Edinburgh Medical School

People

Edinburgh Medical School has at its heart excited, dedicated people at the top of their game. These clinical and non-clinical scientists are the leaders of the Edinburgh Medical School Deaneries, Institutes and Administration.

Brain imaging at the Clinical Research Imaging Centre

 

Contact Edinburgh Medical School People

If you would like to get in touch with key Edinburgh Medical School people by telephone, email or fax, please visit our Contact page.

Contact Edinburgh Medical School people.

Head of Edinburgh Medical School

Professor Moira Whyte

Moira.Whyte@ed.ac.uk

Heads of deaneries

Professor Hilary Critchley - Clinical Sciences

Hilary.Critchley@ed.ac.uk

Professor Mike Shipston - Biomedical Sciences

Mike.Shipston@ed.ac.uk

Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley - Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences

Sarah.C.Burley@ed.ac.uk

Director, Biomedical Teaching Organisation

Dr Phil Larkman

P.Larkman@ed.ac.uk

Director of Undergraduate Medical Teaching

Dr David Kluth

david.kluth@ed.ac.uk

Director of Centre for Medical Education

Professor Helen Cameron

helen.cameron@ed.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Research

Professor Philippa Saunders

P.Saunders@ed.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Taught

Professor Anna Meredith

Anna.Meredith@ed.ac.uk

Head of Academic Administration

Sheila Lodge

Sheila.Lodge@ed.ac.uk

School Administrator

Jim Nisbet

Jim.Nisbet@ed.ac.uk

Institute directors

Professor Angus Walls - Edinburgh Dental Institute

Angus.Walls@ed.ac.uk

Professor Charles ffrench-Constant - Edinburgh Neuroscience

cffc@ed.ac.uk

Professor Margaret Frame - Institute of Genetics and Molecular Medicine

m.frame@ed.ac.uk

Professor Chris Haslett - Queen's Medical Research Institute

c.haslett@ed.ac.uk

Professor Aziz Sheikh - Usher Institute of Population Health Sciences and Informatics

Aziz.Sheikh@ed.ac.uk