College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

College Office staff list

Contact details for College office staff.

Head of College 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Professor David Argyle Acting Head of College +44 (0) 131 242 9313 Head.CMVM@ed.ac.uk
Carolynn Walthew  PA to Head of College +44 (0) 131 242 9313 carolynn.walthew@ed.ac.uk

 

College Registrar 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Dr Anne-Marie Coriat College Registrar +44 (0) 131 242 9314 am.coriat@ed.ac.uk
Sharon Hannah Bioquarter Campus Operations Manager +44 (0) 131 242 9195 Sharon.Hannah@ed.ac.uk
Jim Nisbet College Governance and Projects Officer +44 (0) 131 242 6711

Jim.Nisbet@ed.ac.uk

Marie Stonys College Office Administrator & PA to College Registrar +44 (0) 131 242 9300 marie.stonys@ed.ac.uk

 

Finance 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Ivor McArdle Head of Finance and Planning +44 (0) 131 242 9322 Ivor.McArdle@ed.ac.uk
Noor Ahmed Management Accountant   Gul.Noor@ed.ac.uk
Susanne Henry Assistant Management Accountant +44 (0) 131 242 6362 Susanne.Henry@ed.ac.uk
Catriona Innes Trainee Management Accountant   Catriona.Innes@ed.ac.uk

 

Human Resources 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Susan McNeill Head of HR +44 (0) 131 242 9330 Susan.McNeill@ed.ac.uk
Callum Watson Senior HR Partner +44 (0) 131 242 9308 Callum.Watson@ed.ac.uk
Pauline McLeod Senior HR Partner +44 (0) 131 651 7435 Pauline.Mcleod@ed.ac.uk
Sara Murphy Senior HR Partner TBC sara.murphy@ed.ac.uk
Poppy Kemp HR Partner +44 (0) 131 242 6608 Poppy.Kemp@ed.ac.uk 
Angela Hacket Assistant HR Advisor +44 (0) 131 242 9181 Angela.Hacket@ed.ac.uk
Leigh Gibson Senior HR Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 9302 Leigh.Gibson@ed.ac.uk
Gill Roberts HR Project Officer +44 (0) 131 242 9181 Gill.Roberts@ed.ac.uk

 

Communications 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Hazel Lambert Interim Head of External Engagement & Communications +44 (0) 131 650 9241 hazel.lambert@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Durkin External Engagement and Communications Officer +44 (0) 131 650 2243 Jenny.Durkin@ed.ac.uk
Julie Contreras

Stakeholder Engagement & Events Manager

+44 (0) 131 465 9663 Julie.Contreras@ed.ac.uk
Hazel Lambert

Public Engagement with Research Manager 

+44 (0) 131 242 6871 Hazel.Lambert@ed.ac.uk
Nick Kelly Web and Communications Officer +44 (0) 131 242 9307 Nick.Kelly@ed.ac.uk
Eboni Greenhowe Digital Engagement Officer   eboni.greenhowe@ed.ac.uk
Africa Reboto-Lopez Postgraduate Marketing and Communications Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6373

Africa.Reboto-Lopez@ed.ac.uk

Shereen Carmichael Postgraduate Marketing and Communications Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 9311

Shereen.Carmichael@ed.ac.uk

 

Procurement 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Colin Miller Procurement Manager +44 (0) 131 651 9250 Colin.Miller@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Paterson Procurement Officer

+44 (0) 131 651 4575

+44 (0) 131 242 9471
jen.paterson@ed.ac.uk

 

Health and Safety 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Lindsay Murray Health & Safety Manager, Little France +44 (0) 131 242 6390  Lindsay.Murray@ed.ac.uk
(Vacant) Health and Safety Manager, Central Area    
Jeni Temperley Health and Safety Manager, Easter Bush +44 (0) 131 650 8819 Jeni.Temperley@ed.ac.uk
Iain Kennedy Health and Safety Manager, Western General Hospital +44 (0) 131 651 8670 Iain.Kennedy@ed.ac.uk

 

Buildings management 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Lorraine Humphries Buildings Secretary +44 (0) 131 242 6793  Lorraine.Humphries@ed.ac.uk

 

 Admissions

Admissions
Name Position Phone Email
Prof Lorna Marson Director of Admissions   Lorna.marson@ed.ac.uk
Lynn Cooper Admissions Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6407

lynn.cooper@ed.ac.uk

Debbie Clark Senior Admissions Officer +44 (0) 131 242 6407 Debbie.Clark@ed.ac.uk
Vasiliki Pothitou Admissions Administrator (Undegraduate/HCP-Med)   Vasiliki.Pothitou@ed.ac.uk
Amanda Smart Admissions Administrator and Team Supervisor +44 (0) 131 242 6407 amanda.smart@ed.ac.uk
Martin Higgins Admissions Administrator +44 (0) 131 242 6407 mhiggin2@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Davidson Admissions Assistant    c.davidson@ed.ac.uk
Mathew Morton Admissions Assistant    matthew.morton@ed.ac.uk
Jamie Alexander Admissions Officer (postgraduate)   Jamie.Alexander@ed.ac.uk
Jen Stoakes Admissions Assistant    jen.stoakes@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Robertson Admissions Administrator & PG Team Supervisor   michelle.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Kim Pilgerstorfer Admissions Assistant    kim.pilgerstorfer@ed.ac.uk
Mhorag Mackay Admissions Assistant    mhorag.mackay@ed.ac.uk

Please use the generic emails for general Undergraduate Admissions enquiries:

Undergraduate:  medug@ed.ac.uk

HCP-Med: HCP-Med@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Education Team

Academic and Student Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Robert Semple Dean of Postgraduate Research +44 (0) 131 242 6051 robert.semple@ed.ac.uk
Paddy Hadoke Director of Postgraduate Research and Early Career Research Experience +44 (0) 131 242 6742 patrick.hadoke@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Reynolds Dean of International +44 (0) 131 242 6762 r.reynolds@ed.ac.uk
Jamie Davies Dean of Taught   Jamie.Davies@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Henderson Director of Postgraduate Taught   Sarah.Henderson@ed.ac.uk
Debbie Shaw Dean of Students   deborah.shaw@ed.ac.uk

 

Name Position Phone Email
Philippa Burrell Head of Academic Administration   Philippa.Burrell@ed.ac.uk
Doug Kinnaird Finance Business Partner (Learning and Teaching)   Douglas.Kinnaird@ed.ac.uk
Morag Sawkins Postgraduate Business Support Manager   morag.sawkins@ed.ac.uk
Lynda Tomlinson Data Analyst (Learning and Teaching)   Lynda.Tomlinson@ed.ac.uk
Lynne Flood Administrative Assistant   Lynne.Flood@ed.ac.uk
 
Name Position Phone Email
Isabel Lavers Academic Administration Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6480 Isabel.Lavers@ed.ac.uk
Kim Orsi Academic Support Administrator  (Postgraduate Research) +44 (0) 131 242 6374 Kim.Orsi@ed.ac.uk
Cathy Campbell Academic Support Administrator (taught) +44 (0) 131 242 6518

Cathy.Campbell@ed.ac.uk

Morag Sawkins Postgraduate Finance Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6513 Morag.Sawkins@ed.ac.uk
Carol Wilson Academic Support Assistant (Postgraduate Research) +44 (0) 131 242 6461 Carol.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Victoria Bennett Academic Administrator (QA&QE)   v.bennett@ed.ac.uk

If you are unsure who to contact, please email: CMVMHoAA@ed.ac.uk

 

Research 

Research Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Professor Stuart Forbes Dean of Research   stuart.forbes@ed.ac.uk

Helen Murray  

PA to Dean of Research +44 (0)131 651 9638 Helen.Murray@ed.ac.uk 

Dr Jennifer Cusiter

Research Support Manager   jennifer.cusiter@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Jackson Translational Projects Officer +44 (0) 131  651 7897 Lorraine.Jackson@ed.ac.uk 
Anna Krzak

Research Information Manager and

Open Research Coordinator

+44 (0) 131 242 2935 Anna.Krzak@ed.ac.uk
Shay Redgate Research Information Administrator   Shay.Redgate@ed.ac.uk 
Dr Ismar Haga Strategic Research Coordinator   Ismar.Haga@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lena Lorenz  Senior Strategic Research Coordinator   Lena.Lorenz@ed.ac.uk 
Sarah Atkins (part time)

Research Ethics and Integrity Administrator

 

Sarah.Atkins@ed.ac.uk

EMREC@ed.ac.uk

Ellen MacRae Strategic Project Support Officer - Global Health   Ellen.Macrae@ed.ac.uk
Research Governance
Name Position Phone (some still tbc) Email
Marise Bucukoglu Head of Research Governance +44 (0) 131 242 9262 Marise.Bucukoglu@ed.ac.uk
Paul Dearie Research Governance Facilitation Manager +44 (0) 131 242 Paul.Dearie@ed.ac.uk
Dr Fiach O’Mahony Clinical Research Facilitator +44 (0) 131 242 Fiach.O'Mahony@ed.ac.uk
Neil Mitchell Clinical Research Facilitator +44 (0) 131 242 Neil.Mitchell@ed.ac.uk
Ellie McMaster Global Health Clinical Research Facilitator +44 (0) 131 242 Ellie.Mcmaster@ed.ac.uk
Jo-Anne Robertson Research Governance Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 9461 Jo-Anne.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
Chris Coner Research Governance Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 9446 Chris.Coner@ed.ac.uk
Camille Bach Pharmacovigilance Manager +44 (0) 131 242 Camille.Bach@ed.ac.uk
TBC Pharmacovigilance Officer +44 (0) 131 242  
Kasia Baranowska Research Governance Administrative Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 K.Baranowska@ed.ac.uk

 

Projects Team 

 
Name Position Phone Email
Julia Laidlaw Estate Development Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6600 Julia.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk
Margaret Spiechowicz Admin Support +44 (0) 131 242 6600 Malgorzata.Spiechowicz@ed.ac.uk
Angus Cowie Project Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6600

Angus.Cowie@ed.ac.uk

Katharine Isherwood Project Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6600 Katharine.Isherwood@ed.ac.uk