English Literature

Staff

Contact details for academic and administrative staff in English Literature.

Head of department

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Andrew Taylor Senior Lecturer and Head of Department Andrew.Taylor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4584

Administrative staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
June Cahongo Undergraduate Administrator J.Cahongo@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3620
Anne Mason Administrative Officer Anne.Mason@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3618
Kara Mccormack Postgraduate Administrator Kara.McCormack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3030
Sheila Strathdee Undergraduate Administrator S.Strathdee@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3619

Academic staff

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr. Beatrice Alex Chancellor's Fellow and Turing Fellow balex@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 6508988
Kate Ash-Irisarri Teaching Fellow in Late Medieval to Early Modern Literature kate.ash-irisarri@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8930
Benjamin Bateman Lecturer in Post-1900 British Literature benjamin.bateman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4288
Celeste-Marie Bernier Personal Chair in English Literature, Professor of Black Studies Celeste-Marie.Bernier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3521
Dr Alexandra Campbell Early Career Research and Teaching Fellow alexandra.campbell@ed.ac.uk 503087
Ian Campbell Honorary Fellow Ian.Campbell@ed.ac.uk
Sarah Carpenter Senior Lecturer Sarah.Carpenter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3608
Dermot Cavanagh Senior Lecturer Dermot.Cavanagh@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3606
Aileen Christianson Honorary Fellow Aileen.Christianson@ed.ac.uk
Simon Cooke Lecturer Simon.Cooke@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3996
Paul Crosthwaite Senior Lecturer Paul.Crosthwaite@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3614
Sarah Dunnigan Senior Lecturer S.M.Dunnigan@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8304
David Farrier Senior Lecturer David.Farrier@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3607
Penny Fielding Grierson Professor of English Literature Penny.Fielding@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3609
Miriam Gamble Lecturer mgamble@exseed.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4285
Peter Garside Honorary Fellow Peter.Garside@ed.ac.uk
Alan Gillis Senior Lecturer Alan.Gillis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3050
Keith Hughes Lecturer Keith.Hughes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3048
Katherine Inglis Chancellor's Fellow - Lecturer K.Inglis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3617
Robert Irvine Senior Lecturer R.P.Irvine@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3605
Alan Jamieson Senior Lecturer R.A.Jamieson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8443
Carole Jones Senior Lecturer Carole.Jones@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3068
Aaron Kelly Senior Lecturer Aaron.Kelly@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3071
Michelle Keown Senior Lecturer Michelle.Keown@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6856
Anouk Lang Senior Lecturer anouk.lang@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8936
Alexandra Lawrie Chancellor's Fellow - Lecturer Alex.Lawrie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8968
James Loxley Professor of Early Modern Literature James.Loxley@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3610
Simon Malpas Senior Lecturer Simon.Malpas@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3596
Nicola McCartney Reader, Writing for Theatre and Performance Nicola.McCartney@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3629
Jane McKie Lecturer, Programme Director, MSc Creative Writing Jane.McKie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3899
Kenneth Millard Senior Lecturer K.Millard@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 6875
Timothy Milnes Senior Lecturer Tim.Milnes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3615
Tom Mole Professor of English Literature and Book History, Director of the Centre for the History of the Book Tom.Mole@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4283
Francis O'Gorman Saintsbury Professor of English Literature francis.o'gorman@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4166
Faith Pullin Honorary Fellow
David Salter Lecturer David.Salter@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3055
Roger Savage Honorary Fellow Roger.Savage@ed.ac.uk
Lee Spinks Senior Lecturer Lee.Spinks@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3616
Allyson Stack Lecturer Allyson.Stack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4290
Randall Stevenson Professor of Twentieth-Century Literature Randall.Stevenson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4288
Olga Taxidou Professor of Drama Olga.Taxidou@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3611
Andrew Taylor Senior Lecturer and Head of Department Andrew.Taylor@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4584
Alice Thompson Lecturer Alice.Thompson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4535
Alex Thomson Senior Lecturer Alex.Thomson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3058
Rebecca Tierney-Hynes Lecturer r.tierneyhynes@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 8410
Suzanne Trill Senior Lecturer S.Trill@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4291
Anna Vaninskaya Senior Lecturer Anna.Vaninskaya@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4284
Greg Walker Regius Professor of Rhetoric and English Literature Greg.Walker@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3049
Lena Wanggren Research Fellow Lena.Wanggren@ed.ac.uk
Jonathan Wild Senior Lecturer JWild@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 3191
Karina Williamson Honorary Fellow Karina.Williamson@ed.ac.uk

Tutors