Edinburgh Medical School

Contact Edinburgh Medical School

Edinburgh Medical School has at its heart excited, dedicated people at the top of their game. These clinical and non-clinical scientists are the leaders of the Edinburgh Medical School deaneries, institutes and administration.

Professor Moira Whyte

Head of Edinburgh Medical School

  • Edinburgh Medical School
  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine
  • The University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

The Queen's Medical Research Institute
47 Little France Crescent
Edinburgh

Post Code
EH16 4TJ

Dr David C. Kluth

Director of Undergraduate Medical Teaching

  • Edinburgh Medical School
  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine
  • The University of Edinburgh

Contact details

Address

Street

The Queen's Medical Research Institute
47 Little France Crescent

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH16 4TJ

Sheila Lodge

Head of Academic Administration

  • Edinburgh Medical School
  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Contact details

 

Dr Philip Larkman

Director of Teaching

  • Biomedical Teaching Organisation (BMTO)
  • Edinburgh Medical School: Biomedical Sciences

Contact details

Address

Street

Medical School (Doorway 3)
Teviot Place

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH8 9AG

Professor Hilary Critchley

Dean of Clinical Sciences

  • Clinical Sciences
  • Edinburgh Medical School
  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Contact details

Address

Street

Centre for Reproductive Health
QMRI

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH12 4TJ

 

Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley

Dean of Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences

  • Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences
  • Edinburgh Medical School
  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Contact details

 

Mike Shipston

Dean of BMS, Professor of Physiology

  • Hugh Robson Building
  • room 301
  • 15 George Square

Contact details

Address

Street

Edinburgh EH8 9XD

 

Professor Phillipa Saunders

Director of Postgraduate Research

  • Edinburgh Medical School
  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Contact details

 

Professor David Weller

Director of Postgraduate Taught

  • Edinburgh Medical School
  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Contact details

 

Jim Nisbet

School Administrator

  • Edinburgh Medical School
  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Contact details

 

Institutes

Institute Host Deanery Director Phone Email
The Queen's Medical Research Institute Clinical Sciences Professor C Haslett  

C.Haslett@ed.ac.uk

E.Dolan@ed.ac.uk

MRC Institute of Genetics and Molecular Medicine Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences Professor M Frame  

Margaret.Frame@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Katie.Browne@igmm.ed.ac.uk

The Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences Professor Aziz Sheikh   Aziz.Sheikh@ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh Neuroscience Biomedical Sciences Professor S Chandran + 44 (0) 131 650 3522

Siddharthan.Chandran@ed.ac.uk

edinburgh.neuroscience@ed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Dental Institute  

Professor Angus Walls

+44 (0) 131 536 4975 angus.walls@ed.ac.uk

 

 

MBChB Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Dr David Kluth Director of Undergraduate Medical Teaching +44 (0) 131 242 6684 David.Kluth@ed.ac.uk
Dr F Kristmundsdottir Dean of Pastoral Care +44 (0) 131 242 6391 Fanney.Kristmundsdottir@ed.ac.uk
Nicola Crowley Head of Medical Teaching Organisation Administration +44 (0) 131 242 6546 Nicola.Crowley@ed.ac.uk
Lydia Crow MBChB Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6703 Lydia.Crow@ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Hill Assessment Officer +44 (0) 131 242 6547 Jennifer.Hill@ed.ac.uk
Neale Summers MBChB Student Experience Officer +44 (0) 131 242 6509 N.Summers@ed.ac.uk 
Carole Tomlinson Examinations & Foundation Year Secretary +44 (0) 131 242 6377 Carole.Tomlinson@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Talbot CME Senior Administrator +44 (0) 131 242 6651 Catherine.Talbot@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Golightly Year 1 Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 6410 sarah.golightly@ed.ac.uk
Elaine Fairchild Health, Ethics and Society (Year 1/2) +44 (0) 131 242 6528 Elaine.Fairchild@ed.ac.uk
Olga Paterson Year 2 Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 6787 Olga.Paterson@ed.ac.uk
Kate McAndrew Year 3 Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 6479 Kate.McAndrew@ed.ac.uk
Vacant Year 4 Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 6477  
Judith Bryce Year 5 Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 6476 Judith.Bryce@ed.ac.uk
Abbi Jenkins Year 6 Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 6529 Abbi.Jenkins@ed.ac.uk
Maureen Miller Electives Secretary +44 (0) 131 242 6543 Maureen.Miller@ed.ac.uk
Julie Prentice Student Records +44 (0) 131 242 6531 Julie.Prentice@ed.ac.uk
Adean Lutton

Collaborations Administrator /  PA to Dr David Kluth

+ 44 (0) 131 242 6533 Adean.Lutton@ed.ac.uk