Translation Studies

Staff

Get to know the team in Translation Studies.

As a response to COVID-19, many of us are working on a hybrid basis - a mixture of on-campus and digitally.

Our working hours are Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm GMT.

Please email us in the first instance, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

Email us about our taught postgraduate programme in Translation Studies

Email us about postgraduate research in Translation Studies

 

Administrative staff

Name Role Email Phone Number
Alan Binnie Senior (Research) Postgraduate Administrator Alan.Binnie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1822    
Charlotte McLean (Taught) Postgraduate Administrator Charlotte.McLean@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4114

 

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Xiaopeng Bao Teaching Fellow in Translation Studies x.bao@ed.ac.uk
Charlotte Bosseaux Senior Lecturer Charlotte.Bosseaux@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3735
Karin Bosshard Teaching Fellow in Translation Studies k.bosshard@ed.ac.uk
Sui He Teaching Fellow in Translation Studies Sui.He@ed.ac.uk
Mavis Ho Lecturer in Translation and Interpreting Studies mavis.ho@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7112
Hephzibah Israel Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies H.Israel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4467
Şebnem Susam-Saraeva Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies S.Susam-Saraeva@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1373
Esther Tyldesley Teaching Fellow in Chinese Esther.Tyldesley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4464

Associated staff - Language tutors

Language Tutor Email Address Semester
Chinese Esther Tyldesley Esther.Tyldesley@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 & 2
Sui He Sui.He@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 & 2
Xiaopeng Bao x.bao@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 & 2

Scandinavian

(Danish/ Norwegian/ Swedish to English)

Guy Puzey G.Puzey@ed.ac.uk Semester 1

Scandinavian

(English to Norwegian)

Arne Kruse Arne.Kruse@ed.ac.uk Semester 2

Scandinavian

(English to Danish)

Julie Larsen Julie.Larsen@ed.ac.uk Semester 2

Scandinavian

(English to Swedish)

Sanna Sjögren s.sjogren@ed.ac.uk Semester 2
Japanese   Helen Parker Helen.Parker@ed.ac.uk Semester 1
Yoko Matsumoto-Sturt Y.M.Sturt@ed.ac.uk Semester 2
French Charlotte Bosseaux Charlotte.Bosseaux@ed.ac.uk Semester 1
Arabic Alaa Alshaikh Sulaiman Alaa.Sulaiman@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 
Phil Hermina phil.hermina@ed.ac.uk Semester 2
German Peter Davis Peter.J.Davies@ed.ac.uk Semester 1 
Eleoma Bodammer eleoma.bodammer@ed.ac.uk Semester 2
Spanish Elena Sanz Ortega Elena.Sanz@ed.ac.uk Semester 1
Elaine Newton-Bruzza enewton@ed.ac.uk Semester 2