English Literature

Staff expertise

The MSc in Creative Writing draws upon the outstanding existing research and teaching strengths of members of the Department of English Literature at Edinburgh University.

Name (sorted in ascending order) Role Email Phone number
Dr Jane Alexander Lecturer in Creative Writing; Programme Director, MSc in Creative Writing jane.alexander@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 651 7112
Dr Patrick Errington Early Career Teaching and Research Fellow p.errington@ed.ac.uk
Miriam Gamble Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing mgamble@staffmail.ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4285
Alan Gillis Senior Lecturer Alan.Gillis@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3050
Jane McKie Senior Lecturer Jane.McKie@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 3899
Kim Sherwood Lecturer in Creative Writing Kim.Sherwood@ed.ac.uk
Allyson Stack Senior Lecturer Allyson.Stack@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4290
Alice Thompson Lecturer Alice.Thompson@ed.ac.uk +44 (0)131 650 4535