Staff news

Christmas closure for 2024 and 2025

Christmas closure dates for 2024 and 2025 have been confirmed.

2024-25

For the 2024 festive period, the University will close at 5pm on Monday 23 December 2024, and reopen at 9am on Friday 3 January 2025.

Public holiday dates

  • Wednesday 25 December 2024
  • Thursday 26 December 2024
  • Wednesday 1 January 2025
  • Thursday 2 January 2025

Annual leave dates

There are four closure dates during the festive period that will be taken from your 2024 annual leave entitlement:

  • Tuesday 24 December 2024
  • Friday 27 December 2024
  • Monday 30 December 2024
  • Tuesday 31 December 2024

The public holiday and annual leave days will be bulk uploaded into People and Money by the end of January 2024.

Please note that any new staff member who starts after the bulk upload has been completed will need to book their annual leave, public holidays and closure days as annual leave in People and Money themselves.

2025-26

For the 2025 festive period, the University will close at 5pm on Tuesday 23 December 2025, and reopen at 9am on Monday 5 January 2026.

Public holiday dates

  • Thursday 25 December 2025
  • Friday 26 December 2025
  • Thursday 1 January 2026
  • Friday 2 January 2026

Annual leave dates

There are four closure dates during the festive period that will be taken from your 2025 annual leave entitlement:

  • Wednesday 24 December 2025
  • Monday 29 December 2025
  • Tuesday 30 December 2025
  • Wednesday 31 December 2025