Linguistics and English Language

Professional services staff

All professional services staff in the School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Estates and Facilities

Megan Cruickshank Building and Facilities Manager Megan.Cruickshank@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8393
Heath Duffy Building and Facilites Officer heath.duffy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3434

Information Technology Support

Jamie Bathgate Computing and Research Technologist jamie.bathgate (at) ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2899
Stephen Boyd Computing Support Officer stephen.boyd@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3957

Natalie Chisholm

Learning Technologist natalie.chisholm@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5508
Bill Farquharson Learning Technologist bill.farquharson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5176
Christopher Gillespie Computing Applications Support Officer christopher.gillespie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8293
Stephen Johnston Infrastructure Support Technologist stephen.johnston@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3957
Cedric Macmartin IT Services Manager c.macmartin@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3965
Maeve McCann Participant Research Co-ordinator maeve.mccann@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1761
Pooja Patel IT Service Delivery Manager Pooja.patel@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3963

Simon J Smith

Computer Programmer simon.j.smith@ed.ac.uk  
Alisdair Tullo Programmer alisdair.tullo@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4184
Florence Vincent Web Content Editor Florence.Vincent@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3597
Aran Ward Sell Learning Technologist aran.ward.sell@ed.ac.uk  
Ronny Wiegand Research Technology Manager ronny.wiegand@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3449

Marketing and Communications

Brittany Ballinger Marketing & Communications Administrator brittany.ballinger@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5504
Dakarai Bonyongwe Student Digital Media Ambassador dbonyong@ed.ac.uk  

Emma Caldwell

Marketing & Communications Manager emma.caldwell@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3194
Isabella Melking Communications Coordinator (on secondment) melking.isabella@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1837
Sarah Moore Marketing & Communications Administrator s.moore@ed.ac.uk  

Ané van der Merwe

Student Digital Media Ambassador avander4@ed.ac.uk  
Roy Welensky Web Editor roy.welensky@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3458

Operations and Management

Julie Anderson Business Improvement Manager (Operations) julie.anderson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3083
Dawn Bannerman LEL Management Team Executive Assistant dawn.bannerman@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1091
Avril Brooks School Operations Assistant avril.brooks@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8388

Nicola Cairncross

Philosophy Management Team Executive Assistant nicola.cairncross@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3886
Andrew Easton Finance Coordinator andrew.easton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5439
Ruth Harley School Management Executive Assistant Ruth.Harley@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5436
Shirley Kirkaldy Finance Administrator shirley.kirkaldy@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1684
Megan MacDougall School Management Executive & Communications Coordinator Megan.Macdougall@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1759
Clare McDonald School Operations Administrator clare.mcdonald@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3442
Steven McGauley Head of Operations s.mcgauley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3431
Abbey Morgan School Operations Assistant Abbey.morgan@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1092
Michael Murray Director of Professional Services michael.murray@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3084

Amanda Nisbet

Business Improvement Manager (People) amanda.nisbet@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5437
Chantal Schwinn Psychology Management Team Executive Assistant chantal.schwinn@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1090
Kara Young Human Resources Administrator Kara.Young@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5438
Shirley Yuill Receptionist shirley.yuill@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3296

Postgraduate Support

Henry Barnett

Postgraduate Administrator henry.barnett@ed.ac.uk  
Katie Keltie Head of Postgraduate Administration catherine.keltie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3594

Toni Noble

Postgraduate Administrator Toni.noble@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3188

Becky Verdon

Postgraduate Administrator rebecca.verdon@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3860

Research/Knowledge Exchange Support

Cheryl Alexander

Research Support Administrator cheryl.alexander@ed.ac.uk  
Chris Berry Knowledge Exchange & Impact Manager chris.berry@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5509
Christy Brewster Centre Administrator cbrewst2@exseed.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 2884
Giulia Giganti Pure Impact and Open Access Administrator Giulia.Giganti@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5306
Susan Hamilton Head of Research Support susan.hamilton@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 1301
Oliwia (Olivia) Kupińska Research Support Administrator oliwia.kupinska@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5173
Mel McLaughlin Research Support Senior Administrator melissa.mclaughlin@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9967
Cheryl Phillips Editorial/Clerical Assistant cheryl.phillips@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 6617
Barbora Skarabela Knowledge Exchange & Public Impact Officer b.skarabela@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3343
Deborah Stitt EU Project Co-ordinator deborah.stitt@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9942
Lani Watson Impact Fellow lani.watson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9942

School Librarian

Karen Fleet Librarian k.fleet@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3439

Student Support

Shian Holt Head of Student Support and Enhancement s.holt@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5175
Michael Gray Student Support Officer Michael.Gray@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3737
Sarah Larios Student Support Officer sarah.larios@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5170
Emma Nelson Student Support Officer emma.nelson@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5505

Susan Scobie

Modern Apprentice sscobie@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 5505

Undergraduate Teaching Support

Chloe Anderson Teaching Administrator chloe.anderson@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 9870
Moira Avraam Head of Undergraduate Administration moira.avraam@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3661
Ani Cowe Teaching Support Senior Administrator annmarie.cowe@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3961
Stephanie Fong Teaching Support Senior Administrator s.fong@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3733
Susan Hermiston Teaching Administrator susan.hermiston@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3440
Alex MacAndrew Teaching Administrator alexandra.macandrew@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3602
Vera Spiliotakou Teaching Administrator vera.spiliotakou@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 3628