Linguistics and English Language

Professional services staff

All professional services staff in the School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Estates and Facilities

  Buildings & Facilities PPLS.Facilities@ed.ac.uk  
Megan Cruickshank Building and Facilities Manager Megan.Cruickshank@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8393
Heath Duffy Building and Facilites Officer heath.duffy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3434
Eilein Fraser Building and Facilites Officer eilein.fraser@ed.ac.uk  

Information Technology Support

  Technical Support (request ticket is directed to PPLS IT support) IS.helpline@ed.ac.uk  
Morufu Adejumobi Teaching Labs IT Technologist morufu.adejumobi@ed.ac.uk  
Mohammed Almas Programming and Applications Manager mohammed.almas@ed.ac.uk  
Jamie Bathgate Computing and Research Technologist jamie.bathgate (at) ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2899
Abby Harding Learning Technologist ahardin5@ed.ac.uk  
Sylvia Parma Learning Technologist sylvia.parma@ed.ac.uk  

Simon J Smith

Computer Programmer simon.j.smith@ed.ac.uk  
Alisdair Tullo Programmer alisdair.tullo@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4184
Mate Varadi Technology Enhanced Learning Manager mvaradi@ed.ac.uk  
Ronny Wiegand Head of Information Services and Infrastructure ronny.wiegand@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3449
Stephen Woodley IT Service Delivery Manager stephen.woodley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1089

Marketing and Communications

  Marketing & Communications ppls.marketing@ed.ac.uk  
Jessica Buchanan-Smith Marketing & Communications Coordinator jessica.buchanan-smith@ed.ac.uk  

Emma Caldwell

Marketing & Communications Manager emma.caldwell@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3194
Sarah Moore Marketing & Communications Administrator s.moore@ed.ac.uk  
Charlie Myszkowski Student Digital Media Ambassador cmyszkow@ed.ac.uk  

Ané van der Merwe

Student Digital Media Ambassador avander4@ed.ac.uk  
Roy Welensky Web Editor roy.welensky@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3458

Joe West

Research Communications Coordinator joe.west@ed.ac.uk  

Operations and Management

  Operations & Management ppls.schooloperations@ed.ac.uk  
  Finance Team ppls.finance@ed.ac.uk  
  Human Resources ppls.hr@ed.ac.uk  
Emily Allan School Operations Assistant emily.allan@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8388
Julie Anderson Business Improvement Manager (Operations) julie.anderson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3083
Dawn Bannerman LEL Management Team Executive Assistant dawn.bannerman@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1091
Andrew Easton Finance Coordinator andrew.easton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5439
Ruth Harley School Operations Administrator Ruth.Harley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5436
Joy Mamplekou Human Resources Administrator Joy.Mamplekou@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1746
Clare McDonald School Operations Administrator clare.mcdonald@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3442
Steven McGauley Head of Operations s.mcgauley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3431
Janice McLeod Psychology Management Team Executive Assistant janice.mcleod@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1090
Christie O'Donnell Finance Business Support Administrator codonne@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1684

Amanda Nisbet

Business Improvement Manager (People) amanda.nisbet@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5437
Chantal Schwinn School Management Executive & Communications Coordinator chantal.schwinn@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1759
Margarida Teixeira-Dias Director of Professional Services margarida.teixeira-dias@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3084
Kara Young Human Resources Coordinator Kara.Young@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5438
Shirley Yuill Receptionist shirley.yuill@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3296

Postgraduate Support

  Postgraduate Support pplspgoffice@ed.ac.uk  

Sabina Ali

Postgraduate Administrator sabina.ali@ed.ac.uk  
Deanna Caplan Postgraduate Administrator dcaplan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3188
Katie Keltie Head of Postgraduate Administration catherine.keltie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3594
Pilar Rodriguez Couceiro Postgraduate Administrator mrodrig8@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5002
Sasha Wood Postgraduate Administrator swood310@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1784

Research/Knowledge Exchange Support

  Research/Knowledge Exchange Support Contacts as below:  
Chris Berry Knowledge Exchange & Impact Manager chris.berry@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5509
Giulia Giganti Pure Impact and Open Access Administrator Giulia.Giganti@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5306
Susan Hamilton Head of Research Support susan.hamilton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1301

Katia Hervy

Research Support Senior Administrator katia.hervy@ed.ac.uk  
Mel McLaughlin Research Support Senior Administrator melissa.mclaughlin@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9967
Denise Munro Administrative Secretary & Patient and Participant Involvement Coordinator denise.munro@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4340
Cheryl Phillips Editorial/Clerical Assistant cheryl.phillips@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6617
Barbora Skarabela Knowledge Exchange & Impact Officer b.skarabela@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3343

School Librarian

Karen Fleet Librarian k.fleet@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3439

Student Support

  Student Support ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk  
Colin Arthur Student Support Officer colin.arthur@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Katie Byrne Student Support Officer kbyrne34@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Stephanie Fong Undergraduate Student Services Administrator s.fong@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Robyn Higgins Student Support Assistant robyn.higgins@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Shian Holt Head of Student Support and Enhancement s.holt@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5175
Sarah Larios Student Support Officer sarah.larios@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737

Mona Ribeiro

Student Adviser mribeir3@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Anna West Undergraduate Student Services Administrator Anna.West@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737

Undergraduate Teaching Support

  Undergraduate Teaching Support ppls.teachingoffice@ed.ac.uk  
Moira Avraam Head of Undergraduate Administration moira.avraam@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3661

Peter Cruickshank

Senior Teaching Administrator peter.cruickshank@ed.ac.uk  
Georgiana Gherasim Teaching Support Senior Adminstrator ggherasi@exseed.ed.ac.uk  
Liam Hedley Teaching Support Senior Administrator liam.hedley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3628
Susan Hermiston Teaching Administrator susan.hermiston@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3440
Kayla Johnson-McCraw Teaching Administrator Kayla.Johnson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3961
Veronica Vivi Teaching Administrator veronica.vivi@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9870