College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

2022 short list

Nominees have been short-listed across all ten categories in this year's Staff Recognition Awards.

Award winners will be announced at our celebration event in the Playfair Library on 10 November.  

Everyone is welcome so if you’d like to attend please RSVP.

RSVP for celebration event


Collaborator award  

CAM Press Office  

Esther Duncan  

Marshall Dozier  

Paul Digard 

Richard Wroblewski  


Community engagement award 

CRM administrative team  

Easter Bush Science Outreach Centre Delivery Team  

Gabriella Linning  

Ingrid Young  

Gordon McLean 


Equality, Diversity and Inclusion award

Jo-Anne Robertson  

Julia Dorin  

Laura Glendinning  

Sue Fletcher-Watson  

Susana Roman Garcia 


Excellent newcomer award 

Fiona Stephens 

Katie Freeman  

Laura Blackwood 

Maheva Vallet  

Vasso Lazou  


Innovation award 

Agata Dunsmore 

Clinical Skills Team and Digital Education Unit 

Donald Davidson  

Glen Cousquer  

Lana Woolford  

Laura Wardrop  


Inspiring others award 

Anna Williams  

Jorge del Pozo  

Joyce Thomson  

Megan Davey  

Stephen Lissaman  

Tom Russ  


Internationalism award  

Alan Duncan and colleagues 

Appolinaire Djikeng 

Felicity Mehendale  

Graciela Muniz Terrera  

Hilary Snaith 

Rachel Bruce  

Sue Welburn  


Student experience award 

Dana Grigore  

Danielle Gunn-Moore  

Elaine Fairchild  

Jeni Harden  

Pau Navarro  


Outstanding colleague award  

Ahsan Akram 

Alison Smith 

Chris McKenzie 

Gareth Hardisty 

Gillian Jackson 

Gillian Jones 

Joanne Ness 

Laura Gonzalez Rienda 

Michelle Hart 

Rozanna Meijboom  


Team excellence award  

MSc Biodiversity, Wildlife and Ecosystem Health  

The Anne Rowling Clinic Trials Team 

The Centre for Regenerative Medicine Building Facilities Team 

The Research Governance and Pharmacovigilance Team  

The Science Insights Team