Edinburgh Medical School

Contact Edinburgh Medical School

Please direct your enquiry to the most relevant person, so we can help you quicker.

 

Undergraduate Admissions

  • Undergraduate Admissions

Contact details

Address

Street

Room SU219, 2nd Floor
The Chancellor’s Building
Edinburgh BioQuarter
49 Little France Crescent

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH16 4SB

MBChB Administration

Contact details

Address

Street

Chancellor's Building
49 Little France Crescent

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH16 4SB

HCP-Med Administration

Contact details

Address

Street

Room SU218, 2nd Floor
Chancellor's Building
49 Little France Crescent

City
Edinburgh
Post Code
EH16 4SB

 

Student Wellbeing (for MBChB students)

Contact details

Address

Street

Room GU.206
The Chancellor’s Building
Edinburgh BioQuarter
49 Little France Crescent
Edinburgh

Post Code
EH16 4SB

 

Postgraduate 

 

Postgraduate admissions

Email: futurestudents@ed.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate research examinations

Email: cmvmpgr-examinations@ed.ac.uk

 

Academic misconduct

Email: Cmvm.Acmisconduct@ed.ac.uk

 

We are currently unable to accept phone calls. 

 

 

Key academic and staff contacts

Role Name Tel Email

Head of School

Professor Moira Whyte +44 (0) 131 242 6656 Moira.Whyte@ed.ac.uk
Director of Undergraduate Medical Teaching Professor David Kluth  +44 (0) 131 242 6533 david.kluth@ed.ac.uk

Director of Teaching, Biomedical Teaching Organisation

Dr Philip Larkman  +44 (0) 131 650 3517  P.Larkman@ed.ac.uk
Dean of Clinical Sciences

Professor Hilary Critchley

+44(0)131 242 6858 head.scs@ed.ac.uk

Dean of Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences

 

Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley +44 (0)131 650 3217 sarah.c.burley@ed.ac.uk
Dean of Biomedical Sciences Professsor Mike Shipston +44 (0)131 650 3253

Deanbms@ed.ac.uk

Mike.Shipston@ed.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Research  Professor Rob Semple +44 (0) 131 242 6051 rsemple@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Director of Postgraduate Taught Dr Sarah Henderson

+44 (0) 131 242 6130

Sarah.Henderson@ed.ac.uk
School Administrator  Jim Nisbet +44 (0) 131 242 6711 Jim.Nisbet@ed.ac.uk

 

Directors of institutes

 

Director Institute Host Deanery Tel: Email
Professor C Haslett Queen's Medical Research Institute Clinical Sciences  

C.Haslett@ed.ac.uk

E.Dolan@ed.ac.uk

Professor M Frame Institute of Genetics and Cancer Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences  

Margaret.Frame@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Katie.Browne@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Professor Aziz Sheikh  
Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences  
Aziz.Sheikh@ed.ac.uk
Professor S Chandran Edinburgh Neuroscience Biomedical Sciences  

Siddharthan.Chandran@ed.ac.uk

edinburgh.neuroscience@ed.ac.uk

Professor Angus Walls
Edinburgh Dental Institute
    angus.walls@ed.ac.uk

 

Institutes and centres

For further information on staff who work at the many research institutes and centres associated with Edinburgh Medical School, please consult the "Contact Us" pages on the websites below:

Deanery of Biomedical Sciences

Deanery of Clinical Sciences

Deanery of Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences

List of research institutes and centres (across the entire College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine)