Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in the department of Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies.

Head of department

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Nacim Pak Shiraz Head of Department, Senior Lecturer Nacim.Pak-Shiraz@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8432

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Anne Budo-Dodeur Undergraduate Administrator A.Budo@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4161
Vivien Macnish Porter Senior Administrator (IMES) Vivien.Macnish-Porter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4182
Alisa Wilkinson Postgraduate Administrator Alisa.Wilkinson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4465

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Farah Aboubakr Teaching Fellow Farah.Aboubakr@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3625
Ines Aščerić-Todd Teaching Fellow in Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies Ines.Asceric-Todd@ed.ac.uk +44(0)131 650 6814
Mériam Cheikh Marie Skłodowska-Curie Research Fellow mcheikh@ed.ac.uk
Meryem Demir Teaching Fellow Meryem.Demir@ed.ac.uk
Mourad Diouri Teaching Fellow, eLearning Programme Organiser & Staff Developer M.Diouri@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6615
Jonathan Featherstone Senior Teaching Fellow Jonathan.Featherstone@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1531
Hugh Goddard Director of the Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Centre for the Study of Islam in the Contemporary World thealwaleedcentre@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4165
Andreas Goerke Senior Lecturer A.Goerke@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4177
Anthony Gorman Senior Lecturer Anthony.Gorman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4183
Jaakko Hameen-Anttila Professor of Arabic and Islamic Studies J.Hameen-Anttila@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4181
Carole Hillenbrand Honorary Fellow C.Hillenbrand@ed.ac.uk
Robert Hillenbrand Honorary Fellow R.Hillenbrand@ed.ac.uk
Alistair Hunter British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow Alistair.Hunter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4324
Giulia Liberatore Leverhulme Early Career Fellow giulia.liberatore@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4463
Ebtihal Mahadeen Chancellor's Fellow Lecturer Ebtihal.Mahadeen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6513202
Azin Mostajer Haghighi IHF Teaching Fellow in Persian Azin.Haghighi@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8433
Marwa Mouazen Teaching Fellow Marwa.Mouazen@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4176
Andrew J. Newman Personal Chair of Islamic Studies and Persian A.Newman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4178
Nacim Pak Shiraz Head of Department, Senior Lecturer Nacim.Pak-Shiraz@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8432
Thomas Pierret Senior Lecturer Thomas.Pierret@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4148
Majied Robinson Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow Majied.Robinson@ed.ac.uk
Şebnem Susam-Saraeva Senior Lecturer S.Susam-Saraeva@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 1373