Winter graduations

Our Winter graduation ceremonies take place between Wednesday 24 and Friday 26 November.

Graduation ceremony in McEwan Hall

Martti Ahtisaari, former President of Finland, is among those receiving honorary awards this year.

Graduation ceremonies

Full details of all our Winter graduation ceremonies are available from our Registry website.

Graduation ceremonies

Live video

The graduations will be streamed live via this page.

Special article found - identified by: 1.49291

Graduation gifts

Visit the University Visitor Centre or our online gift shop for official University gifts.

Image found - identified by: 1.11420 with ref Id 1.11420

Find the Visitor Centre on Campus maps

University Gift Shop

Honorary graduates

Martti Ahtisaari, Former President of Finland

Jeanne Marchig

The founder of the Marchig Animal Welfare Trust, Jeanne Marchig, will receive an Honorary Degree on Wednesday 24 November.

Iain Mattaj and Martti Ahtisaari

On Thursday 25 November Honorary Degrees will be awarded to:

  • Iain Mattaj, Director General of European Molecular Biology Laboratories
  • Martti Ahtisaari, former President of Finland and Nobel Peace Prize Winner

Sir Nicholas Grimshaw and Dorothy Armstrong

On Friday 26 November Honorary Degrees will be awarded to:

  • Sir Nicholas Grimshaw, President of the Royal Academy of Arts
  • Dorothy Armstrong, Programme Director with NHS Education Scotland and Clinical Nurse Advisor to the Scottish Public Services Ombudsman

Full list of honorary graduates

The full list of honorary graduates can be found on our registry website.

Honorary graduates

Related Links

Graduation ceremonies

10% discount on postgraduate fees for graduates

Our Alumni network