College of Medicine & Veterinary Medicine

College Office staff list

Contact details for College office staff.

Head of College
Name Position Phone Email
Professor Moira Whyte Head of College +44 (0) 131 242 9313 Head.CMVM@ed.ac.uk
Carolynn Walthew  PA to Head of College +44 (0) 131 242 9313 carolynn.walthew@ed.ac.uk
College Registrar
Name Position Phone Email
Catherine Elliott College Registrar +44 (0) 131 242 9314 Catherine.Elliott@ed.ac.uk
Philippa Burrell CMVM Head of Academic Administration +44 (0) 131 242 6457 Philippa.Burrell@ed.ac.uk
Sharon Hannah Bioquarter Campus Operations Manager +44 (0) 131 242 9195 Sharon.Hannah@ed.ac.uk
Jim Nisbet Planning Officer +44 (0) 131 242 6711

Jim.Nisbet@ed.ac.uk

Sandra Brett PA to College Registrar +44 (0) 131 242 9300 Sandra.Brett@ed.ac.uk
Finance
Name Position Phone Email
Ivor McArdle Head of Finance +44 (0) 131 242 9322 Ivor.McArdle@ed.ac.uk
Lesley Cline Management Accountant +44 (0) 131 242 9318 Lesley.Cline@ed.ac.uk
Chris Thacker Management Accountant +44 (0) 131 242 9317 Christopher.Thacker@ed.ac.uk
Susanne Henry Trainee Management Accountant +44 (0) 131 242 6362 Susanne.Henry@ed.ac.uk
Alexis Bain Finance Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 6375  Alexis.Bain@ed.ac.uk
Human Resources
Name Position Phone Email
Susan McNeill Head of HR +44 (0) 131 242 9330 Susan.McNeill@ed.ac.uk
Callum Watson Senior HR Advisor +44 (0) 131 242 9308 Callum.Watson@ed.ac.uk
Cat Eastwood Senior HR Advisor on secondment please contact Pauline.Mcleod@ed.ac.uk
Elspeth Wedgwood Senior HR Advisor on secondment please contact Callum Watson or Nicola Goldie
Nicola Goldie Senior HR Advisor +44 (0) 131 242 9370 Nicola.Goldie@ed.ac.uk
Pauline McLeod Senior HR Advisor +44 (0) 131 651 7435 Pauline.Mcleod@ed.ac.uk
Poppy Kemp Assistant HR Advisor +44 (0) 131 242 6608 Poppy.Kemp@ed.ac.uk 
Angela Hacket HR Co-ordinator +44 (0) 131 242 9181 Angela.Hacket@ed.ac.uk
Gill Roberts HR Project Officer on maternity leave please contact Angela.Hacket@ed.ac.uk
Leigh Gibson HR Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 9302 Leigh.Gibson@ed.ac.uk
Communications, Marketing and Engagement
Name Position Phone Email
Jen Middleton Head of External Engagement & Communications +44 (0) 131 650 9241 Jen.Middleton@ed.ac.uk
Jenny Durkin External Engagement and Communications Officer +44 (0) 131 650 2243 Jenny.Durkin@ed.ac.uk
Julie Contreras

Fellow in Engagement and Communications 

+44 (0) 131 465 9663 Julie.Contreras@ed.ac.uk
Hazel Lambert

Public Engagement with Research Manager 

+44 (0) 131 242 6871 Hazel.Lambert@ed.ac.uk
Nick Kelly Web and Communications Officer +44 (0) 131 242 9307 Nick.Kelly@ed.ac.uk
Africa Reboto-Lopez Postgraduate Marketing and Communications Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6373

Africa.Reboto-Lopez@ed.ac.uk

Rachel Ashcroft Digital Engagement Officer +44 (0) 131 242 9311

rashcro2@ed.ac.uk

Shereen Carmichael Postgraduate Marketing and Communications Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 9311

Shereen.Carmichael@ed.ac.uk

Procurement
Name Position Phone Email
Andy Kordiak Category manager laboratories & medical

+44 (0) 131 242 9310

+44 (0) 131 650 9363

Mob: 07774 846995

 Andy.Kordiak@ed.ac.uk
Colin Miller Procurement Manager +44 (0) 131 651 9250 Colin.Miller@roslin.ed.ac.uk
Jennifer Paterson Procurement Officer

+44 (0) 131 651 4575

+44 (0) 131 242 9471
jen.paterson@ed.ac.uk
Andrew Helmn Procurement Officer

+44 (0) 131 242 7424

+44 (0) 131 650 9363
andrew.helmn@ed.ac.uk
Health and Safety
Name Position Phone Email
Lindsay Murray Health & Safety Manager, Little France +44 (0) 131 242 6390  Lindsay.Murray@ed.ac.uk
Gina Browse Health and Safety Manager, Central Area   g.browse@ed.ac.uk
Sandra Grant Health and Safety Manager, Easter Bush +44 (0) 131 650 8819 Sandra.Grant@ed.ac.uk
(Vacant) Health and Safety Manager, Royal Edinburgh Hospital and Western General Hospital +44 (0) 131 651 8670  
Little France Buildings Management
Name Position Phone Email
Alison O’Donnell CB Building secretary +44 (0) 131 242 6484  Alison.O'Donnell@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Humphries QMRI Building secretary +44 (0) 131 242 6793  Lorraine.Humphries@ed.ac.uk
Admissions
Name Position Phone Email
Prof Lorna Marson Director of Admissions   Lorna.marson@ed.ac.uk
Brian Cherry Undergraduate Admissions Manager  

 

Lynn Cooper Acting Undergraduate Admissions Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6407

lynn.cooper@ed.ac.uk

Debbie Clark Acting Undergraduate Admissions Officer +44 (0) 131 242 6407 Debbie.Clark@ed.ac.uk
Ilaria Marchi Undergraduate Admissions Administrator +44 (0) 131 242 6407 Ilaria.marchi@ed.ac.uk
Jamie Cutt Undergraduate Admissions Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 6407 jcutt@exseed@ed.ac.uk
Amanda Smart Undergraduate Admissions Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 6407 asmart3@exseed@ed.ec.uk
Matthew Morton Undergraduate Admissions Assistant +44 (0) 131 242 6407 mmorton2@exseed@ed.ac.uk
Vasiliki Pothitou HCP-Med Programme Administrator +44 (0) 131 242 6791 Vasiliki.Pothitou@ed.ac.uk
Catherine Talbot  Undergraduate Admissions Administrator +44 (0) 131 242 6651 Catherine.talbot@ed.ac.uk
Postgraduate Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Robert Semple Director of Postgraduate Research +44 (0) 131 242 6051 robert.semple@ed.ac.uk
Paddy Hadoke Director of Postgraduate Research and Early Career Research Experience +44 (0) 131 242 6742 patrick.hadoke@ed.ac.uk
Rebecca Reynolds Dean of International +44 (0) 131 242 6762 r.reynolds@ed.ac.uk
Douglas Kinnaird College Teaching Finance Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6309 douglas.kinnaird@ed.ac.uk
Isabel Lavers Postgraduate Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6480 Isabel.Lavers@ed.ac.uk
Kim Orsi Administrative Officer +44 (0) 131 242 6374 Kim.Orsi@ed.ac.uk
Cathy Campbell Administrative Officer +44 (0) 131 242 6518

Cathy.Campbell@ed.ac.uk

Morag Sawkins Postgraduate Finance Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6513 Morag.Sawkins@ed.ac.uk
Carol Wilson Postgraduate Support +44 (0) 131 242 6461 Carol.Wilson@ed.ac.uk
Jamie Alexander     Team Leader, Postgraduate Admissions +44 (0) 131 242 6617

Jamie.Alexander@ed.ac.uk

Mhorag Mackay Postgraduate Support +44 (0) 131 242 6307  Mhorag.Mackay@ed.ac.uk
Michelle Robertson Postgraduate Support +44 (0) 131 242 6460 Michelle.Robertson@ed.ac.uk
Dawn Shennan     Postgraduate Support +44 (0) 131 242 6478

Dawn.Shennan@ed.ac.uk

Research Administration
Name Position Phone Email
Professor Charles ffrench-Constant Dean of Research +44 (0)131 651 9638  cffc@ed.ac.uk

Helen Murray  (Mon -Th a.m.)

PA to Dean of Research +44 (0)131 651 9638 Helen.Murray@ed.ac.uk 
Paul McGuire Research Support Manager +44 (0) 131 242 9253  Paul.McGuire@ed.ac.uk
Lorraine Jackson Translational Projects Officer +44 (0) 131  651 7897 Lorraine.Jackson@ed.ac.uk 
Anna Krzak Research Information Officer +44 (0) 131 242 2935 Anna.Krzak@ed.ac.uk
Dr Lena Lorenz (M - Th) Research Impact Officer +44 (0) 131 242 2932 Lena.Lorenz@ed.ac.uk 
Dr Jacqueline Lowrey (Tu - Th)

Research Administrator -  Publications  & Impact

+44 (0) 131 242 9265 J.A.Lowrey@ed.ac.uk
Dr Marja Main Research Impact Officer +44 (0) 131 242 9471 Marja.Main@ed.ac.uk
Laura Rickards (M, W)

Proximity-to-Discovery Coordinator

+ 44 (0) 131 651 9976 Laura.Rickards@ed.ac.uk
Research Governance
Name Position Phone Email
Marise Bucukoglu Head of Research Governance +44 (0) 131 242 9262 Marise.Bucukoglu@ed.ac.uk
Dr Raymond French Research Governance Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6226 Ray.French@ed.ac.uk
Dr. Annya Smyth Clinical Research Facilitator +44 (0) 131 242 3325 annya.smyth@ed.ac.uk
Vikki Leslie Clinical Research Facilitator +44 (0) 131 242 6226 vikki.leslie@ed.ac.uk
Jo-Anne Robertson Research Governance Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 9461 jo-anne.robertson@ed.ac.uk
Chris Coner Research Governance Coordinator +44 (0) 131 242 9446 chris.coner@ed.ac.uk
Paul Dearie QA Manager +44 (0) 131 242 9418 Paul.Dearie@ed.ac.uk
Elizabeth Brownsell QA Officer +44 (0) 131 242 9430 Elizabeth.Brownsell@ed.ac.uk
Projects Team
Name Position Phone Email
Julia Laidlaw Estate Development Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6600 Julia.Laidlaw@ed.ac.uk
Margaret Spiechowicz Admin Support +44 (0) 131 242 6600 Malgorzata.Spiechowicz@ed.ac.uk
Angus Cowie Project Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6600

Angus.Cowie@ed.ac.uk

Katharine Isherwood Project Manager +44 (0) 131 242 6600 Katharine.Isherwood@ed.ac.uk