Edinburgh Medical School

Staff list

Contact details for the Centre of Medical Education.

Name Position Email
Avril Dewar Fellow in Medical Education (Psychometrics and Assessment)
avril.dewar@ed.ac.uk
Barbara Findlay Clinical Skills Facilitator
Barbara.Findlay@ed.ac.uk
Bryan Allan Simulated Patient Coordinator
Bryan.Allan@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Talbot CME Senior Administrator/PA to Director
Catherine.Talbot@ed.ac.uk 
Dr David Hope Fellow in Medical Education (Psychometrics
David.Hope@ed.ac.uk
Debbie Aitken Senior Fellow in Medical Education (Director Clinical Educator Programme)
Debbie.Aitken@ed.ac.uk
Debbie Spence MSc Clinical Education Administrator
Debbie.Spence@ed.ac.uk
Dr Derek Jones MSc Clinical Education Coordinator
derek.jones@ed.ac.uk
Dr Effie Dearden Clinical Fellow in Medical Education (Pre-Prescribing)
Effie.Dearden@ed.ac.uk
Elaine Fairchild Clinical Education Programme Administrator
Elaine.Fairchild@ed.ac.uk
Femke Morrison CME Administrator
Femke.Morrison@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Crichton Deputy Director Clinical Educator Programme
fiona.crichton@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Willox Clinical Education Programme Administrator
Fiona.Willox@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fred Pender Fellow in Medical Education (PBL
Fred.Pender@ed.ac.uk
Gill Aitken Programme Director, MSc in Clinical Education
Gill.Aitken@ed.ac.uk
Ian Lee Clinical Educator Programme Tutor
ian.lee@ed.ac.uk
Irene Carita Morelli Patient Partner, Simulated Patient and Clinical Skills Administrator
Irene.Carita@ed.ac.uk
Dr Janet Skinner Director of Clinical Skills
Janet.Skinner@ed.ac.uk
Janette Jamieson Clinical Skills Facilitator
Janette.Jamieson@ed.ac.uk
Kate Leech Clinical Skills Facilitator
Kate.Leech@ed.ac.uk
Katie Leith Clinical Education Programme Administrator
Katie.Leith@ed.ac.uk
Dr Katy Rankin Clinical Fellow in Medical Educaiton
K.Rankin@ed.ac.uk
Keith Wylde Additional Cost of Teaching (ACT) & Quality Management Officer keith.wylde@ed.ac.uk
Kirsty Egan EPPSAT Coordinator
Kirsty.Egan@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Close Clinical Skills Facilitator
Lorraine.Close@ed.ac.uk
Dr Maia Forrester Clinical Educator Programme Tutor
Maia.Forrester@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marti Balaam Fellow in Medical Education (PPD)
Marti.Balaam@ed.ac.uk
Dr Neill Storrar Clinical Fellow in Medical Education
neill.storrar@ed.ac.uk 
Olga Paterson Assessment and Feedback Administrator
Olga.Paterson@ed.ac.uk
Dr Shaun Qureshi Clinical Fellow in Medical Education (Fife)
Shaun.Qureshi@ed.ac.uk
Dr Tim Fawns MSc Clinical Education Coordinator
TFawns@ed.ac.uk
Val McDowall Undergraduate Resuscitation Officer, RIE
Val.McDowall@ed.ac.uk