Translation Studies

Staff

Staff in Translation Studies

Administrative staff

Name Role Email Phone Number
Alan Binnie Senior (Research) Postgraduate Administrator Alan.Binnie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1822    
Charlotte McLean (Taught) Postgraduate Administrator Charlotte.McLean@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4114

 

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Charlotte Bosseaux Senior Lecturer Charlotte.Bosseaux@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3735
Hephzibah Israel Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies H.Israel@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4467
Şebnem Susam-Saraeva Senior Lecturer in Translation Studies S.Susam-Saraeva@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1373
Esther Tyldesley Teaching Fellow in Chinese Esther.Tyldesley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4464

Associated staff - Language tutors

Language Tutor Email Address Office Semester
Chinese Esther Tyldesley Esther.Tyldesley@ed.ac.uk 19 George Square, Room 2.23 Semester 1 & 2

Scandinavian

(English to Danish)

Bjarne Thomsen Bjarne.Thomsen@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 3.32 Semester 1

Scandinavian

(English to Danish)

Julie Larsen Julie.Larsen@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 3.08 Semester 1

Scandinavian

(Danish/ Norwegian/ Swedish to English)

Guy Puzey G.Puzey@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 3.11 Semester 2
Japanese Yoko Matsumoto-Sturt Y.M.Sturt@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 4.23 Semester 1
Japanese Helen Parker Helen.Parker@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 4.16 Semester 2
French Charlotte Bosseaux Charlotte.Bosseaux@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 4.29 Semester 1
French Katharine Swarbrick Kath.Swarbrick@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 3.41 Semester 2
Arabic Farah Aboubakr Farah.Aboubakr@ed.ac.uk 19 George Square, Room 2.28 Semester 1 & 2
German Peter Davis Peter.J.Davies@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 3.37 Semester 1 & 2
German Eleoma Bodammer eleoma.bodammer@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 3.04 Semester 2
Spanish Elena Sanz Ortega Elena.Sanz@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 3.12 Semester 1
Spanish Iona Macintyre Iona.Macintyre@ed.ac.uk 50 George Square, Room 3.16 Semester 2