Clinical Educator Programme

Course timetable

The CEP offers six educational skills courses, each one containing a compulsory workshop that participants are required to book and attend.

Please see the workshop dates for each course for 2024 below. You will need to register for the suitable date on TuBS once you are accepted to the programme. Please note the registration for each workshop opens about 3 months in advance and closes 48 hours before the start of the workshop.

 

Teaching in Clinical Environments

This course will run from 7th October until 30 November 2024. The live sessions will take place on the following dates:

  • Friday 1 November 10 am Online
  • Wednesday 13 November 10 am Online
  • Tuesday 19 November 2 pm Kirkcaldy - Victoria Hospital
  • Friday 22 November 10 am Online
  • Tuesday 26 November 10 am Edinburgh - Royal Infirmary
  • Thursday 28 November 2 pm Saint John's Hospital

Planning and Evaluating Teaching

This course will run from 12th August until 30 September 2024. Please see the available dates of the live sessions on TuBS.

Interactive Teaching and Learning

This course will run from 9th September until 31 October 2024. Please see the available dates of the live sessions on TuBS.

Assessment in Medical Education

Please see the available dates of the live sessions on TuBS.

You can find the course guide for this course below. Please note it is password protected and will only be available to participants who have been admitted to the programme and registered for the course.

Giving Effective Feedback

This course will run from 11th November until 24th December 2024. The live sessions will take place on the following dates:

  • Tuesday 3 December 10 am Online
  • Monday 9 December 2 pm Kirkcaldy - Victoria Hospital
  • Wednesday 11 December 2 pm Online
  • Friday 13 December 10 am Edinburgh - Royal Infirmary
  • Wednesday 18 December 2 pm Edinburgh - Royal Infirmary
  • Friday 20 December 2 pm Online

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

This course will run from 15th July until 31st August 2024. Please see the available dates of the live sessions on TuBS.