Polish Medical School historical collection

Memorandum of Understanding

The Memorandum of Understanding has been signed with key Polish universities and research institutions, further developing cordial and mutually beneficial relationships created by the setting up of the Polish School of Medicine in Edinburgh in 1941.


The first Memorandum of Understanding was signed with the Karol Marcinkowski Poznan University of Medical Sciences in 2009.


A second Memorandum was signed with the Medical College of the Jagiellonian University in May 2011.


Senior representitives from Gdansk Medical University, Lublin Medical University, the Research Institute of Lodz, and the Pomeranian Medical University in Szeczecin gathered to sign the Memorandum of Understanding in 2013.