Institutional Strategic Support Fund (ISSF3)

ISSF governance

Applications are considered by the University's ISSF Committee.

ISSF Committee Membership

  • Professor Jonathan Seckl (Vice-Principal, Planning, Resources and Research Policy) Chair
  • Professor Robin Allshire (Wellcome Centre for Cell Biology)
  • Professor Catherina Becker (Centre for Discovery Brain Sciences)

  • Professor Linda Bauld (Bruce and John Usher Professor of Public Health)

  • Professor Charles ffrench-Constant (Dean of Research, College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine)

  • Professor Keith Matthews (Director, Centre for Immunity, Infection and Evolution)

  • Dr Teuta Pilizota (Director of Research, School of Biological Sciences)
  • Professor Eleanor Riley, Professor of Immunology and Infectious Disease

The ISSF award administrator is Lorraine Jackson, All enquiries should be addressed to the administrator in the first instance.

ISSF Enquiries

Lorraine Jackson

ISSF Administrator

  • College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine Office

Contact details



CMVM College Office
Room E1.04
The Queen's Medical Research Institute
47 Little France Crescent

Post Code
EH16 4TJ