College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

Short list 2021

Congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted in the first ever CMVM Staff Recognition Awards.

We received more than 350 nominations, recognising around 700 people either individually or as part of a team. Over the past few weeks, a selection panel from across the College has had the unenviable task of selecting the top entries for each category.

The short-list is:

Outstanding colleague

  • Alex Peden
  • Angela Ingram
  • Hazel Lambert
  • Heather Anderson
  • Janet Skinner
  • Mark Adams
  • Oonagh Lawrie
  • Olga Paterson
  • Sarah Wild
  • Shane Canning
  • Sheila Webb

Team excellence

  • Maternal and Fetal Health Research Team
  • Edinburgh Imaging Facility QMRI Radiography Team 
  • Edinburgh Imaging Facility Radiographer Team
  • QMRI Flow Cytometry Team
  • Team Generation Scotland
  • Easter Bush Campus E&I Action Group
  • Digital Education Unit - Medical School
  • Digital Education Unit - Vet School

Community engagement

  • Andrew Gardiner / All4Paws 
  • Andrew Horne
  • Cathy Southworth
  • Laura Sheils
  • Sue Fletcher-Watson

Equality, inclusion and diversity

  • Emily Sena
  • Jenny Durkin
  • Centre for Cardiovascular Science Research Integrity team
  • Mohini Gray
  • Glen Cousquer

Excellent newcomer

  • Charlotte Iliakis
  • Connor Warnock
  • Emilie McSwiggan
  • Jess Wood
  • Louise Beveridge


  • Alan Gilchrist
  • Digital Education Unit Team - Medical School
  • Glen Cousquer
  • Kevin Dhaliwal
  • Test Ed Team

Inspiring others

  • Andy Sims
  • Anne Moore
  • Colin Semple
  • Dylan Clements
  • Sam Booker


  • Chloe Kippen
  • Ciara Vance
  • John Menzies
  • Lisa Boden
  • Robert Stewart

Student experience

  • Andreana Austin
  • Bryony Lancaster
  • David Kluth
  • Mike Grieve
  • Steve Turner


Shortlisted entries are being reviewed by the judging panel and winners will be announced at the online awards ceremony on 19 April at 4pm. 

Congratulations to all who were nominated and very best of luck to those who made the shortlist!

Join the online awards ceremony via Teams