Postgraduate Study
Edinburgh: Extraordinary Futures Await

College Academic and Student Administration Staff

A list of all the staff in our College Academic and Student Administration office.

Professor Robert Semple

Director for Postgraduate Research

Email Robert

Dr Patrick Hadoke

Director for Postgraduate Research and Early Career Researcher Experience

Email Patrick

Dr Sarah Henderson

Director for Postgraduate Taught

Email Sarah

Dr Chris McKenzie

E-Learning Advisor

Email Chris

Isabel Lavers

Academic Administration Manager. Responsible for Postgraduate Support for Academic and Student Administration. 

Email Isabel

Kim Orsi

Academic Support Administrator. Responsible for Postgraduate Research programmes. Secretary to College PGR Committee. Also, enquiries relating to Research Passports for research students. Working days: Mon - Thurs 9am-4pm

Email Kim

Hedwig Ponjee

Academic Support Administrator. Responsible for Taught programmes, Academic Misconduct and Annual Programme Reviews. Secretary to the College Learning and Teaching Committees.

Email Hedwig

Victoria Bennett

Academic Administrator. Responsible for Quality assurance and enhancement, along with support for the Directory of Quality Assurance.

Email Victoria

Morag Sawkins

Postgraduate Finance Manager. Responsible for all postgraduate financial matters including postgraduate budgets and postgraduate studentship administration. Working days: Mon, Tues, Thurs, 8:30am-3pm.

tel: 0131 242 6513

Email Morag

Douglas Kinnaird

College Teaching Finance Manager. Responsible for postgraduate business planning.

tel: 0131 242 6309

Email Douglas

Carol Wilson

Academic Support Assistant. Responsible for Postgraduate Research assessment and progress. External Examiners (PGR).

Email Carol

Postgraduate Marketing Team

Africa Reboto Lopez (Marketing Manager)

Renee Kidd (Marketing Officer)

Shereen Carmichael (Marketing and Communications Assistant)

Dr Mabon Elis (Digital Content Creator)

Email the Postgraduate Marketing Team

Postgraduate Admissions Team

Responsible for all Postgraduate Taught and Research Admissions.

Lynn Cooper (Head of Admissions & Recruitment)

Jamie Alexander (Senior Admissions Officer)

Michelle Robertson (Admissions Officer: Team Lead)

Gillian Black (Admissions Administrator)

Celia Atherton (Admissions Administrator)

Chloe Tucker (Admissions Administrator)

Phone: 0131 242 6460

Email the Postgraduate Admissions Team