Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences

Contact us

Please direct your enquiry to the most relevant person, so we can help you quicker.

Deanery administration

Role Name Phone Email
Acting Dean Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Head of Deanery Administration Vivien Smith +44 (0) 131 650 6984 Vivien.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Deanery Administrative Secretary Julie MacMillan +44 (0) 131 650 3220 Julie.MacMillan@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety Manager (WGH site) Karin Boers +44 (0) 131 651 8670 Karin.Boers@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety Manager (Central Area) G E Browse Not specified Gina.Browse@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety Manager (LF site) Lindsay Murray +44 (0) 131 242 6390 lgm@staffmail.ed.ac.uk

MRC Institute of Genetics and Molecular Medicine at the University of Edinburgh

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor Margaret Frame +44 (0) 131 651 8597 igmm.director@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Director of Academic Development Nick Hastie +44 (0)131 651 8570 nick.hastie@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Business Manager Stephen Lissaman +44 (0) 131 651 8558 stephen.lissaman@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Operations Manager Angela Ingram +44 (0) 131 651 8024 angela.ingram@igmm.ed.ac.uk

MRC Human Genetics Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor Wendy Bickmore +44 (0) 131 651 8570 hgu.director@igmm.ed.ac.uk
PA to MRC HGU Director Katie Browne +44 (0) 131 651 8570 katie.browne@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Helen Nickerson Science and Strategy Coordinator (Research Manager) +44 (0)131 651 8765 helen.nickerson@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Centre for Genomic and Experimental Medicine

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor Tim Aitman +44 (0) 131 651 1041 tim.aitman@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Director and Centre Administrator Louise Pert +44 (0) 131 651 1041 louise.pert@igmm.ed.ac.uk
CGEM Research Manager Dr Adam Jackson +44 (0) 131 651 8622 adam.jackson@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Cancer Research UK Edinburgh Centre

Role Name Phone Email
CRUK Edinburgh Centre Science Director Professor Margaret Frame +44 (0) 131 651 8597 m.frame@ed.ac.uk
CRUK Edinburgh Centre Clinical Director Professor David Cameron +44 (0) 131 651 8620 d.cameron@ed.ac.uk
CRUK Edinburgh Centre Centre Directors' Administrator Laura Wood +44 (0) 131 651 8510 laura.wood@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Director of Institute Professor Aziz Sheikh +44 (0) 131 651 4151 Aziz.Sheikh@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Director Joanne Blair +44 (0) 131 651 7878 (Mon & Fri)
+44 (0) 131 650 8102 (Tues-Thurs)
Joanne.Blair@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
PA to Deputy Director Vacant
Business Manager Vivien Smith +44 (0) 131 650 6984 Vivien.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Communications Manager Susan Buckingham +44 (0) 131 651 1754 Usher.Communications@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries Brenda Saetta +44 (0) 131 650 3237 usher.teviot@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries (NINE BioQuarter) Julie Davidson +44 (0) 131 651 7884 usher.bioquarter@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Population Health Sciences

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor David Weller +44 (0) 131 650 2807 David.Weller@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre Selina Bairami +44 (0) 131 650 9518 Selina.Bairami@ed.ac.uk
Head Professor Linda Bauld +44 (0)131 650 3213 linda.bauld@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre Kate Massie kate.massie@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Medical Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Ewen Harrison ewen.harrison@ed.ac.uk

 

Centre for Global Health Research

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
PA to Professor Harry Campbell Vacant
Head Professor Igor Rudan +44 (0) 131 650 3210 Igor.Rudan@ed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor John Norrie +44 (0) 131 651 7895 J.Norrie@ed.ac.uk
Director of Operations Lorraine Smith +44 (0) 131 537 2555 Lorraine.Smith@ed.ac.uk

Division of Pathology

Role Name Phone Email
Head of Division Professor Mark Arends +44 (0) 131 651 8019 M.Arends@ed.ac.uk
Administrator Kate Britton +44 (0) 131 651 8598 K.Britton@ed.ac.uk

Comprehensive contact information for all groups in the Division is available on the Pathology web site:

Contact details for the Division of Pathology