Linguistics and English Language

Professional services staff

All professional services staff in the School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Estates and Facilities

  Buildings & Facilities PPLS.Facilities@ed.ac.uk
Megan Cruickshank Building and Facilities Manager Megan.Cruickshank@ed.ac.uk
Heath Duffy Building and Facilites Officer heath.duffy@ed.ac.uk
Anna Higgins Building and Facilites Officer anna.higgins@ed.ac.uk

Information Technology Support

  Technical Support IS.helpline@ed.ac.uk
Morufu Adejumobi Teaching Labs IT Technologist morufu.adejumobi@ed.ac.uk
Jamie Bathgate Computing and Research Technologist jamie.bathgate (at) ed.ac.uk

Abby Anderson

Learning Technologist abby.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Rebena Mubarak Participant Research Co-ordinator rthoms10@ed.ac.uk
Sylvia Parma Learning Technologist sylvia.parma@ed.ac.uk

David Perry

Research Technology Manager david.perry@ed.ac.uk

Simon J Smith

Computer Programmer simon.j.smith@ed.ac.uk
Alisdair Tullo Programmer alisdair.tullo@ed.ac.uk
Mate Varadi Technology Enhanced Learning Manager mvaradi@ed.ac.uk
Ronny Wiegand Head of Information Services and Infrastructure ronny.wiegand@ed.ac.uk
Stew Wilson IT Service Delivery Manager stew.wilson@ed.ac.uk

Marketing and Communications

  Marketing & Communications ppls.marketing@ed.ac.uk
Jessica Buchanan-Smith Marketing & Communications Coordinator jessica.buchanan-smith@ed.ac.uk

Emma Caldwell

Marketing & Communications Manager emma.caldwell@ed.ac.uk
Mikaela Dizon Student Content Creator adizon@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Moore

Student Communications & Engagement Coordinator

s.moore@ed.ac.uk
Charlie Myszkowski Student Content Creator cmyszkow@ed.ac.uk

Lucas Peregrin

Marketing & Communications Coordinator lperegri@ed.ac.uk
Roy Welensky Web Editor roy.welensky@ed.ac.uk

Joe West

Research Communications Coordinator joe.west@ed.ac.uk

Operations and Management

  Operations & Management ppls.schooloperations@ed.ac.uk
  Finance Team ppls.finance@ed.ac.uk
  Human Resources ppls.hr@ed.ac.uk
Emily Allan School Operations Assistant emily.allan@ed.ac.uk
Julie Anderson Business Improvement Manager (Operations) julie.anderson@ed.ac.uk
Dawn Bannerman LEL Management Team Executive Assistant dawn.bannerman@ed.ac.uk
Keith Deeley Business Support Administrator keith.deeley@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Easton Finance Coordinator andrew.easton@ed.ac.uk
Jennie Firth Philosophy Management Team Executive Assistant jennie.firth@ed.ac.uk
Ruth Harley School Operations Administrator Ruth.Harley@ed.ac.uk
Liam Kelly Human Resources Administrator L.Kelly@ed.ac.uk
Clare McDonald School Operations Administrator clare.mcdonald@ed.ac.uk
Steven McGauley Head of Operations s.mcgauley@ed.ac.uk
Abbey Morgan Finance Business Support Coordinator Abbey.morgan@ed.ac.uk
Amanda Nisbet Business Improvement Manager (People) amanda.nisbet@ed.ac.uk
Christie O'Donnell Finance Business Support Administrator Christie.ODonnell@ed.ac.uk
Chantal Schwinn Psychology Management Team Executive Assistant chantal.schwinn@ed.ac.uk
Lawrence Stewart School Management Executive Coordinator lawrence.stewart@ed.ac.uk
Margarida Teixeira-Dias Director of Professional Services margarida.teixeira-dias@ed.ac.uk
Kara Young Human Resources Coordinator Kara.Young@ed.ac.uk
Shirley Yuill Receptionist shirley.yuill@ed.ac.uk

Research/Knowledge Exchange Support

  Research/Knowledge Exchange Support Contacts as below:
Chris Berry Knowledge Exchange & Impact Manager chris.berry@ed.ac.uk
Giulia Giganti Research Data Coordinator Giulia.Giganti@ed.ac.uk
Susan Hamilton Head of Research Support susan.hamilton@ed.ac.uk

Katia Hervy

Research Support Senior Administrator katia.hervy@ed.ac.uk
Nicola MacGregor Research Publications & Systems Administrator nicola.macgregor@ed.ac.uk
Mel McLaughlin Research Support Senior Administrator melissa.mclaughlin@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Moody Research Support Senior Administrator rebecca.moody@ed.ac.uk
Denise Munro Administrative Secretary & Patient and Participant Involvement Coordinator denise.munro@ed.ac.uk
Cheryl Phillips Editorial/Clerical Assistant cheryl.phillips@ed.ac.uk

Nat Riley

Knowledge Exchange & Impact Administrator nriley@ed.ac.uk
Barbora Skarabela Knowledge Exchange & Impact Officer b.skarabela@ed.ac.uk

School Librarian

Karen Fleet Librarian k.fleet@ed.ac.uk

Student Services

Katie Keltie Head of Student Services catherine.keltie@ed.ac.uk
 

Postgraduate Research (PGR) Administration

 
Deanna Caplan Postgraduate Coordinator pplspgoffice@ed.ac.uk
Pilar Rodriguez Couceiro Senior PGR Administrator pplspgoffice@ed.ac.uk
 

Student Support & Enhancement

ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Colette Bush Student Adviser ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Lisa Buttrick Student Adviser ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Katie Byrne Student Adviser ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Meghan Clark Student Support Administrator ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Stephanie Fong Student Adviser ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk

Mona Ribeiro

Student Adviser ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Hayley Ross Student Adviser ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Amy Russell Student Adviser ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk

Kirsty Tragis

Student Adviser ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Anna West Student Administration Coordinator ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
Mary Woolley Student Development Coordinator ppls.sso@ed.ac.uk
 

Teaching Administration

 
Sabina Ali Postgraduate Teaching Coordinator pplspgoffice@ed.ac.uk
Moira Avraam Head of Teaching Administration moira.avraam@ed.ac.uk
Olivia Coltman Teaching Administrator (postgraduate) pplspgoffice@ed.ac.uk

Ida Conlin

Senior Teaching Administrator iconlin@ed.ac.uk
Georgiana Gherasim Senior Teaching Administrator (undergraduate) ppls.ugteaching@ed.ac.uk
Liam Hedley Undergraduate Teaching Coordinator ppls.ugteaching@ed.ac.uk
Susan Hermiston Senior Teaching Administrator (undergraduate) ppls.ugteaching@ed.ac.uk
Anna Jarvis Teaching Administrator (undergraduate) ppls.ugteaching@ed.ac.uk
Kayla Johnson-McCraw Teaching Administrator (undergraduate) ppls.ugteaching@ed.ac.uk
Catriona Keay Teaching Administrator (undergraduate) ppls.ugteaching@ed.ac.uk
Joan Mackenzie Senior Teaching Administrator ppls.ugteaching@ed.ac.uk
Sasha Wood Senior Teaching Administrator (postgraduate) pplspgoffice@ed.ac.uk