Philosophy

Academic staff

Academic staff in Philosophy

Name (sorted in descending order) Role Email Phone number
Mahrad Almotahari Senior Lecturer malmotah@ed.ac.uk
Fedor Benevich Lecturer Fedor.Benevich@ed.ac.uk
Damian Caluori Senior Lecturer dcaluori@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3595
Mazviita Chirimuuta Senior Lecturer m.chirimuuta@ed.ac.uk
Michael Cholbi Professor mcholbi@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3652
Matthew Chrisman Professor matthew.chrisman@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3648
Alix Cohen Professor alix.cohen@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Cottrell Lecturer j.cottrell@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3655
Tommy J Curry Professor t.j.curry@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3659
Guy Fletcher Senior Lecturer guy.fletcher@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1291
Michael Gill Head of Philosophy Head.of.Philosophy@ed.ac.uk
Alistair Isaac Senior Lecturer a.m.c.isaac@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5174
Atoosa Kasirzadeh Chancellor's Fellow atoosa.kasirzadeh@ed.ac.uk
Inna Kupreeva Senior Lecturer inna.kupreeva@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3653
James Laing Teaching Fellow james.laing@ed.ac.uk
Suilin Lavelle Senior Lecturer j.s.lavelle@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3651
David Levy Lecturer david.levy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9943
Eli Lichtenstein Teaching Fellow eli.lichtenstein@ed.ac.uk
Barry Maguire Senior Lecturer bmaguire@ed.ac.uk
Berislav (Beri) Marušić Senior Lecturer bmarusic@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Smalligan Marušić Senior Lecturer jennifer.marusic@ed.ac.uk
Michela Massimi Professor Michela.Massimi@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3662
Aidan McGlynn Senior Lecturer amcglynn@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 6333
Filipa Melo Lopes Lecturer Filipa.MeloLopes@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3958
Takeshi Morisato (森里 武) Lecturer tmorisat@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3371
Quân Nguyen Teaching Fellow anguyen2@ed.ac.uk
Pauline Phemister Professor P.Phemister@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3747
Brian Rabern Reader brian.rabern@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5178
Alasdair Richmond Senior Lecturer A.Richmond@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3656
Michael Ridge Professor M.Ridge@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3657
Debbie Roberts Senior Lecturer d.roberts@ed.ac.uk
Wolfgang Schwarz Lecturer wolfgang.schwarz@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5512
Jack Shardlow Teaching Fellow jshardlo@ed.ac.uk
Martin Smith Reader martin.smith@ed.ac.uk
Mark Sprevak Senior Lecturer mark.sprevak@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3960
Patrick Todd Chancellor's Fellow - Lecturer ptodd2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5179
Nick Treanor Reader nick.treanor@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3085
Shannon Vallor Professor svallor@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3886
Tillmann Vierkant Senior Lecturer T.Vierkant@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3748
David Ward Senior Lecturer Dave.Ward@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3652
Jo Wolff Senior Lecturer jo.wolff@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3649

Research staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
James Hutton Leverhulme Early Career Fellow james.hutton@ed.ac.uk
Matthew Jope Leverhulme Early Career Fellow mjope2@ed.ac.uk
Xintong Wei Postdoctoral Research Associate xintong.wei@ed.ac.uk

Honorary and Affiliate Staff

Name Role Email Location
Professor Andy Clark Honorary Fellow Andy.Clark@ed.ac.uk  
Dr Vinit Haksar Honorary Fellow v.haksar@ed.ac.uk  
Professor David McNaughton Honorary Professor dmcnaughton@fsu.edu  
Professor Dory Scaltsas Professor Emeritus dory.scaltsas@ed.ac.uk  

Visitors

Academic visitor information

Name Role Email Phone number Location
Carrie Figdor Visitor carrie-figdor@uiowa.edu    
Eduardo Perez-Navarro Visitor edperezna@gmail.com    

Richard Schorlemmer

Visitor richard.schorlemmer@ed.ac.uk