Translation Studies

Staff

Get to know the team in Translation Studies.

Many of us work on a hybrid basis - a mixture of on-campus and digitally.

Our working hours are Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm (UK time).

Please email us in the first instance, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Email us about our taught postgraduate programme in Translation Studies

Email us about postgraduate research in Translation Studies

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Xiaopeng Bao Teaching Fellow in Translation Studies x.bao@ed.ac.uk
Charlotte Bosseaux Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies Charlotte.Bosseaux@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3735
Karin Bosshard Teaching Fellow in Translation Studies k.bosshard@ed.ac.uk
Mavis Ho Lecturer in Translation and Interpreting Studies mavis.ho@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7112
Hephzibah Israel Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies H.Israel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4467
Alice Kilpatrick Teaching Fellow in Translation Studies Alice.Kilpatrick@ed.ac.uk
Şebnem Susam-Saraeva Professor of Translation Studies S.Susam-Saraeva@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1373
Esther Tyldesley Teaching Fellow in Chinese Esther.Tyldesley@ed.ac.uk
Lisa Xu Teaching Fellow in Chinese and Translation Studies Lisha.Xu@ed.ac.uk

Associated staff - Language tutors

Language Tutor Email Address Semester
Chinese Esther Tyldesley Esther.Tyldesley@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 & 2
Xiaopeng Bao x.bao@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 & 2
Lisha Xu Lisha.Xu@ed.ac.uk  Semester 1 & 2

Scandinavian

(English to Norwegian)

Arne Kruse Arne.Kruse@ed.ac.uk Semester 1

Scandinavian

(English to Danish)

Julie Larsen Julie.Larsen@ed.ac.uk Semester 1

Scandinavian

(English to Swedish)

Sanna Sjögren s.sjogren@ed.ac.uk Semester 1

Scandinavian

(Danish/ Norwegian/ Swedish to English)

Guy Puzey G.Puzey@ed.ac.uk Semester 2
Japanese   Yoko Matsumoto-Sturt Y.M.Sturt@ed.ac.uk Semester 1
Helen Parker Helen.Parker@ed.ac.uk Semester 2
French Séverine Genieys-Kirk S.G.Kirk@ed.ac.uk  Semester 1
Katie Pleming katie.pleming@ed.ac.uk Semester 2
Arabic Alaa Alshaikh Sulaiman Alaa.Sulaiman@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 
Marwa Mouazen Marwa.Mouazen@ed.ac.uk Semester 2
German Eleoma Bodammer eleoma.bodammer@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 and first half of Semester 2
Paul Leworthy paul.leworthy@ed.ac.uk Second half of Semester 2
Spanish Elena Sanz Ortega Elena.Sanz@ed.ac.uk Semester 1
Elaine Newton-Bruzza enewton@ed.ac.uk Semester 2