College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine Equality and Diversity Contacts

Information about who to get in touch with in the College for advice, support or information about equality and diversity issues.

 

Image of keyboard with email symbol on key

Equality and Diversity Coordinators

Every college in the university has a group of Equality and Diversity Coordinators. Their role is to act as a first point of information for general Equality and Diversity issues.

Each school and campus location in the College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine has an Equality and Diversity Coordinator (often this role is combined with that of the Equality and Diversity Sub-Group Lead). See below for information on how to contact your local Equality and Diversity Coordinator, along with a description of their role.

The Coordinators are unable to provide personal or specific advice or support relating to Equality and Diversity. In these cases you should contact your line manager, local HR Advisor, or Dignity and Respect Advisor (see below).

Equality and Diversity Coordinators in the College

The role of the Equality and Diversity Coordinators

Who to contact if you need advice or support

If you are experiencing or have witnessed bullying, harassment or other unacceptable behaviour your first point of contact should be your line manager or local HR Advisor (see link below for details).

Alternatively, you can contact one of the University's Dignity and Respect Advisors.

 

Dignity and Respect Advisors

A network of Dignity and Respect Advisors is available for both staff and students to talk to - for information, advice, or support (if, for example, you are being harassed or bullied, or are experiencing any other unacceptable behaviour).

Dignity and Respect Advisors' Contact Details

Equality and Diversity Committee

The chairs and members of the College Equality and Diversity Committee can be contacted using the e-mail addresses below.

If you would like to become involved in your local Equality and Diversity Sub-Group, get in touch with your local group lead using the contact details below.

Name E-mail Committee Role
Professor Karen Chapman karen.chapman@ed.ac.uk Co-Chair
Professor Helen Sang helen.sang@roslin.ed.ac.uk Co-Chair (and Convenor of Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team for The Roslin Institute)
Dr Liz Grant liz.grant@ed.ac.uk Lead - Central Area Local Group
Dr Vicky Macrae vicky.macrae@roslin.ed.ac.uk Co-Lead - Easter Bush Campus Local Group
Dr Sharon Boyd sharon.boyd@ed.ac.uk Co-Lead - Easter Bush Campus Local Group
Mrs Lauren Johnston-Smith lauren.johnston-smith@ed.ac.uk Co-Lead - Little France Campus Local Group
Dr Emily Findley Gwyer Emily.Findlay@ed.ac.uk Lead - Little France Campus Local Group
Dr Susan Anderson S.M.Anderson@ed.ac.uk Co-Lead - Western General Campus Local Group
Dr Pauline McDonald pauline.mcdonald@igmm.ed.ac.uk Co-Lead - Western General Campus Local Group
Dr Elise Malavasi elise.malavasi@igmm.ed.ac.uk Postdoctoral Representative
Robyn Adams s1225701@sms.ed.ac.uk Postgraduate Taught Representative
Mr Stephanie Gatdula s1010154@sms.ed.ac.uk Postgraduate Research Representative
Liwen Lee s1259291@sms.ed.ac.uk Undergraduate Representative
Ms Janice Krishnan s1405765@sms.ed.ac.uk Undergraduate Representative
Mrs Elspeth Wedgwood elspeth.wedgwood@ed.ac.uk Human Resources
Mrs Susan McNeill susan.mcneill@ed.ac.uk Human Resources
Mrs Gill Roberts gill.roberts@ed.ac.uk Human Resources
Mrs Katharine Millar Katharine.Millar@ed.ac.uk Human Resources
Professor Carmel Moran Carmel.Moran@ed.ac.uk Co-Convenor of Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team for School of Clinical Sciences and School of School of Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences (co-opted member)
Professor Susan Farrington Susan.Farrington@ed.ac.uk Co-Convenor of Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team for School of Clinical Sciences and School of School of Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences (co-opted member)
Professor Anna Meredith anna.meredith@ed.ac.uk Convenor of Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team for Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies (co-opted member)

Equality and Diversity Sub-Groups