Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences

Contact us

Please direct your enquiry to the most relevant person, so we can help you quicker.

Deanery administration

Role Name Phone Email
Dean Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley +44 (0) 131 650 3217 Sarah.C.Burley@ed.ac.uk
Head of Deanery Administration Vivien Smith +44 (0) 131 650 6984 Vivien.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Deanery Administrative Secretary Julie MacMillan +44 (0) 131 650 3220 Julie.MacMillan@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety Manager (WGH site) Karin Boers +44 (0) 131 651 8670 Karin.Boers@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety Manager (Central Area) G E Browse Not specified Gina.Browse@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety Manager (LF site) Lindsay Murray +44 (0) 131 242 6390 lgm@staffmail.ed.ac.uk

MRC Institute of Genetics and Molecular Medicine at the University of Edinburgh

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor Margaret Frame +44 (0) 131 651 8597 m.frame@ed.ac.uk
Admin Hub admin@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Business Manager Stephen Lissaman +44 (0) 131 332 2471 Stephen.Lissaman@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Operations Manager Angela Ingram +44 (0) 131 777 3577 Angela.Ingram@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Communications Manager Dee Davison +44 (0) 131 332 2471 Communications@igmm.ed.ac.uk

MRC Human Genetics Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor Wendy Bickmore +44 (0) 131 651 8570 hgu.director@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Admin Hub Admin@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Centre for Genomic and Experimental Medicine

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor Tim Aitman +44 (0) 131 651 1041 Tim.Aitman@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Director Tracy Little +44 (0) 131 651 1041 Tracy.Little@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Gastroenterology Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Head of Unit Professor Jack Satsangi J.Satsangi@ed.ac.uk
Secretary Colette McColl +44 (0) 131 651 1807 C.McColl@ed.ac.uk

Medical Genetics Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Head of Unit Professor David Porteous +44 (0) 131 651 1040 David.Porteous@ed.ac.uk
Finance Heather Davidson +44 (0) 131 651 1042 H.Davidson@ed.ac.uk

Rheumatology and Bone Diseases Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Head of Unit Professor Stuart Ralston +44 (0) 131 651 1035 Stuart.Ralston@ed.ac.uk
Secretary Belinda Stephen +44 (0) 131 651 1037 belinda.stephen@ed.ac.uk

Cancer Research UK Edinburgh Centre

Role Name Phone Email
Science Director Professor Margaret Frame +44 (0) 131 777 3500 m.frame@ed.ac.uk
Clinical Director Professor David Cameron +44 (0) 131 777 3500 D.Cameron@ed.ac.uk
Centre Manager Fatima Kranc +44 (0) 131 777 3568 Fatima.Kranc@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Centre Directors' Administrator Laura Commins +44 (0) 131 777 3512 Laura.Commins@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Director of Institute Professor Aziz Sheikh +44 (0) 131 651 4151 Aziz.Sheikh@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Director Anna Wierzoch +44 (0) 131 650 8102 Anna.Wierzoch@ed.ac.uk
Deputy Director Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Business Manager Vivien Smith +44 (0) 131 650 6984 Vivien.Smith@ed.ac.uk
Administrative Secretary Diane White +44 (0) 131 650 3214 Diane.White@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries Brenda Saetta +44 (0) 131 650 3237 usher.teviot@ed.ac.uk
General enquiries George Lawie +44 (0) 131 651 7884 usher.bioquarter@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Population Health Sciences

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor David Weller +44 (0) 131 650 2807 David.Weller@ed.ac.uk
PA to the Head of Centre Selina Bairami +44 (0) 131 650 9518 Selina.Bairami@ed.ac.uk
Head Professor John Norrie +44 (0) 131 651 7895 J.Norrie@ed.ac.uk

Centre for Medical Informatics

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Cathie Sudlow +44 (0) 131 651 7907 Cathie.Sudlow@ed.ac.uk
PA to Head Chrissie Gerstenberger +44 (0) 131 651 7906 Chrissie.Gerstenberger@ed.ac.uk

 

Centre for Global Health Research

Role Name Phone Email
Head Professor Harry Campbell +44 (0) 131 650 3218 Harry.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Head Professor Igor Rudan +44 (0) 131 650 3210 Igor.Rudan@ed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit

Role Name Phone Email
Director Professor John Norrie +44 (0) 131 651 7895 J.Norrie@ed.ac.uk
Director of Operations Lorraine Smith +44 (0) 131 537 2555 Lorraine.Smith@ed.ac.uk

Division of Pathology

Role Name Phone Email
Head of Division Professor Mark Arends +44 (0) 131 651 8019 M.Arends@ed.ac.uk
Administrator Kate Britton +44 (0) 131 242 9457 K.Britton@ed.ac.uk

Comprehensive contact information for all groups in the Division is available on the Pathology web site:

Contact details for the Division of Pathology