School of Philosophy, Psychology & Language Sciences

PPLS Undergraduate Teaching Office wins CAHSS colleague award

The PPLS Undergraduate Teaching Office was awarded 'Outstanding Team' at the 2020 CAHSS Colleague Recognition Awards

Congratulations to our Undergraduate Teaching Office for receiving the 2020 CAHSS Colleague Recognition award for Outstanding Team.

We are delighted that the Undergraduate Teaching Office has received the 'Outstanding Team' award. The team always strive to provide excellent support to PPLS students and staff and it's brilliant that their hard work and dedication has been recognised.

Holly Branigan, Head of School & Michael Murray, Director of Professional Services

The Outstanding Team award is given to a team that has delivered an outstanding project or overcome significant challenge in the last year. It recognises those who work hard together, supporting each other with a strong team spirit to achieve success. Criteria for this award include:

  • Demonstrating their commitment to each other, working with integrity, cooperation and respect.
  • Creating a supportive working culture where every member feels valued and appreciated
  • Delivering an exceptional project or achievement that drew on the strengths and talents of all team members

Virtual awards ceremony

The winners of the 2020 CAHSS Colleague Recognition Awards were announced at a virtual awards ceremony on Thursday, June 18 2020.

The Colleague Recognition Awards celebrate and showcase the hard work and achievements of staff from across the College. 

Melissa McLaughlin, the School's Research Support Senior Administrator, was also recognised at the ceremony after being shortlisted for the Head of College Award for Exceptional Service. In her role, Melissa provides in-depth knowledge and support to academic and research colleagues regarding external funding, researcher applications and grant management.

The ceremony, hosted by Dorothy Miell, Head of College, saw winners announced for each of the nine categories. Winners will receive a certificate and restaurant voucher, as well as a trophy designed by MFA Glass student, Marianne le Gallo of Edinburgh College of Art. Congratulations to all of the finalists and winners!

Related Links

College news - Achievements celebrated in colleague awards

PPLS Undergraduate Teaching Office