior Lecturer Elinor.Mason@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3665
Michela Massimi Professor Michela.Massimi@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3662
Aidan McGlynn Senior Lecturer amcglynn@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 6333
Filipa Melo Lopes Lecturer Filipa.MeloLopes@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3958
Katie Monk Teaching Fellow k.monk@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5512
James Openshaw Teaching Fellow james.openshaw@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3484
Anna Ortin Nadal Teaching Fellow aortinn@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3649
Pauline Phemister Professor P.Phemister@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3747
Bryan Pickel Reader bryan.pickel@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5177
Duncan Pritchard Professor duncan.pritchard@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1784
Brian Rabern Reader brian.rabern@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5178
Indrek Reiland Teaching Fellow indrek.reiland@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5512
Alasdair Richmond Senior Lecturer A.Richmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3656
Michael Ridge Professor M.Ridge@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3657
Debbie Roberts Senior Lecturer d.roberts@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5171
Wolfgang Schwarz Chancellor's Fellow wolfgang.schwarz@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5512
Martin Smith Reader martin.smith@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3654
Mark Sprevak Senior Lecturer mark.sprevak@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3960
Patrick Todd Chancellor's Fellow - Lecturer ptodd2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5179
Nick Treanor Head of Philosophy Head.of.Philosophy@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3085
Tillmann Vierkant Senior Lecturer T.Vierkant@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3748
David Ward Lecturer Dave.Ward@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3652
Jo Wolff Senior Lecturer jo.wolff@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3649

Research staff

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Ana-Maria Crețu Research Assistant acretu@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3484
Lani Watson Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Lani.Watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9942

Honorary and Affiliate Staff

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Professor Andy Clark Honorary Fellow Andy.Clark@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Dr Vinit Haksar Honorary Fellow v.haksar@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)
Professor David McNaughton Honorary Professor dmcnaughton@fsu.edu   F8 (7GS)
Professor Dory Scaltsas Professor Emeritus dory.scaltsas@ed.ac.uk   F8 (7GS)

Visitors

Academic visitor information

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Sophie Keeling Visitor Sophie.Keeling@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9942 4.02 (DSB)
Professor Kenneth Walden Dartmouth Visitor Kenneth.E.Walden@dartmouth.edu 0131 651 1784 6.13 (DSB)